Key Colony Beach house rental - IMAGINE-QUICK oceanfront access: walk across street to rare private beach for 6!
IMAGINE-QUICK oceanfront access: walk across street to rare private beach for 6!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key Colony Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Ocean View Stilted Duplex, 1300 SF, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths + LR sofa bed (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to KEYS OCEAN DRIVE webpage with 111 Guest Reviews: the MOST on KCB! Read these on VRBO or e-mail me for auto reply w/ 88 photos & 52 current 5 Star Guest Reviews on Flipkeydotcom/144187 website!

Our Island of Key Colony Beach has a City Licensing min. of 7 nights, we don't rent for less than 7 nights- please DO NOT inquire for less than 7 nights! Plus we ONLY rent from SAT. c/i to SAT. c/o! See our Up To Date calendar & our Rates Chart (PENDING WEEKS NOT on rate chart & NOT MARKED OFF CALENDAR UNTIL RECEIPT OF CONTRACT & DEPOSIT- due 7 days of e-mailed contract)!

AVAILABLITY & RATES (plus more details on 'Rates' TAB & 'calendar' LINK):

(BOOKED:4/19-5/23);AVAIL. 5/24-6/6+6/14-28 $1425 wk.;Mini Lobster Week AVAIL: 7/26-8/1 $1600 wk.;8/16-8/29 $1425 wk.;8/30-9/5 $1100 wk.;just reduced 9/13-10/3 $900 wk.;10/4-17 $1000 wk.;10/18-24 $1100 wk.;10/25-31 $1000 wk.;11/1-21 $1100 wk.;11/22-28 $1225 wk.;11-29-12/5 $1000 wk.;12/6-19 $1100 wk.; 12/20-26 $1600 wk.; (BOOKED 12/27-1/30/15); 1/31-2/28/15 $5400 mo.;3/14-4/3/15 $1425 wk.; 4/4-5/1 $1325 wk.;5/2-22 $1225 wk.;5/23-7/24 $1425 wk. & beyond! +12.5% TAXES, professional cleaning included (2 dog max., add $100 rent ea. dog/ea. wk.), PLUS $400 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT (add $100 ea. dog) TO HOLD DATES!

The Island of KCB is a great planned community (see amenities below) at Mile Marker 53.5, centrally located to everything! And our KEYS OCEAN DRIVE rental has a GREAT LOCATION at 1038 W. Ocean Drive, zip 33051! Our rental is right across the street from the Atlantic Ocean and our private membership INCH BEACH. And for boaters we are at end of the 10th & 11th St. Canal opening to Atlantic w/ fast ( 10 mins.) & convenient access to Gulf of Mexico via the Vaca Cut Bridge under US 1!

See map of KCB on their webpage: keycolonybeach. net/citymap (Inch Beach next to 'Sea Isles'), many Island amenity locations on this map (only connected by walking path which we are directly on)!

This 1300 Sq. Ft. stilted duplex with vaulted ceilings has large open floor plan with very bright, spacious feeling for many guests to enjoy! Plus outside the covered carport has parking for 2 cars or 1 car/1 boat trailer (free, pay no local storage fee for trailer) protected from hot sun, plus addl. car(s) tandem parked on driveway!

This beautiful, tropically decorated NON-Smoking, dog friendly half duplex is perfect for monthly rentals or a week! And real grass yard for doggies (not just gravel or concrete)! Strict Island law/fines for dog 'clean up'.

We have every amenity you are looking for! Plus rental is professionally cleaned prior to every check in (some checkout instructions prior to checkout)! Our Island requires a local 24/7 Licensed Contact Person (she's our great cleaning person & speaks English).

Rental includes 2 memberships (most rentals have 1 membership) for up to 6 persons each:

1st to rare (for rentals), private ocean club 'Inch Beach' which is literally across the street with direct ocean access, sandy beach groomed daily of stinky seaweed, plus beach chairs (furnished in bin), tiki hut w/ seating, charcoal grills (buy charcoal/lighter fluid), palm trees for shade, grassy play area and shower to wash away that sand when coming home.

2nd to Cabana Club (go below & click on link to 'CLICK HERE'- for FREE Cabana Club Membership Website)- private oceanfront beach club has 65' olympic-size climate controlled pool, large sundeck areas or sandy beach groomed daily of seaweed, BOTH with lounge chairs (no current hot tub), rent towels for $1 a day per person or bring our free of charge rental beach towels, changing rooms & showers, game room, snack bar, cocktail lounge, free WiFi & bottled water plus 'lending' library! Public Cabana Breezes restaurant/tiki hut bar/fishing pier next door. CC a short walk down Ocean Drive past the golf coarse or just call them for free shuttle service (between 4th & 5th St. on Ocean Dr.)!

Balconies & views galore- in the front, the Atlantic Ocean & access to a private & RARE Inch Beach membership across the street; in the back, view the 100' wide canal down the entire length with fast direct access to the ocean & gulf (via Vaca Cut).

Enjoy the 30' step down wooden boat dock with cleats, deluxe fish cleaning table, '11 bait freezer, water/hose, lights/electricity, bench, NEW table w/ 6+ chairs & outdoor shower under carport. This area is also very private & spacious (no 'close quarter' patios on either side of dock like other KCB properties). Then grill your 'catch' on the newer '13 SS gas grill on ocean view balcony!

This beautiful tropical furnished living room/dining room area has a vaulted ceiling, bright & sunny (many windows) plus 2 triple glass sliding doors (screens) leading to the gas grill, patio table & 6 chairs! The LR & both BRMS have cable: 2011 42' LED HDTV color in living room, 27' color TV/VCR in master bedroom, 21' color TV in guest bedroom. Plus alarm/clock radios in both bedrooms!

FREE WiFi: AT&T FastAccess DSL Ultra wireless internet 256Kbps (not Lite 128 Kbps.). VHS movies played on the LR TV VCR player (DVD in pic is broken), books, games & music CDs played on the Sony CD/iPhone/iPod/AM-FM radio stereo located in the hallway.

Master & guest bedrooms also have double glass sliding doors with that private beautiful (north) view of full length canal over to Marathon! Even the master bathroom has a glass block window w/ bright sunlight over soaking tub, separate shower stall, 2 sinks, storage & linen closet. Hall bathroom with standard bathtub/shower combination. Nice linens furnish both bedrooms & enjoy lots of towels (bath, hand, wash & kitchen linens too)! Enjoy our beach towels, remember to bring them home! (CC rents $1 PP daily)

Master bedroom has 2011 Sealy Posturepedic king mattress set (plus walk-in closet) & the guest bedroom has 2 NEW '14 Sealy twin beds (OR on request converted to king w/ 'converter kit', foam egg crate topper, king linens/comforter). Each bedroom has 1 dresser & nightstand plus desk/chair in master. And a NEWER queen sleeper sofa (with linens, see pic) in LR (bedroom carpets & LR rug professionally cleaned '14). Plus baby Cosco 'Play Yard' (see more details within webpage).

Dining room glass table w/ 4 chairs & counter bar w/ 4 bar stools, seats 8.

Fully equipped Kitchen: newer 2011 GE Stainless Steel appliances: side by side refrigerator w/ outside water + ice dispenser/electric convection oven/smooth top stove, dishwasher, '13 garbage disposal, microwave, electric can opener, blender, timer coffeemaker/coffee bean grinder, toaster + toaster/oven. Plus pots + pans,plates,cups,glasses, silverware, knives,cooking utensils and so much more- yearly inventoried & re-stocked! Plus read GUEST REVIEWS for list of items supplied, i.e. toilet paper, kleenex, paper towels, foil/wrap, garbage bags, shampoo, laundry detergent, 1st Aid kits etc..

Upgraded full-size GE washer & dryer set in hall closet across from kitchen (no going downstairs or outside).

Central air conditioning (serviced '13/'12 thermostat/'09 air handler/'07 condenser)- no noisy window units in this beautiful duplex! As well as ceiling fans in 4 rooms. You don't need anything but your luggage!

Built in 1990, this is a newer (for the Keys) constructed stilted duplex (plumbing, water, central A/C, hallway to BOTH bedrooms- don't walk thru guest BRM to access MBR (in MANY older duplexes: opt. 1 walk thru guest bedroom to access MBRM or opt. 2 access via outside door). Also, no concrete block walls.

The Keys have been called the 'American Caribbean'. Key Colony Beach is in the middle of the Florida Keys adjacent to Marathon. This is a great vacation destination for the whole family & especially children! The island's 'jogging/ walking/biking paths' run throughout the community & conveniently in front of our rental for walking, including dog walks! See topical map of KCB link! Just remember if you are not renting/located on this path, you will be walking in the street with car traffic...and VERY few sidewalks with some not connecting to anything! So ask this question before you rent if you have elderly, small children, strollers or dogs traveling in your group!!! But just remember that KCB 25 MPH speed limit is strictly enforced!

With KCB being a 'planned community', this walking path connects to all important amenities on our island (again, this path is right in front of our rental)! We are within short distances to 4 restaurants: Key Colony Inn (highly rated on golf coarse), Sparky's (at Marina on water, dock your boat), Leigh Anne's Coffee Shop (next to Sparky's but not facing water) & Cabana Breezes (ocean side bar, dining area & fishing pier + part time entertainment). Our rare & private 'Inch Beach' membership, dog friendly Sunset Park (ocean side, beautiful sunsets, pier, dog baggies & water faucet), KCB City Park (dog friendly), Par 3 nine-hole golf course(fee, rent clubs)/children's playground equipment/restrooms/ basketball & 'for fee' tennis courts. The free membership (included with our rental) Cabana Club ocean side pool/public liquor & convenience store. Plus full service marina: boat rentals (delivery & instructions at our dock/daily or weekly); boat ramp for fee $10 ea. in & out; fuel & bait; fishing, snorkeling & dive charters; dive shop are here as well!

Key Colony Beach (MM 53.5) is a great central location for a day trip- an 1 hour drive to Key West or Key Largo!

Also check out the FL Keys for information about Hawk's Cay Dolphin Encounters (MM61), The Dolphin Research Center (MM59), Marathon's Sombrero Beach (MM50), Bahia Honda Park (MM37), Key West (MM0) & much more!

KCB annexed off of Marathon with the FAMOUS Seven Mile Bridge,boat ramps for free/for fee,hospital,Visitor's Center,2 groceries,CVS/Walgreens,K-Mart,Home Depot & great restaurants on/off water!

Airports: Key West,Ft. Lauderdale (FLL), West Palm Beach(WPB) or Miami (MIA- caution, very busy)

More Details
Hide Details

I personally manage my husband's one rental property in Key Colony Beach, FL. My guests tell me that that makes a big difference... As many FL Keys rentals are managed by a Real Estate Management Company.

Please e-mail me with any question you might have about our rental property, the island of Key Colony Beach, FL or the surrounding areas in the FL Keys. I will do my best to answer all inquiries timely!

Please read my 50+ Five Star Guest Reviews for their opinion- more reviews than any other KCB rental and 50+ 'guest posted', some 'owner posted' as another rental website makes it easier for my guests to post than this site plus 1 review with toiletries itemized/supplied.

I had an extensive career in retail management/buying for a 13 store chain in Indy and then years of outside sales in Cincinnati, OH- Revlon, Almay, Wesley Jessen Optical, medical emergency products and lastly pharma sales in many therapeutic categories.

So give me a call, I am not shy! But I am VERY informative! Patty

Patty Levy purchased this house in 2004

Vacation in the United States, no passport, no customs, speak English, no foreign travel issues!

Key Colony Beach is annexed off of Marathon, Mile Marker (MM) 53.5 in the middle of the FL Keys. So it's easy to drive to Key Largo or Key West with everything else in between!

Our Island of KCB is very clean & very safe for families & also very friendly (read reviews)! A 'planned community' with everything at sea level and all within walking distance on the walking/jogging/biking paths!

The City of KCB Par 3 nine hole golf coarse (GREEN FEES & rent golf clubs), tennis courts (FEES), children's playground equipment, restrooms & so much more are for public use, not private. Sunset Park with pier (no fishing allowed & rocky beach, no sand) is great for viewing evening sunsets & it's doggie friendly (with water spickett & pickup baggies). Again, there's a public fishing pier ocean side at Cabana Breezes along with evening musical entertainment outdoors & a liquor store. Plus there's a private marina on the main road into island for boat rentals, fee paid boat ramp ($10 in/out), excursions for deep sea fishing, scuba, snorkeling etc...

Walk to 4 restaurants on the island, water views: Cabana Breezes on the ocean facing north (with outdoor Tiki bar & dining area plus fishing pier) & Sparkys Landing next to the marina facing east (great happy hour specials & tie up your boat here), Key Colony Inn (dining area or bar) on the golf coarse/no water views (highly rated for the Marathon area) & the newest is Leigh Annes (relocated from US1/Marathon offering breakfast/lunch/food to go & ice cream (near marina but no water views). For grocery stores, & drug stores, Marathon has 2+ just 5 miles away on US 1.

Many shops next to the marina including a clothing store, novelty store & several real estate companies! Plus the City office houses the Post Office if you want to rent a box for your stay. No mail is delivered to any houses, but UPS will deliver.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The views from this rental property are RARE and SPECTACULAR from the front, rear and down the street, read our Reviews! And the convenience to everything on the island is superb, again READ reviews! The island's walking/jogging/biking path is conveniently located directly in front of the duplex, it doesn't get any safer than this! There are FEW sidewalks on the island so don't find yourself walking, with your doggie, or pushing a baby stroller in the streets to get to your rental! But the island speed limit is 25 mph, don't push it or a fine will result! And that rule applies to the entire FL Keys!!!

Another benefit of renting with Keys Ocean Drive is our Guest Reviews! Many rentals don't have even 1 review, we have the most 5 Star of the island. Plus my most current reviews are on another site called Flipkey. Plus this same site has the MOST photos, 88+ for you to see more of our rental as well as the surrounding area! When you e-mail me, an auto reply will have these links on it as well as our State of Florida license link- verify that we are the owners of this rental property!

My Guests will tell you that are rental is the cleanest they've ever stayed in and also the most equipped they have ever seen! Why pack or go out and buy your own beach towels, we supply them to you for free of charge! The CC private membership does, however, rent them for $1 a day per person.

Our Island of KCB is also unique in that they require all rentals to be City licensed and take a rental coarse every 2 years. Plus we must have a Contact Person that is available 24/7 within an hour response to any emergency! All of our licenses (for taxes, etc.) are required (by the City) to be posted in our rental, this includes ST, CO & City. See these in our Flipkey photo above the Washer & Dryer closet! We also supply a Visitor's Book with LOTS of information!

And don't forget, our great location and all the beautiful views!

111 Reviews of Property 62177 In Key Colony Beach, Florida

CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
average rating of 4.9814816 based on 111 reviews
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
clinton,ct
5

the perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just returned from our 3rd stay at this Key Colony
duplex. With so many choices for places to stay on this fantastic florida key, we seem to come back to this one for the comfort and location. In the many years we have been coming to Key Colony we have stayed in several different duplexes and condos.Once again, we can only give the highest recommendations for this location. Our stay was comfortable, the home is spotless and we had every need met during our stay for the entire month.The house decor is light, bright, tropical and inviting with plenty of room to move around inside and out. We visited the beach across the street frequently..perfect for a morning or evening stroll or a picnic lunch.it was great to have beachchairs, cooler, towels and even the beach bag provided!(which came in handy for the times we ventured to the nearby state parks & nearby sombrero beach in marathon). The grill on the outside deck worked perfectly for our cookouts before heading just down the street to sunset park for the spectacular sunsets. The proximity to nearby restaurants, the marina, and cabana club made it easy just to walk everywhere..and walk we did! We continue to love the neighborhood and the beauty of key colony beach...friendly is the word here! The owners continue to maintain this rental to high standards...without hesitation we would definately stay here again for a 4th time! One note: this visit we had guests/family with us twice...this home because of its open floor plan, wonderful views from the decks, and well equipped kitchen (not to mention plenty of towels and bedding) makes this the perfect spot for a family gathering or couples getaway! Fantastic dining, fishing, bike rentals, boating, and even golf are just moments away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The best compliment a rental can have is a happy repeat guest! And we have been very lucky to host this couple and their friends for their 3rd & final visit! They love our island so much that (after I helped them secure a long term rental) they have bought in 2011! We invited Joe & Pam for brunch when we were all down there June 2011- what great fun to meet these guests!!!

So peruse our Guest Comments and decide for yourself if you would like to spend paradise in "the perfect spot"! I try my best to be quick to respond, answer all your questions and supply links to help plan your perfect vacation in paradise. Oh and host this beautiful rental for your comfort and happiness. Why be disappointed, please consider Keys Ocean Drive for all of your vacation needs- even that beach bag!!!!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"We had a wonderful week!"

"We had a wonderful week!"
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I, along with our 16 year old son had a nice time while staying at 1038 W. Ocean Drive. The weather was decent for the most part and the house was perfect to suit our needs.

We enjoyed Inch Beach across the street, Sunset Park (a short walk away) and the Cabana Club within walking distance or a 5 minute drive.

We ate out for lunch and cooked in most nights. The kitchen was well stocked and we found all the things we needed to cook yummy meals.

If you're looking for low key and quiet, this is the place to stay. Enjoy!
Oh...it was spotless, which was very important to me :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Perfect Location

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I was so impressed by the cleanliness and organization of the property. I've stayed in a lot of rentals over the years but I've never seen one that was furnished so completely, if I needed something,it was provided.

I enjoyed the close proximity to the beautiful secluded beach and loved to sit out on the balcony and greet the dog walkers and joggers that were all so friendly. On a cold day, it is a warm sunny retreat with protection from the north wind! Great sunsets, walking distance to 5 or 6 superb restaurants.

Quiet and off the main drag, I'm looking forward to my stay in 2015!

OWNER COMMENTS:
We are happy to host these Michigan guests again in 2015 for a longer 2 week stay!

Brain had written me: "Everything is just fantastic, I'm impressed by your household inventory! Enjoyed your place very much and would love to reserve the last two weeks of February for next year."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relaxation with all the amenities you could want

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Left on 01/08/2014
Our stay at Keys Ocean Drive was very nice. We wanted a nice, quiet getaway from our busy lives and we got that exactly. We stayed there with three adults and two small kids and the location was highly desirable since we were centrally located in the keys.

We made our way down to Key West for a day of fishing and meandering through the streets. We were able to visit several different beaches both up and down the keys as well as some of the other attractions like swimming with dolphins, the turtle hospital, etc.

However, we also enjoyed Inch Beach which was right across from the rental and easy to walk both to and from with our kids. We only visited the Cabana Club once and found it to be pretty run down and in need of repair but at least it provided us with access to a pool.

The house itself was comfortable and the price was reasonable. The best part about the house was that it had everything that we wanted; plenty of kitchen gadgets, lots of coolers, a pack n play for our smallest one, fresh linens including beach towels, a nice washer/dryer in the house, a grill, and even beach chairs and a few toys for the beach/pool. We would have enjoyed an ice machine to fill up our coolers for fishing or beach-going but we were able to use ziplocs and store some extra ice in the fridge.

We also found the keyless entry was extremely desirable since we were always on the go and worrying about losing or misplacing a key was the last thing we would have wanted. The last concern that we had was that we did have some ants coming in but with Bambi's (property manager) help we had that cleared up in no time. Overall this was a very positive experience and an enjoyable stay in the middle keys.

OWNER COMMENTS:
- centrally located in the keys.
- Inch Beach doesn't get any closer than our rental: " right across from the rental and easy to walk both to and from" especially with your children or elderly guests!
- the Cabana Club does give "access to a pool" so any rental without a private pool is thrilled to have this amenity for our guests to use, especially children! Even if a rental in Marathon doesn't have a private pool, their guests will drive over to our Island to use the CC! Our KCB guests luckily have a short walk or call their shuttle service for easy pick up and drop off!

- house has everything: plenty of kitchen gadgets, lots of coolers, a Pack 'n Play for small children, linens incl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very pleased with Patty's KCB condo

Very pleased with Patty's KCB condo
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Left on 01/20/2014
My wife and I stayed at Patty's KCB condo December 7-14, 2013 and we were very pleased with it.

It was clean, comfortable, very well equipped, in a nice neighborhood, and perfectly located for our needs. We had never been to the Florida Keys before and we wanted to explore the upper, middle, and lower keys, and that's exactly what we did.

The condo is within walking distance of several good restaurants (e.g., KCB Inn, Sparky's Landing, Tarpon Creek, and Leigh ann's Coffee Shop.) Leigh ann's is great for a casual breakfast (inside or outside.)

We were fortunate to be there for the KCB Holiday Boat Parade which features boats decorated with Holiday lights, Holiday-costumed crews, etc. The boat parade is also within walking distance of the condo and was well attended by many other residents and visitors who were into the Holiday celebrations.

Other nice things right in the Marathon area include Sombrero Beach, the Sea Turtle Hospital, etc. Be sure to do the Conch Train Tour in Key West.

Our intention was to rent bikes and kayaks right in KCB but we were too busy with other activities to do that.
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Why so many Guest Comment Entered by Owner Reviews

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My guests that submit reviews are great. But I would only ask them to submit a review on one of my websites, so I post from another website onto this site (VRBO & HomeAway) and they show up as "Guest Comment Entered by Owner" as well as "No Rating". For Guest Reviews entered by our former guests, that have rated us 5 stars, please click thru to Page 5 and higher for these!!! Plus I've been reading that this HA/VRBO site is asking guests for a time consuming "log in" process with username & password....UGH! This other site (Flipkey/Trip Advisors) is simple and easy to submit reviews on (thankfully)!!! Please email me and my auto-responder will direct you to these other websites with "Guest Submitted Reviews not entered by Owner (me)"!
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Items stocked in rental:1038 West Ocean Drive, KCB

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have posted this a long time ago, so I decided that I would re-post higher up in my reviews:

Generally speaking, my Property Manager is instructed to leave the following products, if not, please bring to my attention at check in (I hope this list helps future guests pack):

Toilet Paper- 4 rolls- 2 per bathroom, Kleenex- min. 3 boxes in 3-4 locations, Paper plates for last meal B-4 checkout, Paper cups for bathrooms, Paper Towels- 1 full roll, Trash Bags- min. 2- 1 in can & 1 extra, Kitchen baggies, foil, clear wrap. Pads of paper & pens in 2 locations (min.). Bar Soap- 1 bar in each bathroom, liquid soap- pumps filled in 3 locations.

Master Bathroom- Medical book, First Aid Kits, Extra Bandages, Peroxide, Alcohol, Witch Hazel, Cotton Rounds, Swabs.

Cleaning Products- Dishwasher Soap, Dish Soap, Windex, Disinfectants, All-Purpose Cleaners (2), Toilet Bowl Cleaner, Plus Carpet Spot Cleaner, Sponge(s), Vacuum (for dog hair), Mop, Bucket, Broom, Dustpan, Extra Light Bulbs, Iron & Board, and sometimes Laundry Detergent (checkout on arrival for when you go to grocery store).

FOR FIRST NIGHT ONLY: Sample Sizes of Shampoo, Conditioner & Body Lotion. E-mail me with questions or call me to discuss! Plus for monthly or longer stays ONLY I have an Excel spreadsheet that inventories practically everything in our rental. This will help you pack for longer monthly stays- just ask me to e-mail it to you! I hope that this posting helps you decide that KEYS OCEAN DRIVE does have it all!
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Key to our hearts

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Key Colony Beach is a cozy, secluded neighborhood community adjoining all the amenities of Maraton Key. But, it's not necessary to even leave the neighborhood unless you want to. Right across the street, literally "feet away" is a private secluded beach perfect for swimming, sunning, or relaxing in the shade, and just one block away is a little community park with incredible sunset views. The home is perfectly located in relation to these Key Colony amenities, and has the added benefit of affording fantastic water views from the back deck and boat dock where it's situated at the end of a canal. We didn't really roam too far from home during our week there other than to bicycle to the Cabana Club for swims in their pool and outside lunches on their deck and beach. The home itself was very clean and well-appointed and the owners were polite and responsive. Our only regret was that we were only able to stay for one week.


Response from Owner:

Thanks Chuck & Freve, I appreciate your compliments and I try really hard to be responsive/quick as well as polite/resourceful!

This retired couple drove down to the Keys from OHIO U with their doggie, Millie. We welcome them back for future vacations in paradise!

The Island walking/biking/jogging path is just at the end of our driveway and convenient for great dog walks to the City Park as well as Sunset Park- both doggie friendly! As well as biking to the CC swim club (or call and have their shuttle pick you up and drop you off with any beach stuff!), 4 restaurants, golf/tennis courts, marina or to US 1/Marathon...

And thanks for commenting about our location which is amazing with beautiful views across from the ocean and in the rear down the entire boating canal toward Marathon! These are both rare for house rentals with boat docks on our Island of KCB!

Only leave our Island for 2 grocery & 3 drug stores in Marathon, less than 5 miles away!

FYI- our 2 beach memberships are not doggie friendly- Inch Beach nor Cabana Club....

And below is what they wrote when I asked them about their bike rental experience:

"Freve and I rented them from the store named Wheels 2 Go.They are at 5994 Overseas Hwy., Marathon . Their phone number is305 289-4279.

Within hours after contracting with them at their store, they delivered the bicycles
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sister trip in paradise !!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks to one great house with a location to die for ( Inch Beach right across the street )is the best kept secret in the Keys !!

We knew we had Struck Gold the minute we stepped out of the car and felt the ocean breeze blowing and the smell of salt in the air. Our annual sister trip was a complete success and although the three of us live in Florida we now feel as though we have a new " home away from home " Thanks Patty "

Barbara, Fran and Nancy


Response from Keys Ocean Drive Owner

We take ratings seriously and try to followup to fix problems quickly! Let us know when you have a problem throughout your stay, we will try our best to fix them!
business
CC Pool/2 beaches/30'Dk/Wifi/King Sealy/Dogs:5/24-6/28$1425;7/26-8/2$1600;8/16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p62177vb
(513) 229-0047 (Ohio, USA) before 10PM ET
Key Colony Beach Central Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Vacation Rental

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband attended Marathon High School in the late 1970s. We now live in the Chicago area. We love to go back for vacations and reunions. This was our first time in Key Colony. This was by far the nicest area of Marathon and the nicest accommodations we have ever stayed in the Marathon area! Inch Beach was gorgeous! The Cabana Club pass was a very nice addition. We spent our last afternoon there while waiting for our flight. Great food and drinks. The bar at the Cabana Club pool was awesome. Very old Florida. The Duplex was great. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful views from both the front deck and back deck. As all others say it was the most well stocked rental we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. Patty thought of everything. She was a pleasure to work with. Place was spotless. A few cold Coronas were in the fridge when we arrived. We will definitely stay here again.