Dennisport house rental - Edwards Avenue Rental
Edwards Avenue Rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Dennisport House Rental Photos and Description
Clasic Cape Cod Home and Charming In-Law Apt.

Cape Cod home with an in-law apartment attached via a breezeway. Great for the in-laws or a second small family. Large kitchen, washer and dryer, gas grill large private back yard. Walk to everything beach ,village, restaurants, gift shops, antique shops, theatre, play ground, public library and The Village Green.

Great location!

Walk to village and beach: The town of Dennis has so much to offer with such beautiful beaches. Our home in Dennisport is just a little over a half a mile walk to the Nantucket Sound beaches. The beaches on Cape Cod Bay is about a 10 minute drive. I must say the beaches are breath taking and the sunsets are so beautiful. Just three blocks away from the Dennisport Village where you will find gift shops, antique shops, tackle shop, art gallery, salons, ice cream shops, several restaurants and evening entertainment. Also, for your enjoyment in the early evening, family style concerts on the Village Green that is located next to playground.

The house is a 3 bedroom Cape Cod style house. Two bedrooms with queen size beds down stairs and on the second floor is a bedroom that is the length of the house with three twin beds. Living Room offers a fireplace,

t.v. with cable, d.v.d., v.h.r. ALSO, IN-LAW APT. 2 BEDROOM KITCH, LVRM PLUS 1 BATH

In-Law Apt. queen size bed in the first floor bedroom, loft bedroom has a full bed. Kitchen opens to livingroom with vault ceiling. T.V. w/cable,VCR & CD.

Internet service is Comcast Broadband Wi FI

What you don't have to bring!: Beach chairs, beach towels, bath towels, bed linens, strollers, baby monitor. baby tub, fans, iron, blow drier, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 176822 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
boston, ma
5

annual family vaca.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My large family usually vacations up north but decided to go south this summer. Our stay at this property was ideal for our size and needs (many teens and small children) for our family. We esp. loved the home for its comfort and durability allowing us to RELAX. The owner of this property could not have been more accommodating or gracious to all our requests. This home is clean and neat offering most amenities ie: kitchen needs, sheets, towels, washer/dryer in basement or laundrymat at end of street for excessive laundry. We love down- town Dennisport which is within 10 min. walk from house. Also, Harwich is at end of street which has water -front restaurants, shopping, galleries,ect. We frequented BZ's restaurant in Dennisport Village which has in-expensive Mexican food for cheap eats- kids favorite. Another favorite for our teens was the new library on the street with all its computer availabilty. The area has ice cream shops, antique stores, health food shops, etc. Our favorite destination was going to Corporation Beach, it's a small drive -but worth it . Making a day of this beach was our highlight due to its white sand, sea life and beauty. This will be a regular destination for our family when planning our future vacations. P AND B of Boston,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We are always happy to have wonderful families.
Sincerely,
Karen
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at both properties during Memorial Day weekend with our grown children and their friends. The home is very nice and cozy and it has all the amenities
you might need. We had plenty of room and didn't even use the finished attic which sleeps an additional three.
Bucky's (for Breakfast) is right down the street as well as a small village of shops. The beaches are a short walk away or there are numerous beaches in the area you could drive to. There are many good restaurants in the area and we also had a barbecue outside on the grill. Dennis port is centrally located so we even went on a day trip to Martha's Vineyard. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Karen is very friendly and goes out of her way to accommodate your needs.
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled you and your family had a great time. Thank you for the wonderful review, Karen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Home is just as advertised - spacious, comfortable, with all amenities provided. No need to bring anything except yourself! Host is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Great location near beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants. We walked to the beach every day, and had plenty of choices of activities and places to explore, as Dennisport is centrally located. Excellent value for a perfect vacation on Cape Cod! With the fireplace in the living room, this home would also be great in the cooler months of the year.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the terrific review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the house The Caraco family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
5

Quiet, Quaint and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time on our stay! The house comfortably accommodated all12 of us. Great spacious yard for the kids to play. Within walking distance to the park, beach and a great little main street area with shops and eateries. Centrally located on the Cape which made for easy day trips in either direction. The owner recommended a great restaurant which we were so pleased with we went back twice. No need to bring anything as everything was provided from linens to towels. All around great value! We would recommend to anyone and everyone especially families!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review,

The Caraco Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
Marlborough MA
5

Great Place for Family & Friends

Great Place for Family & Friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have stayed on both sides! The in-law side is cute and cozy ideal for 2 couples
I have stayed on the house side which really suited our needs with the kids. The house is large a roomy. Kids liked being upstairs in the attic. Nice eat in kitchen.
Love the location can walk to the park and restaurants & shopping nice neighborhood
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review,
Karen Caraco
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
Bethel, Ct.USA
5

Another great summer memory for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is our second year at this property. Karen has thought of everything a family would need.....even to plates showing the proper way to eat a lobster. The home is open & airy, and very close to
shops & restaurants. We found the short walk to the beach a good way to get a little exercise. Our family comes from Texas, New York
& Connecticut to enjoy the Cape & this home has always welcomed us. We all look forward to next year's vacation. If you want sightseeing...... National Seashore Beachs......whale watching..you do not have to travel a distance. I highly recommend this property & the
owner is very accommodating. Karen's paintings put you in the mood for a very relaxing vacation.

Barbara
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Cape Cod Home With Quaint IN-LAW Apt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176822
+1 7813371229
Dennisport Dennis
Portland, Maine
5

Great house for our family's needs

Great house for our family's needs
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The in-law apartment (which sleeps 6) is separated from the main house (which sleeps 6) by a breezeway. This allowed the younger people to stay separate from the older people, yet allowed plenty of room to all get together. We LOVED the set-up.

The house is clean and comfortable, but not so pristine that you feel you can't touch anything. The 4 TVs are old but they all have cable and worked fine. There's a broadband internet connection in the in-law apartment that worked great. The clothes washer was great. There were plenty of sheets, towels, indoor and outdoor chairs, table leaves, plates, pots and pans, glasses, cups, fans, and cutlery (although a couple of extra forks would have helped).

Small glitches: sticky door and slow-draining sink in bathroom in main house. Dryer is very old and probably needs to be replaced. Basement could use a dehumidifier.

We liked the location, which was extremely convenient to Route 28 and close to the south-facing beaches (within reasonable walking distance of Inman Road Beach). It was a little far to the bay-side beaches, but not horribly so. We went to Corporation Beach three or four times.

The problems mentioned above were very minor and did not affect the high quality of our experience. The owner was very responsive to our initial inquiry and to all our subsequent questions. We would definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend to a friend with similar needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great response,
We have fixed the slow drain in the bathroom of the main house and the sticky door. Working on a dehumidifier for the basement. The dryer is very old, but works well for now. The forks have been replenished.
Thanks again for the great review and informative suggestions.
Helpful votes: 13/13