Keaau house rental - Your own beautiful private pool
Your own beautiful private pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Keaau House Rental Photos and Description
House - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible beds - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 9,in bed)

Upgrade galore! Newly renovated as of September 2013. New kitchen cabinets in Honey Maple, new Aquarelle granite counter top, new stove and dishwasher. New living room furniture. The whole house is painted inside and outside.

You will love the tropical setting, right across from the Blue Pacific, only 16 miles or 15 minutes to Hilo.

Great location for your ultimate Big island adventure.

Beautiful sea blue tiled in-ground pool, fenced and private and also Hot Tub Jacuzzi.

The home is an immaculate 4 bedrooms, 3 bath, 2 story, over 2000 sf. Master bedroom with adjoining bathroom for your convenience. There is a huge lanai overlooking the ocean for you to relax with your favorite drinks.

Everything you need to make your trip to the Big Island one to remember.

Can accommodate up to 9 guests in beds.

Fraud alert! We never request payment by wire transfer.

Before making an inquiry, please check our calendar as it is always up to date.

Two bicycles are available for your use. Free of charge.

Free wireless internet.

Free phone call to anywhere in USA and Canada.

Rental rate starts at $185 per night for 2 guests. $20 more per night per guest.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 177049 in Keaau, Hawaii

Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 32 reviews
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is beautiful and very convenient. We were a group of 10 people with a baby and we had a great time there. Pao was very helpful for all the information we needed. I really recommend this house.
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
5

Lovely, spacious home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My extended family, ages 15-79, loved this house! My daughter ate a starfruit from the tree in the yard every day. The coqui frogs came out at night and "sang" to us until the birds took their place in the mornings. There is a county park a few minutes walk away with a good trail along the water. We walked on it mornings and evenings. (There's no beach access that we found, though; you can't actually get to the water itself near the house because of steep rock faces). The pool is lovely and big enough to swim laps in. Volcanoes National Park is a 40 minute drive away, approximately, and has wonderful trails and places to explore. The house is well-equipped, clean, bright, and airy. Mahalo for the chance to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved all of it. Loved the pool, jacuzzi and creative lava gardens. Loved the updated kitchen and comfy beds and bedrooms. Best of all it is in a great location, close drives to all the wonderful sites Hawaii has to offer. Especially loved the lava pools on Wai O'pei nearby for snorkeling. Mahalo to the owner and caretaker for taking care of our every need!
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Aloha!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've had a wonderful time in this house. The pool and the hot tub were very loved this week. The island is beautiful and we hope to return very soon!!

Mahalo!

Greeting from Holland.
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
Wrangell, Alaska
5

Hilo Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Awesome place to stay!!!!

We're a family of 4 with extended family in Hilo so we wanted a big place where everyone could gather together... this house had plenty of room for everyone, was very well stocked, and was great for little kids and big ones! The pool and hot tub area was a highlight for the kids... and we liked that the house was close to all the great places to visit. The house is right across the street from the ocean and on a great little street for walking.... its close enough to Hilo for major shopping but still far enough out of town that you feel like you can completely get away from all the hussle and bussle... it has a wonderful lanai where you can sit and hear the ocean waves... it was very clean with lots of extra bedding and towels... all the beds and bedding were very comfortable... the kitchen has plenty of dishes and cooking supplies for a large group of people... and the yard was a great area for the kids to pick coconuts, chase geckos and catch frogs.

This house and Hilo are definately great vacation spots!! We will definately be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
california
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Overall the home was excellent and very much as advertised. We had a large group of 9 with ages ranging from 2 years to 80 years old. Everyone loved the house, its remote and peaceful location and the spaciousness of this two story home. We had home cooked breakfasts everyone morning and the kitchen was well equipped with dishes, cups, and utensils. The children loved the pool. And I was appreciative of the responsiveness of the handiman. Everyone in our party agreed we would stay here again and recommend this property to others. The owner was very prompt in responding to me from the start of the booking process to the return of our deposit.

A few tips: the outside stairs up to the front door and the stairs in the house leading down to the lower level are very steep so care should be taken with very young and very old. The hot water for the washer is stale so you should only use cold water to wash clothes to avoid odor on your clean clothes.

This was my first time booking through ARBO. It was an excellent experience.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
Mililani, HI
5

Working Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My four employees and myself rented your home and couldn't be happier. The space, the jacuzzi and pool as well as the location to the ocean cliffs made our "work" trip a total success. We look forward to our next Hilo "work trip"

Mahalo!!!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
Los Angeles ca
5

Paradise for anyone to enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I would like to thank our host for such a wonderful experience staying at your house, Uli Kai on the big island of Hawaii. We wanted to experience what it must be like to live life on the Big Island, your place gave us that tropical paradise feel. At night you could hear the frogs and the crashing of the waves against the lava cliffs. We experienced what it must be like living on the big island of Hawaii. Staying at your place was a magical place. We spent May 24th thru May 31st 2012. We were 4 adults. We enjoyed all the comforts of home away from home. The furnishings were comfortable and there was plenty of space for us to be together or in our own space. The lanai on the second level offers an extended view of the ocean which is just across the private road in front of the house that only the locals’ travel on (not many cars if any). I walked to the beach every morning just to watch the sun rise and drink my cup of coffee. The pool is amazing and we swam laps almost every day, morning and evening. The garden is large and filled with tropical foliage. Volcano National park is not far from the house and is a must see along with the black sand beaches. When we were at Punalu’u Black Sand Beach Park we seen “Eight” sea turtles! It was so amazing! We snorkeled at the tide pools in Kapoho-Waiopae Road, Pahoa we spent the whole day here on several days going in and out of the different tide pools and just enjoying the sun on the rocks. Lots of different fish, and not that many people at the tide pools. This was a great snorkel spot on our trip. There are no facilities here (i.e. not even bathrooms) - just a carpark, so be prepared with lots of water and food if you're spending the day here. The owner provides a book that suggestion on where to go for eats and sights to see. We tried almost all of the places. If you want a true Island experience on food try them all. The farmers market in downtown Hilo is fun and so is the farmers market closer to the house on Sundays. We had a list of things we wanted to see and do, but we didn’t have enough time in 7 days! We can’t wait to rent the house again and get away from the main land. This place is a vacation house in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
2

Very deceiving

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had so looked forward to spending our vacation at this property. When we arrived the outside was exactly as pictured the inside was something else..upon entering we immediately could smell the mustiness on the pool level. The TV on this level was missing, only the wires were evident that there actually had been a tv there at one time. Everything about this homeaway was a disappointment. The furnishings are very outdated, broken and worn. The pillows if that is what they call them were so old and gave no support for the head. The kitchen was very ill equipped in regard to pots and cooking utensils, drinking glasses were plentiful but one can't eat or cook with a drinking glass. The stove needs replacement, twice the gas flame shot out and had my daughter been any closer she would have been burned, we did not use the stove for the last two days we were there. (Yes we did report this and told him we wouldn't be using it and he could check it out after we left) there also was a minor problem with the garburetor. There were plentiful ants when food was on the counter.The beach toys should be replaced as well, they all had holes in them. As we were five women ranging in ages they should really let people know this home is way off the beaten track on a roller coaster road not close to even a variety store to pick up milk or bread. I would not recommend this vacation home to any one, this was our first visit to the Big Island and we were greatly disappointed because of our experience with this rental.
Owner's Response: 1) Guests expected second TV. We never advertise that we have two TV. The connector was there when the cable company came for installation and he put second line down-stair just in case we need it.
2) None of the furnishings were broken. It may be worn over time especially in the warm climate like Hawaii. The futon down-stair was brand new, less than a year old.
3) There are plenty of pillows in the closets of each bedroom. Guests can pick and choose the one they like. Some are soft and some are firm. It depends on individual preference.
4) I was at the house for three weeks last March of 2012. I bought a new set of pots and pans. Perhaps, this guests did not see the pot and pans in the kitchen cabinet.
5) My handyman checked out the gas stove and he said they were working fine. There were no complaint from the guests following this guests.
6) Garbage disposal was working fine according to the handyman.
7) Guests should not leave food on the counter because Hawaii has tropical climate not like in the mainland. Food should be kept in the refrigerator at all time to prevent ants and other insects.
8) Beach toys may be damage due to outside storage. We will remove the bad ones.
9) In our driving direction to the house, we inform guests that the house is about 20 miles from Hilo Airport. We suggest that they should buy groceries and supplies that they would need as soon as they leave the airport. The nearest stores to the house is about 10 miles away in Pahoa. We encourage that guests pay more attention to our instruction. Stores are not plentiful as in USA and Canada.
We, as the owner, try very hard to satisfy all guests. But some guests may have more expectation than the others. We have good review following this guests.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Ocean View Pool Jacuzzi 4BR 3BA 25%OFF April & May 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177049
+1 323 404-2106
Keaau Puna District
New Jersey
5

Great vacation home near Hilo and Volcano

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful Uli Kai house with us. We enjoyed everything about it. The sea view from the lanai was amazing. We even heard the crashing waves. The house was large clean and comfortable. We loved the pool and hot tub set in a beautiful back yard, Also, the local property manager was very helpful with all requests.

We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway