La Ventana house rental - Beachside entire house surrounded by patios
Beachside entire house surrounded by patios
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

La Ventana House Rental Photos and Description
Main house 3 bedrooms 2 baths Plus a studio total 4+3 or rent Studio Separately

Gorgeous Beachfront Villa right on the Ocean/Sand. Breathtaking Views! Windsurf,Kite Surf, Scuba dive, Fishing,Snorkel right in front on your beach. The entire beach side of the house is glass allowing for panoramic views from almost all rooms. The house can be rented as a three bedroom, two bath or with the attached beachfront guest house for a total of four bedrooms and three baths with two kitchens. Also for rent is a one bedroom beachfront Studio. There are three separate dining areas, one inside, one mountainside and one beachside. The house is beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds. The kitchen has everything you would ever need. Very kid safe. NO bugs it's air tight. This area is well known for world class fishing, windsurfing, kiting, surfing, and diving. The entire house is surrounded with patios. All sports can be arranged for you as well as a cook/maid/nanny/boat captain. The Dunes is the only beachfront home located on it's own privated gated 3/4 acre sandy beachfront lot. Many of the homes advertise that they are beachfront when it fact they are located 500 feet back from the water or on the cliffs. The Dunes is right on the water/sand! Everything is provided for you just bring your sunscreen and your all set! Prices vary depending on season Xmas weeks $4100 per week. Normal rates $1850-$2800 per week.

Hola, I have lived in Baja off and on since I was a child. My parents retired to this area 40 years. Since I was one of the first Americans to visit and build in La Ventana I was lucky enough to be able to pick the perfect beach front location for my home. The Dunes is located on one of the nicest sandy beaches in the entire area. My son Miggie was born in La Ventana in 1997 so if you have kids please don't hesitate to call me for information. The house is kid and baby safe. The entire home is surrounded in patios with the most amazing views! This is a home that was lived in year round and because of that is decorated with beautiful artwork and furniture that is extremely comfortable. You won't find white walls and rock hard couches and chairs. Please feel free to call and chat, I would love to tell you all about La Ventana and the surrounding areas. By the way I have a couple of beach front lots and views lots for sale so please ask for the details. Hasta pronto

Terry

Terry Kaiser purchased this house in 1999

I found the perfect Paradise!

16 Reviews of Property 177237 in La Ventana, Baja

25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Dallas, TX
3

Great View/Location, Privacy Issue

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was nice with incredible views. Watching the kite boarders every afternoon performing stunts just off the beach while we watched was quite the treat. Stayed there with my wife and other family members and one issue was the lack of privacy in the house. All the bedroom and bathrooms doors had louvers and you could hear every noise. Had to keep the music playing entire visit. Perhaps that is common construction in the area but we would prefer solid doors for more privacy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Hi Mark, I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to La Ventana. I'm sorry that you felt a lack of privacy due to the wood doors. In the 8 years of renting the house that has never been an issue. I'm going down next week and will look into look into it. I want all my clients to love their stay. Hope you and your family return soon!
Terry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Aspen, Colo
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Love, Love, Love this place. Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
5

The Dunes in La Ventana Baja Mexico FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We booked this vacation never having been to Baja. We were looking for a great windsurfing spot and many of our friends told us that La Ventana was the best around. We had heard about the violence in Mexico and were a bit worried. We called Terry the owner of the Dunes and she spoke to my husband and I for over an hour, we had lots of questions. She explained that Southern Baja was very safe and that the violence occurred in Mainland Mexico and the border towns of Baja.
The house sounded perfect for us and our extended family of 6. We booked the reservation and she even helped us find cheap flights. When we arrived at the house late at night her caretakers had opened the house open for us, and everything was so beautiful. When we woke up in the morning we were amazed at the view, it was spectacular. The pictures didn't do it justice. We had the best vacation. The house had everything we needed and her caretakers were so helpful and sweet. They came and cooked for us and watched the kids. The wind blew almost everyday and when it didn't we would snorkel and explore. This was heaven. Now we are trying to figure out a way to buy property here.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Reno
5

Livin' the dream!

Livin' the dream!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a treat it was to stay at The Dunes! Our group (3 couples and our 9 month old baby) just returned from a blissful week in La Ventana/El Sargente. We all loved this home and property so much! The views could not have been better, the water/beach access was incredible, the home was stunning and contained a fully equipped kitchen and BBQ for home cooked meals, and the beds were super comfy. There was a caregiver who came by every day to check on us and replenish our drinking water supply. The house contained a cd player with a good assortment of cd's to listen to. There were plenty of towels, chaise lounges, an outdoor table/chairs, and even a beach umbrella for hanging out on the patio or beach. It was so convenient to have a place right on the water. The kiteboarders in our group were able to launch/land kites on the beach right out of the back door. They could leave the kites pumped up on the beach all day long in between sessions or food breaks. There was also a great outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach. Our group rented stand up paddle boards from Palapas Ventana for a good chunk of the week. We were able to leave them on the patio and take them out whenever we felt like it (mainly the early morning when the water was glassy.) There was a great food market (Oscarido's) just down the dirt road where we bought meat, fresh veggies, chips, homemade ice cream bars, homemade tortillas/empanadas, beer, margarita fixin's, etc. We were also lucky enough to have a local woman come to our door a few times throughout the week and sell us incredible fresh tamales and apple turnovers. We enjoyed being at The Dunes so much that we never wanted to take any day trips. With the beautiful views, the recreation, and the great company, we felt like we were livin' the dream!

This house and town was also baby friendly! Terry, the owner, had a pack n play crib set up for us upon arrival. She hooked us up with a trusted local babysitter, Areli. Areli (who is also the caretaker's wife) was great and has two adorable young daughters of her own. The community was completely safe and we saw many other small children and babies around. We even went to a local outdoor bar one evening to listen to live music with our 9 month old.

We cannot wait to go back! We would definitely rent this house again! Sometimes it takes days to get fully relaxed on vacation... not here. We melted right when we walked in the door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Shannon, I can't tell you how wonderful it felt to read your fabulous review! I'm so delighted that you and your family loved my home and especially La Ventana. I hope you will be able to return often.
Thanks so much!
Terry
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Seattle
5

AWESOME Beachfront House! PERFECT for Kiting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have now stayed at The Dunes 3 times, and each time we've been there it's been AWESOME! This is the ideal place to stay for kiting in La Ventana. Further south the wind is choppy and the shore has more rocks, etc all along it. Out in front of The Dunes you can walk about 50 yards up-wind and have a perfectly sandy beach for launching and landing. The 'downwinder' site is maybe 1 mile further upwind, so you basically have the bay to yourself, not crowded as it is down by the campsite. Great place to stay, we'll be coming back every year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Penticton, BC, Canada
4

Wish I lived there!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great setup, everything we needed was there. Having access to the beach right off the patio made the trip! So did watching the incredible sunrises from bed! Outside shower a nice touch. Incredible spot overlooking the ocean, pretty good snorkelling right off beach too. Must be that warm water! Wish I was still there!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Penticton, BC Canada
5

Fantastic House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We have just returned from a one week stay at The Dunes. The house was fantastic, everything we needed was there. The house itself is amazing with only fifteen stairs down to the beach. The location being right on the beach definitely added to the whole ambiance of the house. The house itself was great with it's open concept kitchen, living room and dining room. The bedrooms and bathrooms were also great. Having such a huge patio out front overlooking the ocean also added to the great feel of the house. Being kiteboarders the location was fantastic. The Dunes location in El Sargento gets wind a lot earlier in the day than La Ventana. The wind starts backing out of La Ventana Bay at the end of the day earlier than El Sargento as well. All in all giving us a lot more kiting in the day right in front of the house. It was also great to do a downwinder from the house to Baja Joe's for an apres beer or start upwind at the hotsprings and do a downwinder to the house. Terry was great to deal with and all transactions were very smooth. Kevin, the local contact, was also great and was there to make sure everything ran smooth for us.
I would highly recommend this house as a perfect kiteboarding/windsurfing destination in the La Ventana area. We are already planning our next trip and can't wait to get back to The Dunes.
James Shalman
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
California
5

Our Greatest Family Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I have been traveling to La Ventana for the past 7 years and stayed at The Dunes for the last 4 years. My family always has such at great time in La Ventana. The kiting is usually fantastic, the people are great, the foods good and not expensive and the house is perfect for us. Terry always makes sure that we have everything that we could possible want. She's even set up spanish lessons for my 7 year old. The house is located right on the water which makes it so easy for us to keep track of the kids. If the wind isn't blowing super hard then it's safe for the little ones to wonder down and play in the tide pools. I can be inside and still monitor them because the house has windows everywhere. If your looking for a great vacation spot with lots to do, or you just want to relax and hang out the Dunes in La Ventana will be perfect for you. We have already booked our vacation for next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Agoura, ca
5

The most fun ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was our first trip to La Ventana but it won't be our last. We booked with another couple and we all had the best time. The house was perfect for us and certainly gorgeous, the views were breath taking.
Everything was provided for us and we even had a cook come in one night and make us a traditional Mexican meal. Terry was so helpful before we booked the house but she even called us after we arrived just to make sure we had everything we needed and to translate our menu to the cook! Perfect weather, perfect friends and the perfect vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
25% discount Beachfront 3/4 acre privately gated Home 3 or 4 bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177237
+1 818-448-1133
La Ventana Baja California Sur
New York
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
All I can say is I love this place and that we will return to hopefully buy property one day! We went with 3 other couples to kite and just relax. When we walked in the house our mouths dropped. The pictures don’t do it justice. You walk in and there in front of you is a panorama of the ocean and this gorgeous island. My wife thought that she had died and gone to heaven.
When Terry told us that her house was right on the beach she wasn’t kidding. We were on the sand and could launch right out in front. She did warn us to check the path for sea urchins before our first day out. We did and cleared a couple to make the path wider. The wind was blowing almost everyday and the fishing was also great, if you went out early. She arranged for a boat with captain and the 4 guys went to the island. We caught so much fish we were giving it away. My wife wasn’t a kiter and I talked her into taking lessons. Terry suggested that we have our instructor meet us at the house and do a down winder. This turned out great for my wife as she was able to just concentrate on learning and not staying up wind. We highly suggest this to others that are just beginning. All in all this had to be one of the best vacations of our lives. Thank you Terry for sharing your beautiful home with us, we will see you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1