Princeville condo rental - The view of Anini Beach and Kilauea Lighthouse
The view of Anini Beach and Kilauea Lighthouse
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Princeville Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 1 Bedroom (king bed) and stored futon - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2)

Look and listen to the sounds of Hawaii's majestic surf as it rolls in right beneath the windows of this cozy ocean bluff condo. Kai Nani at Sealodge is the perfect spot for a honeymoon or a romantic island getaway.

Kai Nani means 'beautiful ocean' in Hawaiian. True to its name, our Sealodge condominium offers some of the most spectacular ocean views in Princeville. Perched dramatically on cliffs overlooking the waters of the blue Pacific, Sealodge is a small low-rise complex, its wind swept cedar siding in perfect harmony with the ocean environment surrounding it. Kai Nani is a one-bedroom one-bath ground floor unit which faces east/northeast and looks directly down the coastline to Anini Beach and the Kilauea Lighthouse. There is an unobstructed ocean view from every room in the condo, and the gentle sound of the surf permeates the air. The covered deck that juts out toward the cliff from the living room is a perfect spot to sit and watch the waves and the often visible marine life.

Dolphins can sometimes be seen frolicking in the water, and, in the winter months and early spring, humpback whales join in the display. The unit is conveniently equipped for vacationing comfort; you will find a list of its many features and amenities below. There is a swimming pool and a barbecue area for the use of guests on the property, as well as a private unpaved path to the secluded beach below the cliffs.

Kai Nani offers the following amenities: cordless telephone, color TV, VCR, tape deck, CD/DVD player. The full size kitchen contains: electric range/oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and a large array of kitchen equipment. We provide numerous extras, such as beach chairs, cooler, beach umbrella, binoculars, books and magazines, etc., and we now offer **Free** High Speed Internet (DSL) and **Free Unlimited Long Distance Calls**, with Caller ID, 3 way calling, and *69. The unit is about 50 feet from the coin operated laundry located in F building. There is a very comfortable king-sized bed in the bedroom, and a double size futon available for guests who do not wish to share the bed.

Visit our web site, Nakea Kauai Vacation Rentals (link located below), to view more pictures of Kai Nani at Sealodge!

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 177518 in Princeville, Hawaii

Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Ann Arbor
5

Stunning Views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the third time that my husband and I have stayed in this condo, and next time we're in the area, we'll try to stay here again. The condo is clean and neat (and well-appointed), and the owners are prompt to help with any issue. We LOVE the views from the balcony, living room and bedroom. Watching the light and water change is spectacular. Best for a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Nederland, Colorado
5

Excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you Bob and Suzi for such a wonderful place to rent. This place was beyond our dreams. We will be back in February, 2015. I have it book marked in my calendar in 2014 at midnight to book this place for another two weeks. This place is so close to everything you would or could possibly need or want in Princeville/Hanalei. Too bad we had to leave 80 plus degree days to wind and blowing snow in the beautiful mountains of Boulder, Colorado. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
5

Wonderful vacation spot; ZERO complaints

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a week for our one year wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation house.

The condo is located on the northern part of the island in Princeville. Things are quieter on this side of the island and there's ready access to what we found to be the more beautiful beaches and hikes in Kauai. The vibe in nearby Hanalei is very chill and seemed a bit less touristy than what we found further south near Poipu. Nonetheless, the island is small enough that we were easily able to access the entire island (including the west coast) from our home base in Princeville.

The condo was perfect for us. It's tidy, spacious, and very well stocked with all the necessary gear for a week spent roaming around the island. We really appreciated the fact that the owners had thought to keep a large cooler, beach chairs, hiking, and snorkeling gear in the house for us to use on our beach picnics and daily adventures. It made the condo feel that much more like our home!

And the views from the house are simply spectacular. It's perched right near the edge of the cliff overlooking a large, largely unexplored reef. We went to bed every night to the sound of waves crashing below us and awoke every morning to watch the sun rise over the ocean from the comfort of our bed. It's hard to put into words how incredible that experience was.

Thanks to the owners for a splendid vacation. Hope to see your condo again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
IN
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently stayed (Mid-May '13) at this condo -- the 3rd time we have stayed at the Sealodge but this 1st time in this unit. Everything was wonderful - the owners were so easy to work with and everything was as promised upon our arrival. The condo itself overlooks the shore and coastline - absolutely beautiful views (Sealodge has some of the best on Kauai). The condo has everything one needs and is well maintained and clean. We also liked that the building is right by the pool and the laundry is just next door - very convenient. The location is also an easy walk up to the shopping center. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Nebraska
5

1st time stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at Sealodge g-2 one bedroom condo and enjoyed it so much. Clear instructions and helpful advice were given even before arriving.

On arrival the condo was very welcoming. Cute and homey and clean. We wish we could have stayed longer. I especially appreciated the clean windows, and know how difficult it is to keep them that way so close to the ocean! We looked out the windows a LOT! The first nite we saw whales off the coast. Wow. Hard to stop looking at the view.

Overall we would love to return and we think most people will also find this an enjoyable place to stay.
Thanks Nakeas!
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Nakearentals.com guestbook

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Unfortunately, the guestbook we use, no longer automatically posts to VRBO. Please visit our website at nakearentals.com to view our most recent guestbook entries.
Aloha,
Suzi Nakea
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
NSW Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The one bedroom Punana Aloha cottage which we an older Australian couple enjoyed for 10 days in August 09 exceeded our expectations. The cottage was more compfortable, spacious and beautifullu equipped than photos showed. The Nekea's have generousely and thoughtfully furnished and equipped this cottage. We would strongly recommend it to any couple whop enjoy beautiful surroundings, the beach, snorkelling, great vistas and each other's company. The Nekea's really do deliver on the promised advertising. The cottage is also very well located for Kauai exploring, the helicopter trip over the island and snorkelling Ke'e beach and Na Pali coast boat trips (one leaves from Anini Beach Park 2 mins away). We are looking forward to returning to Punana Aloha and we can see why the Nekea's have so many return guests. We strongly recommend this property. Enjoy it, care for it and return to it appears to be the pattern.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Golden, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My wife and I stayed here and had a great time!
The condo was exactly what we needed! A
complete kitchen, a nice bed with a great view and
quiet neighborhood! The breeze from the ocean
was refreshing and it was on a great part of the
island! NKVR were very easy to work with! Stay
here and you wont be dissapointed! :) - Jesse
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Elephant Butte, NM
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW..what a great condo!! Everything we needed, right down to the flip flops. For the whole 16 days we watched whales and dolphins. It was so hard ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
WOW..what a great condo!! Everything we needed, right down to the flip flops. For the whole 16 days we watched whales and dolphins. It was so hard to leave the condo. Thanks Bob and Dotty. We will be back!!
business
Romantic Oceanbluff Condominium with Incredible Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177518
808 431-4659
Princeville Kauai
Fremont, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

I cannot say enough about how much I love this unit. The only bad thing is that I always have to leave, and never want to. I have to pinch myself ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I cannot say enough about how much I love this unit. The only bad thing is that I always have to leave, and never want to.

I have to pinch myself when I am there, because I cannot believe how beautiful it is, how perfectly positioned the condo is, and how wonderful it feels to hear the waves and feel the trades and smell the bounty of enchanted Kaua'i.

Not only did we see whales, we saw a monk seal on the little beach below.

I could write forever, but others have sung well the praises of Bob and Dotty and this amazing unit so I will stop.

Thank you so much, Bob and Dotty, for sharing with us again your precious slice of heaven.
Helpful votes: 1/1