Kihei condo rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha! Your search for a Maui condo is over! Everything you need is right here - Stunning ocean views from every room along with a newly remodeled interior. Come and enjoy the vacation of a lifetime!

Guest Comments:

Brigitte Valade - Feb 11

This condo has magnificent views from both the living room and the bedroom. We watched the sunset on the lanai (balcony) and had dinner outside almost everynight and every morning. There is a beach right in front of the condo and 5 bbq grills with tiki torches. All the amenities are here, we loved it, couldn't ask for anything else.

This 4th FLOOR CONDO has been remodeled and refurnished with new appliances, furniture and amenities including stereo, I pod docking station 2 TVs and DVD players and Free Wireless Internet. Enjoy beautiful sunsets each night from the private lanai. This unit is located in the courtyard side of Kauhale Makai (Village by the Sea).

Once you stay in this condo, you will never stay anywhere else

The view is remarkable!: Life on the island of Maui is simply wonderful - and spending your vacation in Village by the Sea #426 will be an unforgettable experience. The view from this condo is something you will never forget! In the winter months you will witness Humpback Whales in the water just offshore for our beach. The condo has been fully remodeled and decorated with island themed furniture and amenities. From the moment you arrive until the day you leave, you will be amazed at the beauty of this very special condo.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 177289 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 51 reviews
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
Montreal
5

Magnificent views and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo has magnificent views from both the living room and the bedroom. We watched the sunset on the lanai (balcony) and had dinner outside almost everynight and every morning. There is a beach right in front of the condo and 5 bbq grills with tiki torches. Beaches are everywhere, from walking distance to a 5 minute car ride to 30 minutes. The highway is 2 minutes away, but we always used the small road by the ocean. This condo is beach "equipped", beach chairs, beach parasols, coolers and ice pak. We loved Maui, we got up in the
middle of the night to go to the crater, we went snorkling every day and saw turtles, eagle rays, and tons of fish.
All the amenities are here, we loved it, couldn't ask for anything else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
Rochester, NY
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Me and my husband arrived On Saturday, March 29th and found everything just as pictured on the VRBO site! Everything was clean and fully stocked! Stephen thought of every detail! Beach chairs, coolers, beach bags, beach towels, etc! The refrigerator even had condiments that were helpful so we did not have to buys these things! We enjoyed the grills many nights and visiting with other condo visitors and sharing stories about where we lived and what we had done on the island of Maui! We enjoyed our location! You were close to many amenities but far away from the tourist trap of Lahaina! I would highly recommend staying here! Just make sure you don't check in between 1 and 2 because they are closed for lunch! We arrived at 1:45, but we just went to the grocery store first instead of checking in! We would definitely come back again! Thank you for making our trip to Maui a memorable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
Washington, DC
5

Excellent Maui Address

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my fourth visit to this complex and I’m ready to go back again. The location is convenient to everything on the island– that and the lovely ocean views, swimming pool, hot tub, and outdoor grill make for a wonderful vacation experience. It’s a place where you can choose to interact with the other residents around the grill or pool, or enjoy the privacy you can have only in a private condo. The condo is exactly as pictured. It was clean, modern and airy, with recently updated amenities, and is stocked with all the beach gear (chairs, umbrella, cooler, backpack, etc.), and kitchen supplies you will need.

The lanai in this unit overlooks the pool, hot tub, putting green, grill and ocean. It is high enough that you don’t hear the noise or conversations from down below. Having stayed in another unit in the complex that overlooks the pool, I definitely noticed the difference. There is a beach directly behind the building (without crossing a road), and we were able to observe windsurfers, rainbows, and from another beach in Kihei, whale’s breaching randomly. It’s always interesting to see the population of the buildings empty out each evening to catch the breathtaking sunsets and return to their buildings shortly afterwards.

The Kihei area is one of the more vibrant areas in Maui, and the central location of this complex is convenient to anyplace you want to go on the island, including Napili, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Kahului, Haleakala, or south to the beaches of Wailea and Makena. Although we generally wouldn’t often use the free wifi, 2 flat screens, and fully stocked kitchen, those amenities were a welcome relief on the rare days when the trade winds and misty weather combined to make indoor activities attractive. There are numerous bars, restaurants and beaches that are only a short drive down the road. This has to be one of the best values in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful Maui base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was my fourth visit to this complex and I’m ready to go back again. The location is convenient to everything on the island– that and the lovely ocean views, swimming pool, hot tub, and outdoor grill make for a wonderful vacation experience. It’s a place where you can choose to interact with the other residents around the grill or pool, or enjoy the privacy you can have only in a private condo. The condo is exactly as pictured. It was clean, modern and airy, with recently updated amenities, and is stocked with all the beach gear (chairs, umbrella, cooler, backpack, etc.), and kitchen supplies you will need.

The lanai in this unit overlooks the pool, hot tub, putting green, grill and ocean. It is high enough that you don’t hear the noise or conversations from down below. Having stayed in another unit in the complex that overlooks the pool, I definitely noticed the difference. There is a beach directly behind the building (without crossing a road), and we were able to observe windsurfers, rainbows, and from another beach in Kihei, whale’s breaching randomly. It’s always interesting to see the population of the buildings empty out each evening to catch the breathtaking sunsets and return to their buildings shortly afterwards.

The Kihei area is one of the more vibrant areas in Maui, and the central location of this complex is convenient to anyplace you want to go on the island, including Napili, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Kahului, Haleakala, or south to the beaches of Wailea and Makena. Although we generally wouldn’t often use the free wifi, 2 flat screens, and fully stocked kitchen, those amenities were a welcome relief on the rare days when the trade winds and misty weather combined to make indoor activities attractive. There are numerous bars, restaurants and beaches that are only a short drive down the road. This has to be one of the best values in Maui.
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had the best vacation and much of it was due to the wonderful accommodation. The condo is exactly as described, clean and perfectly outfitted for a great stay. There was gear for the beach, towels and even bags to carry everything. The condo is centrally located near loads of restaurants and stores. The kitchen has everything you need to make a great meal at home and the coffee maker is excellent. Thank you Stephen for your thoughtfulness in making your place super easy to use while enjoying the beauty of Maui!
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
5

Great location, lovely decor and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I had stayed in the same condo complex three years prior to this trip and wanted the same location for a few reasons. First the complex itself maintains the building, pool and gardens extremely well. They have a nice pool far enough but not too far from the beach that you get a beautiful view but not the loud crashing waves. They have BBQ's and pool maintained everymorning so everything is in working order. Now on to the condo itself... Our condo we stayed at had all the comforts of home but with a tropical and tasteful decor that felt like you weren't at home. The location was central enough it was easy to zip down the road and onto the highway where you could take your pick of which direction you wanted to explore of the island and close to grocery stores and restaurants if you wanted to cook or take the night off. I highly recommend this condo and I plan on returning in the near future. Thanks to the owner for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
San Antonio, TX
5

Pleasant Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is proof that you don't have to break the bank to have a beautiful place to stay in Maui. Everything in the pictures is exactly as you'll find it when you arrive, plus more. The views from the condo of the Pacific are gorgeous. The kitchen is beyond stocked with anything and everything you could ever need. No need to go out to eat every meal (although you'll want to--Maui has some amazing restaurants). We used the lanai every day whether it was to eat our breakfast or just take in the ocean views. We were even impressed with how well-kept the condo grounds are. The pool and grilling area is cleaned daily. Stephen, the condo owner, was a joy to work with. He was incredibly helpful and even goes as far as to provide you with helpful advice for things to do around Kihei and Maui as a whole. He keeps his condo in immaculate condition and you can really see the pride in ownership. We absolutely loved our stay here, the location was perfect, and we will definitely recommend to any friends or family coming to visit Maui in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I liked the condo very much as the listing information precisely reflect the rental appearance and amenities. Everything was what we expected. We benefited the most from the beach gear: towels, chairs and umbrella. We are hoping to go back and complete the list of activities that Stephen has prepared for his guests. Great condo for a great price!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
5

Absolutely Crazy Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was exactly as described in the listing. We stayed for 5 days and could not have been happier. Everything was perfect. We loved Kehei and the fact that it was nestled in the middle of all the other small towns. Kehei also offered all the amenities one could ask for. No need to drive to Lahaina if you don't want. The property was immaculate, as was the condo. We can't wait to come back. Snorkeling was the flavor of the week, and I recommend black rock beach and Kapalua bay. We never did get to meet the owner, but the receptionist was very nice and accommodating.
Owner's Response: Aloha Carrie. I'm so glad that you had a great time in the condo. It sure seems as though you found time to relax and enjoy the Aloha spirit. Your comments are greatly appreciated - and I hope to have you as a guest again in the very near future. Mahalo, Stephen.
business
Beautiful 4th Floor Ocean / Pool View Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177289
+1 415 225-9383
Kihei Maui
5

Can't wait to return!!

Can't wait to return!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was amazing. The view was spectacular. Everything promised in the listing was furnished in the condo. It was clean and well stocked. I will bring my own snorkel equipment next time, but the problem may have lied with the user, not the product. We stayed for 5 days and it was absolutely perfect. Kihei was the perfect location. We didn't get a chance to meet the owner, but all of the staff we did meet was courteous and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway