Sullivans Island house rental - Brand new heated, oceanfront pool
Brand new heated, oceanfront pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sullivans Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 BR, 5.5 BA, Sleeps 12

“As Good As it Gets” is true to its name. A recent guest wrote “From the moment you enter, the views of the water are breathtaking. The position of the house creates a panoramic ocean view from almost every room.” “As Good As it Gets” was completely renovated in 2012 and includes * a brand new, oceanfront heated pool* two oceanfront great rooms, with a stunning living/dining space on the first floor and a fully-equipped game, movie, pool room on the second * a full length oceanfront deck with gas grill * a new kitchen with custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances, custom eco-friendly countertops with recycled glass and clay pottery fragments, walk-in pantry and seating for 12 * six new bathrooms *a new outdoor shower * wood flooring throughout the house * and many other amenities. Sleeping accommodations are perfect for one or two families. Two first floor king master bedrooms with in-suite baths are accessible by an elevator from the garage. Upstairs, every one of the bedrooms has its own bathroom: two additional queen bedrooms have sweeping views of the ocean, while the fifth bedroom has two twins and a bunk bed.

“As Good As it Gets” offers many extras including: pool table, projection screen media center with free pay-per-view, Brookstone Full Body Massage Chair, electronic arcade games, Wii System, Macintosh computer and printer. *New* - Summer 2013 – The Clean Bed Program

Introducing 350-thread count duvet covers that are freshly laundered for every guest bed. No more blankets and quilts shared between guests. Every piece of bedding on our beds – sheets, pillowcases, duvets – is guaranteed newly-cleaned. Ahhh…,the comfort of knowing that you will sleep in a room free of germs, wrapped in a perfectly clean bed. Enjoy!

For those who frequent “As Good As it Gets” more than once, gift certificates for bicycle rentals, restaurant dining and even an in-house lobster bake are available! Staying here will ensure that your vacation is As Good As It Gets!

Details for 3109 Marshall Blvd 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 5 Bathrooms

July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 176920 in Sullivans Island, South Carolina

July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

What a beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family took a tour of this home recently, and we were extremely impressed. How lovely!
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
New Haven, CT
5

Perfect Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is truly "as good as it gets". We celebrated a high school graduation, an 80th birthday and a 30th anniversary! We had a fabulous week -- cooking great food, visiting some great restaurants( and bars!). Highly recommended!! Would love to come and visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
5

Simply Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family reunion/vacation for the week and truly enjoyed every minute of our time together! The home and setting were beautiful, and I couldn't have asked for more. The house was exactly as advertised, the beach was even better than we imagined, and we didn't want to leave when our week was up! I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that you appreciated how private our beach is away from all the crowds -- even at the busiest time of the year! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Tulsa, OK
5

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!

Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 10th family vacation here. We can't express how much this time together means to us each year. We travel from Oklahoma, Georgia and North Carolina to be together each year to celebrate the 4th of July. It is our special holiday together and we would agree that it is "As Good as it Gets"!

We were here prior to the renovations and submitted suggestions for the new house. Wow! What a wonderful job all involved did! We feel particularly blessed since we saw the before and after. We loved it before and truly LOVE it after! Thank you!

This is our families special week together and plan to spend many years to come here enjoying family together time and memories. The sun, surf and sand is just a bonus!

xoxo,

The entire Torr Family
(planning to be your longest running consecutive renters)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Nothing is more important than family and if our home is the backdrop for your wonderful get-togethers, then we are truly grateful to host your family. Please feel free to continue to make suggestions; we want your vacations to be exceptional!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Memphis
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house is truly amazing. The owner has gone above and beyond to make the vacationers staying in their home completely at ease and comfortable. I've stayed in rental homes from Maine to Florida over the last ten years and my husband and I agree that this is the best we've ever vacationed in. Often when we go on vacation, we say it's too bad that we always end up somewhere that isn't nearly as nice as our own home. Not the case here. Every finish and touch is quality. The owner labeled everything in the kitchen and it was all in great condition. I loved everything....from the soft towels and sheets, to the beautifully decorated home (not cheesy decorations), to the new looking tv's, to the electronic pool cover (nice for families with small children), to the outdoor furniture (in great shape, no rust or deterioration), just EVERYTHING. The beautiful furniture, the massage chair, the game room with video games upstairs, the screened french doors in the kitchen, the front porch, the provided drinks which everyone fell upon like scavengers after a long day of travel. The views are amazing. Dolphins every day. Kite Boarders most evenings at 5:00, which are beautiful and fun to watch. Fishermen in the evenings and weekends. The calm waters of the protected inlet/bay type area were great for kids. The full waves of the ocean came in every night. Everything was just gorgeous. I loved the outdoor dishes. Came right home and bought a set for my kids here! Profuse thanks to the owners of this home. You can't go wrong with this as your vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed description of our home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything and hope that we will host you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, US
5

Ready to go back again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a perfect location! It was a first time visit for most of our family to Charleston, let alone Sullivan's Island. Aside from the gorgeous pictures on vrbo about this house, we did not know what to expect! Well needless to say, we are ready to go back! From the moment we pulled in the driveway we felt like we were stepping into the photographs...it was beautiful, warm, welcoming, clean, and we felt the best house in the area--not to mention being directly on the water! What a fabulous vacation...the words "as good as it gets" kept ringing in our ears! It truly was. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Chicago, IL
5

We're Coming Back Next Year!

We're Coming Back Next Year!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at As Good as it Gets exceeded our expectations. The pool on the ocean is the perfect way to spend afternoons. The crashing of the waves was a wonderful way to fall asleep every night. The views can't be beat.

The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We really appreciated the mid week cleaning.

We didn't see a house anywhere on the island that would have been better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed the new pool! We look forward to hosting you again next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Houston, TX
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Your home was perfect for our family vacation over the holidays! The kids loved the heated pool and game room, the views were incredible, and my husband enjoyed kite surfing right in front of the house. The beach is STEPS from the patio doors and we loved taking walks on the beach after every meal! Your home is very well appointed and we had everything we could possibly need! We will definitely return and rent your home again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing with us your compliments about our home. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Shelby, North Carolina
5

Nothing short of amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our extended weekend on Sullivan's Island for our son's Charleston wedding was as close to perfect as we could have asked. The stage was set as we walked into the front door of "As Good As It Gets" and were awed by the ocean vista before us. Everything we needed (and more - including the candy jars!) was at our fingertips. None of us had ever stayed in a house so well equipped for cooking! We also recommend the local island bakery, Cafe Medley, for their delicious crumb coffee cake and quiches! If you are fortunate enough to get a reservation, dinner at Husk in downtown Charleston is a must!
In honor of Veteran's Day, Fort Moultrie, on the south end of the island, held a celebration including actors dresses in military costumes from each major war dating back to the Revolutionary War. So much to see and do! Some of our crowd had brought their bicycles to explore the island leisurely.

Every aspect of the home is thoughtfully and artistically appointed. As attractive as it appears in photos, the house is even more beautiful in reality. Our party representing NYC, DC, Germany, and NC, included six artists (painters/illustrator/photographer) each of whom thoroughly appreciated the beauty of the home environment. The furniture, inside and outside, is comfortable and generous. Everyone slept well - and if you really listen, the rythmic lapping of the waves at high tide will lull you to sleep.

We were busy with wedding activities throughout our stay and were able to conveniently travel to and from Charleston. The best part always was coming 'home' to our pristine and comfortable beach house. Watching the sun rise over the Atlantic and the dolphins play right out from the oceanside deck enchanted us all. The openness of the floor plan allowed for us all to move about never feeling crowded.

We would say to anyone considering a vacation in this area, this property lives up to its name. We look forward to the opportunity to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: What a gracious review! We could not be more pleased that you had everything you needed to cook up a storm! We love that you felt so comfortable in the house and are delighted that your experience exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your son's marriage!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
July 12-26th Now Open! As Good As it Gets. 5BR VIP, Oceanfront, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176920
+1 8438866160
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Spacious Beachfront Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a great property. We went for a girls weekend and had a blast. Very spacious, modern, beautiful views, modern....everything we were looking for! Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your Girl's Weekend:) We could not be more happy to have supplied the site for such a fabulous event. When you book again, please remember to ask about our Frequent Visitor awards -- we add your own custom desire...maybe manicures for everyone? Thanks again for the lovely review.
Helpful votes: 2/2