Powers Lake house rental - Great Room for entertaining and dining.
Great Room for entertaining and dining.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Powers Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This beautifully decorated, well maintained modern home features 5 bedrooms and is located in Powers Lake, WI. This spacious retreat has something for everybody. The living area can easily accomodate 2-3 families and the bonus room is a great place to gather for evenings of fun and memories that will last a lifetime.

Relax and enjoy a little fishing on the shared pier or spend the day on the lake swimming, sailing, boating, tubing or jet skiing.

Winters are filled with ice fishing, snowmobiling, sledding and ice skating.

The home is located just minutes from Lake Geneva, WI where you can golf, shop, ski or enjoy a little night life.

The sunsets are perfection and this vacation home will make you want to kick back, relax and enjoy both the summers and the winters.

Create great family memories and enjoy!

We look forward to hearing from you soon!!

Keywords: Lake House

13 Reviews of Property 177007 on Powers Lake, Wisconsin

Powers Lake
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
4

Family Christmas Gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a great spot for our family Christmas gathering. With a bedroom and all 'gathering rooms' on first floor as well as a ramp from the drive to the front door, it allowed my sister-in-law and brother to attend which made it a perfect weekend. The house is spacious, nicely decorated and outfitted with most amenities that you need. The owners are very responsive to questions before arriving and during our stay since they live next door. We would definitely rent this facility again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just enjoyed our third annual stay here for our family reunion. There are 10 of us and this house offers us plenty of room to spread out, a great yard for lawn games, nice indoor porch with an eating area that accomodates many, and lots more. House is well stocked and well cared for. While many vacation homes don't measure up to the descriptions, this one definitely does. Owner is next door and is very accomodating. We have gotten to know the area, really enjoy it, and will return. Would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
San Antonio TX
5

Very nice and quiet small town.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners were very nice and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay because my family lives in the area and we were about 10 mins away.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Aurora, Il
5

Earl and Maureen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second time staying here. The house is perfect for our family with children and several young grandchildren. The house is very clean and well taken care of. We all love the huge deck, and the enclosed porch is great for when you want to be inside but still see the lake. Having the extra refrigerator is great. The owners were quick to get back to us about any questions we had prior to coming, and while they live next door, they never make you feel as though they are "watching" you. They are there if you need them, but otherwise, they leave you alone.
Only suggestion would be to have another recycling container, especially since they only pick up recyclables every other week. It was almost full when we got there.
We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kinds words. We ordered a second recycle today.
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had wonderful family get away at this home on Powers Lake, Wi., where our adult kids visited us at various times over the weekend. The large dining table on the sunporch was perfect for our large group as well as the 5 bedroom configuration with plenty of linens. The pier also had plenty of seating. The deck on the front of the house is also spectacular. Our family would love to return next year.
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, il
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice big house, fantastic sunroom. Owners next door are really helpful and nice without being overbearing. Flat yard in front lends itself to fun lawn games with the family. Ate dinner each night on the front deck. 15 minutes to Lake Geneva.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
5

June 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was so nice to find the house was as advertised or better. King and Queen beds, and large sitting room. Had plenty of room for 3 generations including 10 adults to spread out when the rain came for part of every day. The large table allowed us to eat together. Having the owners next door was helpful when we had a question but was never intrusive. He hooked us up with a boat to use when the weather cleared.
We hope to go back next summer for more family time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Lake Barrington, IL
5

What a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Every few years we get the kids and grandkids together from all over. Bill and Mary seem more like neighbors than landlords. The house seems like a home not a "rental" and they know how to get you the boats and toys that make it a blast. We will be back every few years. This is a special memory for our family.
John and Pam
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect Get-Away--Close to Chicago!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently rented this home with friends for the Memorial Day Weekend. We have rented many homes over the years and I have to say that this one is certainly one of my favorites. The home and all of its ammenities really made the weekend a success. The spacious indoor space and huge deck overlooking the lake made for ample room to spread out. The owner (who lives next door) was very kind and helpful and did not intrude in on our space and never did we feel as if we were being "watched". We actually enjoyed having them next door although we did not have any problems with the house during our stay. The lake is nice and very clean. We are looking forward to a return stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Powers Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177007vb
(847) 436-6239 (Illinois, USA)
Powers Lake Southern Wisconsin
Pekin, IL
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family had a great week at this wonderful lake house. Bill and Mary were so helpful and considerate in accommodating us and in making the visit easier for our daughter who is disabled. The area is beautiful with lots of fun things to do. We hope we can make this trip again in the next couple of years. Thanks so much to the Grimms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities