Santa Fe house rental - Walk In Entrance on West side of casita
Walk In Entrance on West side of casita
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms 1 Bath sleeps 4 plus Pet

Stand-alone home (not condo) located in Guadalupe historic district, east of St Francis Drive. Walk to everywhere. Next to Park above Santa Fe river. Views! City of Santa Fe Permit 13-00117707. Totally refurbished traditional adobe with drive-in, enclosed courtyard for secure parking and dog run. Gorgeous view of Sangre de Cristo Mountains. 2 separate entrances on different streets. Wireless Internet. Concierge next door. Pet friendly with enclosed courtyard. Enormous view windows (5' x 4') in east bedroom facing mountains. East bedroom has new Rinnai gas heater. Portable Air Conditioner in one bedroom; swamp cooler in the other bedroom.

Gas fired Jotul stove installed in living room for warm, cozy evenings in addition to electric baseboard heating in bedrooms. New pine wooden floors complement the gorgeous hand-worked smooth, diamond trowel finished walls typical of Santa Fe interiors.

As a private pilot, I enjoy flying from California out to my FlyingAdobe casita in Santa Fe. I love the weather, people, cuisine, hiking outdoors, and culture of Santa Fe. With high speed wireless internet access, I am able to stay connected with my business back in San Diego while enjoying all that Santa Fe has to offer.

George purchased this house in 2007

Walking distance to the Plaza and newly developed Railyard district in town. Quiet historic neighborhood dating back to early 1600s.

Private yard with view of mountains, great for traveling pets and dining al fresco in summer.

29 Reviews of Property 177227 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Denver, CO
5

Great location and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owner, George, communicates quickly with guests. I was very impressed with that. His home was a perfect size for two adults and two dogs. We never used the second "bedroom." It was hot the weekend we stayed so the portable AC unit worked well. Wish there were ceiling fans or an additional AC in the living room but the extra fans around the home helped. The kitchen was a perfect size and the utensils and such that were provided were a pleasant surprise. We didn't use the stove, only the fridge and microwave. Truly a 10-15 minute walk to the Railyard and Plaza. The yard was great for the dogs but wish there was a little grass as the gravel was hard on their paws. But there's a great park across and down the street (very close) that has plenty of grass.
We would definitely stay again! Very pleased with the rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Denver, CO
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Flying Adobe for 4 nights last weekend and had a wonderful time! It was perfect for two couples and our dog. We walked to the plaza and downtown restaurants & museums almost daily, and the casita is close enough to major roads for easy access to the national parks, grocery stores, etc. The kitchen is well equipped and the property is very clean. If you travel to Santa Fe, we definitely recommend that you stay here while enjoying downtown museums, Bandelier National Monument, a hike on the Atalaya Trail, and dinner at Cafe Cafe and Casa Chimayo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Alexandria, Virginina
5

Flying Adobe, Santa Fe Vacation Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The perfect hide-away for 2 persons,
Clean and very well maintained
High-speed wireless to stay in touch with daily business
Gourmet kitchen with all gadgets you need
Comfortable beds
Quiet location, just 10 minutes walk to the plaza
Perfect for tour the museums and spend a lot of money on Canyon Road
We will be back......
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Denver, CO
5

Great long weekend - Christmas time in Santa Fe was beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just spent a wonderful long weekend in Santa Fe with a friend and my dog. I definitely want to go back for more time. Nice sitting on the patio with a glass of wine in the evening overlooking the mountains. The day before we left there was quite a snowfall and it was beautiful. We did all our walking and sight seeing before the snow day. Ran some errands via the car and just sat in the cozy home with the fire going watching the snow. I don't think I will ever stay in a hotel again, at least not in Santa Fe. This is the place to stay. Thank you so much for opening your home to us!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Lancaster, CA
5

Luxury In A Quaint Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our recent stay at Flying Adobe Casita exceeded our expectations on many levels. The casita has the perfect blend of charm and luxury touches. Decor is tasteful and comfortable. There was more than enough room for the two of us and our little dog. Cooked a few meals in the large, well appointed eat-in kitchen, and enjoyed many beautiful mountain view sunsets from the adorable patio/courtyard. Additionally, we loved exploring the quaint, Historic Guadalupe neighborhood and found an exceptional bakery, "Swiss Bakery", a mere ten minute walk away. We hated to leave after only three nights and have vowed to return one day. Bravo George on such an inviting home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Idaho
5

A wonderful getaway in Santa Fe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is just what I was looking for for my one-month stay: cozy, comfortable, private, quiet. Perfect location if you love to walk: next to the River Park, and minutes from the Plaza, in a very pretty historical neighborhood. This was my very first vacation rental and the experience exceeded all expectations! George offers a wonderful casita, and I hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Surabaya, Indonesia
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is great, has all the amenities needed and is very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Santa Fe.
Owner's Response: I was very happy that we were able to coordinate arrival details as well as payment transactions for these guests who work for the state dept and serve in Indonesia.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Manchester, UK
4

Flying Adobe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I'd certainly recommend Flying Adobe - good location, quiet, comfortable and well equipped for self-catering.

However, the main reason for my recommendation is that when there are "glitches" you hope for effective and speedy solutions to whatever problems have occurred. As it happened, several things went wrong, nothing major, but things that needed sorting out as soon as possible. This is exactly what happened courtesy of both George the owner and even more so by Marga, his local representative on site.

Don't let the fact there were glitches put you off booking. It is a lovely place and should you also be unlucky with unexpected problems, they WILL be sorted!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Bloomington, IN
5

Perfect Respite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was a long awaited first visit to Santa Fe. We "homed" in the Flylng Adobe (would love to hear the story behind the name) for six days at the end of an extended road trip through some of the southwestern national parks and lots of hiking. It was the perfect place to wind up our journey - and it was a real bonus to be able to do laundry at leisure after instead of seeking out a laundromat. George was prompt and helpful when booking. Our contact in Santa Fe, Marga, responded to our questions quickly and cheerfully. It was wonderful to be able to walk to nearly everything. The casita was clean, attractive, comfortably roomy and we were welcomed with music when we arrived! The kitchen was well equipped for our breakfasts and the couple of lunches we ate in. Groceries were a short drive away. Santa Fe is dining out heaven! We cancelled one planned day trip to just spend the day chillin' in the neighborhood (which is an indescribelbly charming historic district!) and the casita because it simply beckoned us to do so. We headed toward home relaxed, refreshed and filled with gratitude. If you're a museum buff, don't miss the New Mexico History Museum, just behind the Governor's Palace.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Walk to Plaza 10 Minutes - Gorgeous Mountain Views! Sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177227
619-302-2553
Santa Fe New Mexico
Arizona
5

Ideal walkable, yet private, retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just had a fabulous stay at the Flying Adobe. The casita was perfectly located for easy, well-lit walking to both the Plaza and the Railyard, with an abundance of shops, galleries, restaurants, and museums on the way. The casita itself was lovely and comfortable, extremely well-stocked, and perfect for a homey-feeling and restful vacation. The owner promptly answered any questions.

From the pictures, it was a little larger than I expected, although the enclosed parking was a little smaller than I expected. Once we worked out to approach from the east, it was much easier to navigate, and it was really nice to be able to the lock the car off-street and go wandering around on foot. We were able to walk to everything our whole stay with the exception of Museum Hill and 10,000 Waves on the way to the ski area (which was definitely worth the short trip!) Despite the easy access to activities, it also would have been a great vacation just relaxing in the casita, and we spent a good amount of time drinking tea on the patios and sitting in front of the gas fire.

Our visit was during Restaurant Week, so we enjoyed great inexpensive dining (Agave Lounge, Zia Cafe) as well as fantastic classes (Ristra, Osteria D'assissi). We also recommend Touching Stone Gallery for some amazing Japanese ceramic art, and the prayer garden south of the Cathedral Basilica of St. Francis featuring the profound statuary of Gib Singleton.

Overall, it was a perfect, refreshing stay, one we hope to repeat soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4