Cancun condo rental - Penthouse #2000 - Completely private on top of the center tower of the resort
Penthouse #2000 - Completely private on top of the center tower of the resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Beach Paradise - Penthouse #2000 - 2BR-2.5BTH - Approx 2000 sq ft - Private Pool & Private Elevator ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Web Site Link: Please Scroll Down - You can Link to the Site from this page - The Link is at or near the bottom. ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ OR ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Web Site: w w w . r e s o r t c o n d o s c a n c u n . c o m (no spaces) ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ Management Company: Resort Condos Cancun ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Management Company Owner: Tim Miller (McHenry, IL - Chicago suburbs)

Additional Services: I offer guests several low cost, non-profit services. Most of these services had their beginnings because of frequent requests for such services from guests. Of course you can have additional cleaning cycles if you wish, as most others offer. However you can also opt for such services as having a cook come in to the condo to prepare a Mexican meal for your family or group. Or if you want a night out, and you have children, babysitting services are readily available. Low cost private snorkeling or fishing tours are also available. For groups of 6 or more, a good friend of mine will take you out for 5-6 hours, and prepare lunch on an island for your group for just $55 per person. And that includes the lunch! Remember this is a Private Tour, normally much more expensive than a public tour.

The cooking service costs a mere $40. And that's for the whole group, not per person. The only additional cost is the cost of the food...continued next section...

Additional Services Continued: A receipt for the food purchase is provided, there is no mark-up. Babysitting costs are also reasonable. Text is limited here, please see my web site for details.

If you need additional beds, I use queen size air beds for this purpose. They are much more comfortable than pull out couches. Of course linens are provided. If you have small children, each rental comes equipped with a packnplay, stroller, & high chair.

Also inside each condo, is a good size cooler. This cooler is very easy to take with you. It's on wheels, you pull it behind you like a piece of luggage. It has drink holders and makes for a nice small table when relaxing in the lounge chairs by the pool or beach. Please use plastic cups (provided0 for drinks, no glass is allowed by the pool or beach.

On my web site you will also find a large question & answer section for both this condo, & the resort. And dozens more pictures. The link is actually just below. (blue writing: Please visit our website)

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 176703 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Penthouse #2000
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
Rogers, Ar, USA
5

Absolutely Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This penthouse is amazing. The views were unbeliable the rooms were nice and the place was very clean. We travelled as a group of friends needing a vacation, it was the best we could ask for. Tim Millar was great to work with and responded very quickly with any queries I had before we left. The manager was helpful, but Mical (Mike) the fishing trip/snorkeling guide was phenomenal. He really was interested in us getting the best out of our trip and was very genuine, I would definately reccommend booking the snorkeling trip thru him, or the deep sea fishing.
Also I would recommend calling Francais the cook to come for at least one night. She brings the food to the penthouse and makes gormet mexican food, it is not expensive and really nice to have a private meal in the penthouse.
We purchased the all-inclusive in the hotel, the drinks and service were great, however we were a bit disappointed with the food. Still the all-inclusive was so cheap we made it thru ok, and still had a great time. The hotel itself was not as nice as some higher end hotels, but the penthouse makes up for, and we met so many great people mostly from the UK I wouldn't have wanted it any other way.
As others have mentioned this is not a place for young children, the spiral staircase (which is awesome) is a little dangerous and I would be worried about a small child falling, other than that I would definately reccommend this penthouse.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
Fargo, ND
4

Great place to get Away and Awsome views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great place. Unbelievable views.. Nothing like it anywhere.. Renting experience went off without a hitch.. Smooth transaction. Not a place for children tough. Hotel below not that nice but not the worst either. I would recommend this property to adults who want awsome 360 views of cancun. Its like your ontop of the world..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
CHICAGO
4

November 2008

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
It was my husband, grandmother, three year old & I. The hotel is located in the begining of the strip. Closer to the water park and Airport then the downtown clubs, shops and restaurants. This was ok for us because we renetd a car. If you want you can catch the bus. But remember the bus stops many times before you can get to where you want to go.The condo is beautiful and was clean! The internet works great!The cable is satillite which isnt very good when your in a penthouse.It never worked the whole time we were there. The pool was nice but since it was Nov. it was cold. Same goes for the large hot/cold tub up stairs. If the sun is not hot it will not get hot. There is a smaller jet tub next to it that works like a bath tub. Even though I brought a small child I would not recommend it. There is a widing metal stair case that goes up to the rooftop and down to the second bedroom. Watch the little ones around the open pools and rooftop. The master bedroom has great views all the way around. Hotel: It was nice having the luxuries of a private condo and the amenities of a full service hotel at a fraction of the cost. To be honest the hotel by itself would be on the lower end of the five star grading scale.You can buy all inclusive for the whole stay, by the day or even by the meal! This was nice and the food wasnt that bad either. They had live entertainment and fun things to do at night. They have a place by the pool where you can get massages for a decent price. Ask for Guiermo great deep tissue! the hair braiding cost is ridiculous wait till you go into town if you want that done! The beach was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. Mike: Great guy! He is a big help and he really cares about you having the best possible time you can in Cancun. You are given a cell phone to use during your stay to call him any time you need something. He can also arrange a private day trip to Isla Mujeres. Snorkel, shop, eat, take pictures with a shark, hold tortugas and lay out on one of the best beaches! I could have spent two days there!!! We rented a car (dont use executive car rental horrible!) You can drive to Chichenitza, Xel-ha, & Xcaret. It is safe and so worth it! Xel-ha is an absoulte must! It is 1.5 hrs away. Try to buy the Xel-ha Xcaret two day package deal from the Xelha website its the best deal! Xelha is all inclusive. It's similar to Xelha but not as user friendly. Xcaret is 1.5 hrs away. Chichenitza is 3 hrs away but worth it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
West Plains, MO, USA
2

Good Luck

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Property COULD have been really nice. . . . Penthouse was dirty, floors not swept, I don't think the tile had ever been mopped, counters dirty. We definately left it cleaner than we found it. There were A LOT of things that did not work. For starters, the air conditioning in the main part of the house didn't work. And forget the view because we had to keep the shades shut, just to help with the air situation. The jacuzzi didn't work the entire time that we were there. And good luck trying to get someone to take a look at the broken items. We NEVER saw Mike, the manager, the entire time that we were there. We were able to speak to him about the broken items, but he never offered to fix them or even take a look at them. Simply Never saw him, not even once. We even tried calling Tim, we left several messages for him, but he never returned any calls. Also, the property is FAR away from most eats and shopping. But, that does have an advantage, the beach was beautiful !! I highly recommend Capt. Cove and Cancun-Limo transfers. Also, don't take the time share tour offerd in the lobby (it save some money on tours). It takes 4 hours instead of the 1.5 they tell you. Please purchase this penthouse at your own risk. It could be REALLY nice. It's just dissapointing when you spend so much money and are not happy at the end. I've used cyber rentals before and have always been extremely satisfied.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Kevin and Karie stayed with for a week in July, 2008. They arrived on July 2. I had left to visit my family out of state for the week. My manager, Mike, volunteers for a youth soccer league. That year, his kids were doing very well. Mike had asked about the possibility of going to Acapulco in the event his kids made the finals. When the kids had officially made the finals, I encouraged Mike to go. I asked only that he find a worthy replacement in his absence. Mike had never been on a plane before, let alone have his team go to the finals. Mike gave basic instructions to a friend of his and this turned out to be a mistake. He really did not know who to call in the event a tradesman might be needed. Meanwhile I had no cell phone signal where I was visiting in Kentucky. This made for a very frustrating experience for Kevin and Karie. Since this occurrence, the jacuzzi and the A/C were fixed of course. The A/C has also been upgraded since that time. All of the A/C units in each condo I manage at Beach Paradise are newer systems that run independent of the resort A/C system. When it comes to cleaning, this is a task of huge importance to me. My Mom was definitely among the biggest "clean freaks" I ever knew. And I'm thankful to this day for her teachings. She actually was the one who instructed our cleaning crews in Cancun on how clean properly and to establish expectations. After Mike returned I discussed this with him in detail. On subsequent trips to Cancun I always make a point to "pop in" on various units to make sure they are being done to the standards set forth by my late Mother . Lastly, it should be noted that Kevin was issued a $700 credit to his charge card for his trouble. Thank you for reading.
Tim Miller
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
Grosse Ile, Michigan USA
5

Beyond My Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The view was amazing. This was my 5th time in Cancun and I've stayed everywhere from the Royal Resorts to the Fiesta Americana Coral Beach master suite. I loved the privacy, and being able to swim without a crowd. The food was fine. We purchased the all-inclusive option. Breakfast was the best.The service was great, with possibly the exception of the people behind the front desk. The condo manager (Mike) was always willing to go above and beyond, and also exceeded our expectations. He is truly an asset to the property owner. Whatever you wanted or needed he was more than willing to help.The crowd in the hotel is somewhat younger.We are mid-fifties, and chose to hang out mostly in the condo. Why leave that gorgeous view? I can't wait to go back.I just returned home today.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Truly the best view in Cancun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
The rooftop with private infinity pool will not disappoint you, from there and the entire main level of the condo, it has the best view of the ocean, beach strip and lagoon in Cancun. Floor to ceiling windows all the way around. Luxury condo with 2 private infinity pools (yes, your very own) and private elevator make you feel like a movie star. We stayed with two young kids and it was fabulous! Property manager is very helpful. Spiral staircase is a bit tricky and no railings on the decks make it bit scary but made the views even better. Great stuff for kids/babies including playpens, stroller, highchair, extra inflatable beds, thanks! Wake up to the sunrise over the ocean from your master bed - beautiful! Nice kitchen and luxury bathrooms! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Penthouse #2000
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176703
+1 8476362232
Cancun Quintana Roo
Toronto, Ontario
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Fantastic stay. The Penthouse was breathtaking, fell in love the minute the elevator door opened. Beach was amazing, service impecable. Will be hard to top.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9