Tavernier condo rental - Marina
Marina
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gorgeous ocean views from this beautifully furnished end unit in a luxury gated community are waiting for you! Ocean Pointe Suites is an exclusive tropical resort located off of the beaten path in the heart of the Upper Keys. This ocean front resort offers over 60 acres of tropical beauty with amenities galore!

Your premier unit is located just steps away from the private deep water marina which has available transient boat dockage, protected boat trailer parking with wash down, and private boat ramp all within safety of the 24 hour guarded security gate.

Located directly on the Atlantic Ocean, the community has its own private sandy beach with fishing pier, gazebo, barbecue grills, and beach volleyball. Kayaks and bait are also available from the on site dock master. The huge junior Olympic heated pool is the largest in the Upper Keys and the adjacent Jacuzzi, two lighted tennis courts, and children’s playground provide something for everyone. Don’t forget the waterfront café and bar which offer daily breakfast and great happy hour gatherings!

Your private accommodations include breathtaking views from this ideally positioned end unit. Located on the North end of building 4, it is the closet unit to the ocean in the entire complex, while still being only steps away from the marina and pool. With the only common wall being a thick concrete structural wall, you will never hear or be heard by your neighbors. Once you experience the unparalleled privacy and sunny views from the unit’s 12 windows you will never want to stay anywhere else!

Your condo is beautifully furnished with a spacious master bedroom with plenty of closet space, jacuzzi tub and cable TV. The open living area offers luxury furniture with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with DVD player, free high speed internet, stereo with CD player, and private balcony. Second bedroom has adjacent bath and twin beds. Easy access is provided by the nearby stairs or elevator.

Ocean Pointe is ideally located with a multitude of attractions and activities at your doorstep. This area is known for its world class fishing, diving, and snorkeling. Whether you moor your own boat in the private marina or charter with one of the many nearby captains, these crystal clear waters are unmatched! If you prefer to travel by land, you can visit the nearby world famous John Pennekamp State Park and Marine Sanctuary.

Your accommodations are also convenient to many fine and unique Keys restaurants, entertainment, shopping, jet skiing, sailing, casino cruises and bike rentals. You can even swim with the dolphins! Located at mile marker 92.5, you are 30 miles south of the Everglades and Biscayne National Park and a 70 minute drive from Miami International airport.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 116713 in Tavernier, Florida

Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
near Orlando, FL
5

A good place to land!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This condo is a winner. The views are great (marina from the bedrooms and ocean from the dining/living area). The condo was quiet and the one common wall in the unit is a hallway/living room wall, so even if you happened to have loud neighbors on the side (ours were fine) the bedrooms would still be quiet. The condo was clean and well outfitted. In-unit hi-speed wi-fi worked fine. I was told by management that only about 10 of the units in Ocean Pointe have in-unit broadband internet and it's important for us when we travel.

We could not extract our daughters from the pool. It's nicer than we had expected. There was one day that we were Scuba diving in the morning and wound up spending the afternoon playing at the pool. We were so pruned!

Location is central to most everything. It's a quick trip up to Key Largo for diving or watersports, and a quick trip down to Islamorada for sport fishing or dinner at the Islamorada Fish Company (they feed the resident tarpon at 8:00).

The owner was very professional and responsive. Booking, details, and even the security deposit refund went smoothly.

There are a few updates that would be nice (older living room sofa, damaged/missing window screens), but the owner is aware of these and they presented no inconvenience to us on our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We will be updating the mentioned items this summer during our maintenance visit. We make every attempt to keep our property as one of the premier in the area and always welcome feedback.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Sevenoaks, Kent UK
5

A delightful Keys' holiday

A delightful Keys' holiday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this property. Email contact with the owner was very helpful, clear, and prompt. The property was very clean and well appointed. The view out the living room is great! We found the entire experience excellent. We are grateful to Gy and Maria. We would certainly come here again!

The resort staff (especially the security folk) are helpful and friendly. The beach area is small but clean. The pool area is clean and attractive. We had two teenaged girls with us, who felt things were 'cool' -- so that is a commendation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
United States
5

Wonderfully located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a spectacular family vacation in this beautiful condo.The unit is well situated for a variety of activities. We spent a day snorkeling at nearby John Pennekamp State Park. Traveled to Key west for a fun filled day. Visited the nearby Everglades for an airboat tour. And then we rented a boat and toured the spectacular keys!

The accommodations are clean and spacious with views to the sea! The condo had all the needed amenities for our family. We would highly recommend this unit for anyone looking for a great vacation in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Norwood, New Jersey
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed here last February and had the most wonderful vacation. The property was clean and well appointed. We arrived to a newly tiled living area which was done in good taste and made the condo even more bright and open than the pictures show. A very pleasant surprise.
During our stay, the owner was reachable and very responsive. He was pleasant, professional and insured that all our needs were met.

We plan on returning again for another month next winter and would recommend this property to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here last February and had the most wonderful vacation. The property was clean and well appointed. We arrived to a newly tiled living area which was done in good taste and made the condo even more bright and open than the pictures show. A very pleasant surprise.

During our stay, the owner was reachable and very responsive. He was pleasant, professional and insured that all our needs were met.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Chicago
4

A nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This condo is an end unit on the property closest to the water. It has an unobstructed view of the ocean just past the forest of mangroves. You can see water from all the windows which was nice. My husband and I enjoyed watching the sun come up while having coffee on the small balcony most mornings. This unit is very comfortable and has some very nice amenities like a keyless entry and in unit internet access. It is on the second floor and just a short stairway up and down.
We were a little disappointed in the stained rug, but the owner is aware of this and is planning to update. The owner is very courteous and is very helpful with questions or requests.
This condo is in such a nice location in the Keys. We enjoyed snorkeling and parasailing, had a awesome time sportfishing in Islamorada, and enjoyed day trips to the Everglades and Key West.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Southern California
5

A very enjoyable family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a great time at this Ocean Ponte condo. All was exactly as described in the website, and the owner was straightforward, easy to deal with, and quite honest. The condo itself was in the perfect location; it was on the very end of the building, which meant that we had a view of the ocean from every window, unlike most of the other, interior, condos. I'd really recommend this particular condo for that reason over any other. The thick walls made it particularly quiet--we never heard any neighbors. Internet access was easy and fast, the kitchen was well stocked with cups, plates, and cooking utensils. Also, the keyless entry made getting in and out a breeze as we didn't have to worry about where the key was.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
clearwater, FL
5

wonderful spot for a keys stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The best of the upper Keys is found in this location. Access to all activities and shops with day trips to Key West or middle Keys made easily.

Nice accomodations at a more than reasonable rate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Charleston, SC
5

Best location in complex!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
By far, this condo is situated in the best spot in the entire complex. Being an end unit, it has the best view available of the beautiful, blue ocean and marina, but also close to pool, tennis courts and grills. We loved that the staircase was so close to the unit that we didn't have to access the elevator at all. The condo was spacious and well-equipped. Very comfortable for our family of four. The complex offered easy access to several area beaches and parks, not to mention Dairy Queen! We loved our vacation and thank you so much for sharing your little slice of heaven in the Keys!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Panoramic Views! Oceanfront Resort/Marina End Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p116713vb
(941) 720-0092
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
belgium
5

Greetings from Belgium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a lovely property! The last couple of years I was in the US, I found a lot of properties and hotels very "gone glory". Chipped paint, used carpet etc. But not this one! I wish I could have stayed longer.
The resort was beautiful and felt very safe.
Everything was well maintained and although there were a lot of people, you never felt crowded nor at the pool nor at the beach.
The owner was very prompt in replying (even with the time difference!) and I would def. recommend this place for a family holiday.
One tip though, bring very strong insect repellent because at 8PM the musquitos seem to enjoy to party around you! This was a bummer as we Europeans love to eat outside!

If you get a chance, go to the "Theater of the Seas" and if you have more time, Key West is worth the 2 hour drive!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3