Brookings cabin rental - Deck overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Deck overlooking the Pacific Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brookings Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Loft, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

SEE, HEAR AND FEEL THE OCEAN AT YOUR FEET! Romantic, charming getaway on a bluff overlooking the majestic Pacific Ocean. Watch for whales, seals and flocks of pelicans. Steps to the sand and miles of beach in both directions. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

Enjoy the gorgeous ocean sunsets and starry nights while sitting in the new hot tub. Prepare your own meals or try the many good restaurants close by. IT'S ALWAYS A GREAT DAY AT THE BEACH!!

Chris and Chris were married 37 years ago and have three grown children. We live in Redding CA. at Lake Shasta. We are water people and are happiest near the water. Needless to say we are very happy spending time at Sea Turtle at the edge of the mighty Pacific Ocean. We love to share this experience by renting direct to all our hundreds of new and old friends.

Chris Jones purchased this cabin in 2001

Sea Turtle is in a banana belt giving you mild sunnier weather than north or south of us. Also, Sea Turtle is one of only a few cabins located right on the Pacific Ocean in the northern CA.and southern Ore. coastlines. We live in Redding CA. and are 4 1/2 hours away up I-5 north to Grants Pass and over or using 299w from Redding to Arcata and heading north up 101. Did I mention oceanfront, oceanfront, oceanfront? Brookings Harbor is a quaint seaside coastal town, full of Easter lily fields and friendly people.

33 Reviews of Property 177334 in Brookings, Oregon

Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
average rating of 4.806452 based on 33 reviews
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Clovis, Ca.
5

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay here. We came to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary and it was very relaxing. The cabin was very clean and the hot tub luxurious after a day strolling the beach. The cabin was well stocked with everything needed to feel like home. The description was accurate and we found it easily even though we arrived late and it was dark. The restaurant, close by, Nautical Inn, served delicious sea food. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable place to watch the waves and enjoy the surf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I had a great time staying at this beachfront cabin. The hot tub overlooking the ocean was a plus! The king-sized bed was very comfortable, and we had access to everything that we could need. Very short drive to Brookings or Crescent City. The resort was very quiet, and we had complete privacy. This is a great place to stay for a couple or maybe a small family. It is a little smaller than I anticipated, so if you have a large family or more than about 4 people in your group it might be a bit tight. However, the cabin is very homey and definitely a great stay!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is our desire everyone who stays at Sea Turtle has an enjoyable experience on the ocean. A one couple stay is romantic, a two couple stay is cozy, a couple with 1 or 2 children is fun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
3

Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented the sea turtle because of the view, deck, and hot tub. Close commute to Redwoods. Way to close to the casino. The place could use a few upgrade like new sheet and blankets. We actually sleep in are own sleeping bags instead. Overall we enjoyed are stay. Bottom line location, location, location.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay but sad to hear you found the bedding not to your liking. We ask all patrons to call us if they have any concerns or problems. In this case, if you had called we would have had our housekeeper change out any bedding in question. We also have additional bedding in the cabin as well as new sheets, mattress pads and pillow cases. We frequently purchase new bedding throughout the year. We take pride in making our guests' stays as comfortable as possible as evidenced by our many favorable reviews.

I am not sure about your comment concerning the Casino five miles south of Sea Turtle. They have good food and entertainment.

Sincerely, Sea Turtle Owners
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
5

Stunning Rental! Perfect romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed there last weekend and it was amazing! We got in after dark so we could only hear the ocean. We couldn't believe what we saw when we woke up! The deck literally overlooks miles and miles of ocean. The waves were very active so we were soothed by the sounds during the whole vacation. I agree with one of the previous reviews that recommend using the cover for the hot tub as an additional privacy wall... that's exactly what we did! It may seem at first that the houses are really close together but you can't hear any of the neighbors and it feels like you are in your own little world. The house was extremely well stocked. We cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner each day and we never felt like we were missing anything essential. There was a great tv in the bedroom that's angled down at the bed so you can watch while relaxing. After the sun went down it was a relaxing way to enjoy our nights. The neighbors were very friendly. If you get there after sundown make sure to look for the Nautical Inn Restaurant sign. We had a hard time finding the house until we spotted the restaurant.

And we got engaged during the trip!! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Foxboro Wisconsin
5

Sea Turtle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hard to describe how amazing the Sea Turtle is!! Beautiful views!! Right on the edge of the ocean! It is just as described. Property was clean and private even tho close to other cabins. The deck to the left was a bit too open but a privacy wall on that side would take some of the view away. (We just put the lid for the hot tub up along that side and got enough privacy that way). Having said that, it was otherwise spectacular and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sea Turtle to anyone who loves to hear the ocean waves! The cabin was well stocked. Grocery stores were just a few miles away. We drove thru the redwoods, toured the Battery Point Lighthouse, drove up 101to Gold Beach and went on some hiking trails all within 1/2 hour of the Sea Turtle. Chris answered all of our questions and was very helpful. Only bad thing was the airline security wouldn't let us take our 8oz jar of marionberry jam in our carry on bag. :/.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. Glad you had a great stay. Sorry to hear about the marionberry. If I come across some I will send it to you. I have struggled with putting up total privacy fencing on the south side. As you mentioned it does take away some view. Leaning the hot tub cover against the railing does do the trick.
Chris and Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Houston, Texas
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Sea Turtle gave us a perfect place to relax. We enjoyed about four hours a day away from the Sea Turtle completing such activities as: drives and hikes in the redwood forests, Crescent City seals and sea lions, Oregon coastal views and beaches, Brandy Peak Distillery, Rumiano Cheese factory..... THEN, we returned to the Sea Turtle each day by 3pm to sit and relax on the deck and enjoy the rhythm of the waves. Nature are its best!
We would return in a heartbeat!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Austin , Texas
5

Superb Beach Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sea Turtle overlooks the bay and is a great place to relax and enjoy the forests and shorelines all around. The unit is very well equipped and comfortable for a family of 4 and we would certainly go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Coleman, TX
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I came to Sea Turtle to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and we were absolutely blown away by the majestic beauty of the Pacific Ocean! The Sea Turtle is the absolute perfect place to relax, be stress free, and soak in God's beauty. The ocean is literally down the steps from you. The sound of the waves hitting the rocks put us to sleep each night. We did explore the Redwood State Parks, and drove up the Oregon coast one day (saw 75 seals in Gold Beach!) It's truly a beautiful place. We definitely hope to return, as often as we possibly can!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
4

Family Dad

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at Sea Turtle. The cabin was exactly as VRBO described and as Chris represented. The weather was overcast much of our stay, but as the sign on the door says, ther is no bad day at the beach. The views were spectacular, the beds were comfortable as was the living room. Our 10 and 12 year olds loved the loft, what a great space for them.

Thanks to Chris and Chris for opening their place. Considering we are 2K miles away I don't know when we'll be back but my wife and I would love to return and spend time driving up the Oregon coast.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177334
+1 530 941-0077
Brookings Coastal Oregon
Medford, OR
5

THE MOST WONDERFUL WEEKEND OF OUR LIVES........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
WE WERE MARRIED ON JUNE 1,2013 AND WE RENTED 8 UNITS TOTAL FOR OUR WEDDING PARTY.......GOT MARRIED ON DECK AND THE NEXT DOOR NAUTICAL INN RESTAURANT.....WONDERFUL FOOD AND SANDY, THE OWNER, BENT OVERBACKWARDS FOR US. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME WE HAD HAD ALL 5 OF OUR KIDS TOGETHER AT THE SAME TIME AND PLACE AND IT WAS THE MOST WONDERFUL AND JOY FILLED WEEKEND OF OUR LIVES. THANKS TO THE BEAUTIFUL UNITS AT WHITE ROCK RESORT AND THIS ONE IN PARTICULAR WHICH IS OUR PERSONAL FAVORITE.......CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT IT AND THE EXPERIENCE.... DAN AND CHARON
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway