Mackinaw City house rental - beach
beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mackinaw City House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 12, large kitchen, beautiful view, beach on site

A 4000+ sq. footage home. Large deck with great view of lake & passing freighters. Sandy beach is 30 steps along flat pathway. Fully equipped kitchen. 1 master bed/bath suite w/queen size bed & deck; 1-master bedroom w/queen size bed and adjacent full bath & lake view; 2 additional bedrooms 1 with queen bed and 1 with full bed, 4 twin beds in rec room. Large comfortable living room. Large recreation room. Ping pong table and other indoor and outdoor games provided including bicycles for use on nearby 6 mile jogging, biking trail. Washer and Dryer in laundry room. Deck and beach chairs provided. Fire pit & picnic table on beach. Bedding & linens & towels provided. 2-car garage parking. House situated in private setting at the end of a road. Grill and table on deck; Wireless Internet, TV, DVD. Walking distance to historic lighthouse and shipwreck. Many local attractions including Mackinac City 45 miles. Grocery, post office, marina, restaurants within 7 mile drive to nearby town

Previous Renter Comments on Activites:: “…our 3 generations of family had a wonderful time.”

“One night we had a great adventure walking in the dark to see the

lighthouse.”

“…we took a trip north to the UP. We stopped at Castle Rock and what

a climb it was—Wowie Zowie! Another day we took a trip to Tahquamenon Falls and what a sight to see.”

“…a few of us spent the first few days golfing at local golf courses, and the

rest of us hung out at the beach.”

“We had a wonderful time. High, high waves…and campfire…the point is

we had a riot.”

“We had a great time at your home. It was perfect for our extended family…celebrating our parents 50th anniversary.”

“…the grandkids swam in Ocqueoc Falls…”

“I often wondered what I would find greeting me each morning on the

deck with coffee. The endless sunrise and breathtaking sunset. The lake has a magic all her own.”

Previous Renter Comments on Home:: 'Wow, is all we could say as we pulled down the driveway and saw the view of the house and lake.'

“Your kitchen was so well equipped it felt like we were at home.”

'I was so surprised to find that your home was so inviting.'

'Your beautiful home met all our needs. You had everything we could have asked for.'

'We hate leaving. We loved the yard, the beach and all the room we had.'

'The lake was the best, we went swimming and had at least three nights of bon-fires.'

'Your grill was great for burgers and loved your new washer and dryer. How handy for us.'

'Everything here is so nice and the house is beautiful. Not to mention the view!! Everyone loved the beach and the large deck that overlooks the lake.'

FROM CHILDREN:

'I love it here and I have memories I will never forget!' 'WOW it was a great stay here. we went to the falls, and it was great to come home to a BIG comfy house.' 'Lake Huron is so magnificent! Those rocks far out are fun to walk out to.'

One family's highlights: 'The house, yard and beach have been ideal. Really lovely. The lake always worth the travel. Among highlights for us were the woodpeckers, and blue jays, the blue heron, The rabbits, the shipwreck and the bike path to Rogers City. Imagine our delight when we discovered the fabulous ice cream at the marina. Talk about making the bike ride rewarding! We also discovered and enjoyed Plath's products and great little farmer's market on Saturday morning. The kids were especially fond of the firepit on the beach. We had a few meals down there, just as the sunlight angled down to cast the beach in a magical light. Aptly named, this place.'

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 177484 in Mackinaw City, Michigan

318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Extremely Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We Absolutely loved our stay at your beautiful home. We were looking for a spacious, relaxing and scenic location for two families w/ kids and your house fit the bill exactly!! We actually could have invited more! We hope to be up every summer!!
Thank you,
All Of Us
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

Couldnt Have Asked For More!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Where do I even begin when describing how perfect this home was for our vacation?! I visited this home as part of a small church group utilizing the property as a week-long spiritual retreat. There was not one bad thing mentioned from anyone about that week!

The home is beautiful, large, and more than it is described on this site. There was plenty of room for all of us and anything we could think of that we may need was provided. The owners are incredibly helpful and considerate. We loved having the water access- it was perfect for the kayaks we brought as well as swimming. We had quite a few bonfires and saw some of the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets I have ever seen.

The property was close enough to town to not be inconvenient, but juuuuust far enough to feel like a retreat. The placement at the end of the street helped make it feel like an oasis from real life. The bike trail is close by and was a quiet peaceful ride to the beach/marina/town. The deck out back hosted a couple card game tournaments for us and was a great place to step outside and see the stars.

Everything from pots and pans to Wi-Fi passwords and swimming toys/gear was there. Shelves of books and even a few games were in the downstairs rec room area. The artisan well was cold crisp water just as described. There were birds all over the place and one night we even saw a porcupine wandering next to the downstairs window!

There were enough sleeping spaces for everyone; sheets and bathing towels were provided- which was fantastic. The large kitchen table sat all 13 of us with only a small amount of tightness for "family dinners" and the living room was comfortable for our group meetings. Having the beach chairs/benches provided for around the bonfire was a great packing space saver for us too!

Being there over the 4th of July was really neat. We were able to use the grill (for probably the third or fourth time that week :)) and drive to a neighboring town to watch the fireworks. One of the days earlier in the week we took a trip to Mackinac Island- and it was the perfect distance for a one-day excursion.

All in all, we had a really fantastic week. Ive had quite a few people ask me if we could go back and at least two other leaders of small groups ask about the property because they have heard such great things from the people that went. It was truly one of the best vacations I have ever been on- and this home made it so!
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
5

More than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home was clean,warm, inviting and the hosts thought of everything! The walk to the beach was very close and easy for those with trouble walking. Bike paths were close and you were able to catch the sunrise, sunset and moonrise right out the back door! There were lots of windows and decking to enjoy the beauty and plenty of space for a family reunion. The home was fully furnished, all you had to do was bring your clothes and food, which made the trip very easy to prepare for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Bishop, Georgia
5

Wonderful getaway for the entire family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We are returnees to this wonderful home. Every detail has been outlined for your visit by the friendly owners, the Krajentas. Tons of space for your family and friends. Great place for a family reunion. Looking forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Carmel, New York
5

Great home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house was wonderful!! The views from the house were fantastic! My family and I have stayed in many vacation rentals and this was one of the best! The house was also very roomy. Plenty of space to find a quiet place, if needed. The kitchen was very well stocked with any kind of appliance that you would need. They even had cream for our coffee in the refrigerator and some bottled water for us. Great hospitality. Thanks Mary Alice and John for opening up your home to strangers. Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
318' Lake Huron beach, sunrise/set view. Spacious home. Mackinac-Alpena Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177484
+1 2694201022
Mackinaw City Northern Michigan
Battle Creek/Bay City, Mi
5

Majik Sands-a unique paradise vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
The huge wooded lot-spacious house with wrap around deck and spectacular windows allow for great views of the freighters, sunrises and sunsets. MAJIC SANDS is in a central location for sightseeing near Mackinac Island, Presque Isle etc. Rogers City has museums, a limestone quarry, 40 Mile Point Lighthouse, Ocqueoc Falls and good restaurants. ( Last fall we had an opportunity to live at MAJIK SANDS for two weeks "as keepers of the light" at 40 Mile Point Lighthouse.) We highly recommend this home as a great vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13