Wailua condo rental - Kauai Beach Villas G-6
Kauai Beach Villas G-6
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Wailua Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom, One Bath Full Oceanfront Condo for 2 Adults

This completely furnished and totally remodeled Kauai OCEANFRONT Condo is uniquely perched overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean and just five minutes from the airport. The condo offers couples a great honeymoon location or is ideally set up for 2 adults only. You will enjoy easy access to the beach for swimming or the white sand beach stretches for miles and invites you for a relaxing walk. Staying at this Kauai oceanfront lodging keeps you close to golf, shopping, dining and activities. Views don't get any better than this.

This top floor one-bedroom condominium affords guest spectacular views of Kauai's coastline. The air conditioned bedroom includes a king-size bed, cable TV, DSL, and separate phone. Mornings watch the sunrise come up over the Pacific Ocean from your private lanai. In the evenings watch the twinkling lights of Kapaa and Wailua Bay. Oceanfront Wailua Golf Course is adjacent to the property. Other activities include swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing.

Whale Watch from your lanai during season!:

More Details
Hide Details

We enjoy all the activities on Kauai. Hiking, site seeing, shopping, beach activities, water sports, photography, and all the fine dining!

Chuck purchased this condo in 2005

There are some many activities and things to see on Kauai. We have been coming several times every year for the past 10 years and still haven't seen it all.

This condo is primarily used as a honeymoon suite. It is quite, and located at the end aof a 2.5 mile almost secluded white sand beach.

35 Reviews of Property 177368 in Wailua, Hawaii

Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

A very nice condo that is a perfect fit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I highly recommend this condo. It is a perfect jumping off point for exploring all sides of the island. It is very near to the airport but removed via the drive to the villas/Hilton from the highway enough to feel secluded. A very nice luau (Smith's) is just a short drive away, as are some nice waterfalls. Beach is not exceptionally pretty but is not busy either. Lanai has partial view of ocean but best to get out and explore on beach. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed - kitchen, dishwasher, etc. plus a cooler and body boards were provided to use during the stay. The furniture was all very nice and well-maintained. The villa staff on site was very helpful at getting into our condo late one night when we had key trouble (have to pull doorknob along with turning key to enter). The condo is somewhat small, but on this beautiful island you don't spend much time in your lodging anyway other than to get cleaned up, pack/unpack, and sleep. Price is higher than I wanted to pay but is a premium property and deserves that kind of rate. Explore this island up and down! You'll love it. Kapa'a is a nice town nearby - stop by at the Pizzetta for great pizza. The drive up the north shore is incredible, as are Waimea Canyon and Jo Jo's Clubhouse for remarkable shave ice in Waimea. Rent at Snorkel Bob's for some marvelous snorkeling around the island. All around this was the best portion of our honeymoon and would of course love to go back to this island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic Location

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wow! The views from the lanai, and the miles of unspoiled, uncrowded beach and tidepools were amazing! We found it very swimmable, despite some posts to the contrary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the extras like the ice box, beach towels, laundry soap, and olive oil! Thanks! Easy check-in, great location near airport and town, yet felt quiet and away from it all. Would definitely return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
San Jose, Ca
5

Splendid Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a fabulous place to stay. Clean and well kept with a killer view. Steps from the beach and central to all Kauai destinations. The grounds are beautiful and include restaurants and pools. The owners were great to work with as well as the management company. Note to those with mobility issues, it is on the third floor and there is no elevator. We could not have asked for a better stay and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
It was very easy to rent this unit. The owner Chuck emailed me back right away to confirm that the unit was available and then the rental company, Kauai Vacation Rentals, were very nice and accommodating. They drop a packet where you will be picking up your rental car with keys and a map to find to the unit. We landed at 12:12 pm and were literally at the condo at 1:30. The unit looks like what you see on the website. The interior has been tastefully redone. I think this is unusual compared to the other units in the complex. It was very comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and cookware that you might need. The view is beautiful off the Lanai. My only complaint with our stay is with the location of the condo but I think it may have to do with the time of year. Unfortunately in March and April, this location was very windy and stormy. We had to drive every day to try to find the sun. It seemed like we would find some sun in the north and some in the south, but every time we came back to the condo, it was gale force winds and black rain clouds. It would have been nice to wake up one morning of the eight to blue skies. Because of the strong wind and cool temperatures, we didn't use the lanai at all, nor did we use the pool or beach near the condo. So even though it was picturesque, we unfortunately didn't realize a benefit of staying so close to the sea. On the weekend we did have kids on atvs riding on a dirt course across the little river in front of our unit, but the noise didn't really bother us because we were gone most of the day.I would recommend this unit to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Garden Valley IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
You have a very comfortable place with all the amenities of home. The decorations and personal touches made it hard to leave. We loved the peace and quite while sitting on the lanai and watching the waves and feeling the lovely ocean breezes. The beach in front of the condo was unbelievable. We began everyday with a walk down the beach.We saw what God sees by way of helicopter and boat trip around the Na Pali Coastline.Conserve and protect your island paradise. We couldn’t imagine a better spot to stay while visiting the Garden Island. Chuck was very helpful with additional tips on where to eat and visit while we were here. The rental agency, Kauai Vacation, was professional and answered all our questions. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at Kauai Beach Villas G6. We wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else on our next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Pender Island, B.C. Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The unit was just as pictured and advertised. Clean,well appointed,and the view was excellent. We prefer to stay in the shade,and the balcony was ideal, mostly out of the sun, yet sheltered from the prevailing winds.
The property managers were quite professional, dealing with our only minor complaint quickly, and to our entire satisfaction.
We recommend this unit to any couple.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Bloomfield Hills MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
KBV G-6 Is a great unit - We visit kauai for 8 to 10 weeks a year and have stayed in a dozen or so different condo's. This is definitely one of the top few one BR units. We will stay again - Great location on the beach - great view and nicely furnished unit Aloha!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We stayed in Kauai Beach Villas condo G-6 at the end of August. The condo was beautiful. It looked exactly like the pictures on the website. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Kauai!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Eva, Alabama
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This condo was more than we expected! It was spotless, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was tempting to spend our entire holiday lazing on the beach or our private lanai, but the beauties of Kauai called us. The goody bag was a pleasant surprise, as well as the boogie boards and beach mats. It was also nice to be able to use the neighboring Hilton facilities...especially the spa and massage! We've recommended it to all our friends. You won't regret renting this unit for the perfect Hawaii get-away.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kauai Beach Villas G-6 Deluxe Oceanfront SPECIALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177368
+1 817 447-8640
Wailua Kauai
Houston
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Kauai Beach Villas G-6
We spent our Honeymoon in G-6 and had
amazing time. Everything looked like we
expected and the condo key was ready at
the time we got to the airport. Very
clean and conveniently located close to
the beach, grocery stores and
restaurants, and hiking trails. We
would come and stay again next time. It
was all I was looking for in a Honeymoon
stay. Owner was very helpful providing
us necessary info for our stay. Be sure
to visit his website with description of
best places to hike and watch the
sunsets. We loved every bit of it.
Helpful votes: 5/5