Arrowhead Lake house rental - Serenity and fishing on the lake (view from backyard)
Serenity and fishing on the lake (view from backyard)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms incl. Loft, 2 Full Baths, Game room, Wood fireplace, Sleeps 11

Serenity for the Summer! Fish from the backyard and enjoy breath-taking sunsets from a screened-in porch. WIFI. Close to Casinos for a playful nightlife. Friends, reunions, church groups come together for a retreat/getaway. Fishing is great. Come use the canoe and rowboat launched from the backyard and spend a weekend or week in this spacious Arrowhead Lakes lakefront home with open floorplan located on a lake in the Pocono Mountains. Short walk to the beach. Close to hiking, rafting and paintball. Home includes 4 BRs including large loft w/king sized bed, sleeps 11. Magnificent views of lake from all rooms, including game rm w/pool table and foosball, ping pong, entertainment center. Fully equipped kitchen, large screened in porch, stone fireplace, handicap accessible. Conveniently located near major shopping outlets, antique shops, restaurants, casinos, horseback riding, golf and much more!

Sorry - no pets, no smoking. At least one member of party must be 23+

17 Reviews of Property 176592 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Collingdale, PA/USA
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We just got home from a weekend at this property that gave me and my 11 friends a nice break from reality. So much to do in the house alone! The game is fantastic, and there are plenty of places to "hang out". Only a few of our guest went skiing because we were having so much fun relaxing. The owners are very easy to deal with and after much research, this house is priced more than fair. I'd recommend this house to anyone. I have already told the owner i would like to coordinate again for next year. Our weekend started with all snow and ended with a lot of melting, but it was awesome to see the different lake views in a matter of three days. Thanks again lynne, hope to talk in 2010!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dante - It is heart-warming to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful time. We are pleased that the gameroom provided your group with a great hangout. We too enjoy the antique pool table, the foosball and other games while listening to music. But, like you, the favorite part of the property is the view of the lake. I find it gives us a sense of peace and serenity... I can watch it all day long. Thanks for the kind words and we'll hope to see you again soon.
Lynne & Skip
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Been there 3 times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owner of the house is very accommodating and is a pleasure to rent from. Always a smooth transaction, accompanied by great times. If you love relaxing sunsets by the lake, hiking or marshmallows by a warm fireplace, look no further. Intend to visit again this year and would recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Poconos in October

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the property with the whole family and had an excellent time. The fishing was great and even the little ones got a turn. Night time fire pit was amazing with some marshmallows. We all took a ride on "My Little boat" and kids loved it. Game room was excellent for night time fun with the family. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone interested in having a good time in Poconos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Please come back again any time! We always offer discounts to our repeat visitors.
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Washington, DC
5

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had so much fun over last weekend. The view was incredible... it was like in a winter wonderland. The house was great, loved the game room. The sofas were very comfy. We spent most of our trip at this house. Thanks Lynne for renting the house for us. She's such a great person to work with as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You got an amazingly perfect winter weekend! I saw pictures of the snow falling...Thanks for taking care of the house and come visit us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Greenville, North Carolina
5

Pocono Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a wonderful house that provided the perfect setting for our family to get together for some R&R after Christmas. The house is clean and well maintained. The kitchen had all that we needed, and we made great use of the game room. There is lots to do nearby, but we were so comfortable in the house, we didn't leave, except for some walks and some playing in the snow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our home. We find it so peaceful after Christmas too! Nothing like some family pool or ping-pong tourneys. We hope to host you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
4

Great Location! Awesome Fishing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Incredible location right on the lake. Amazing for fishing or just taking a boat out on the lake. The community has great amenities, including several pools and beaches to chose from. Close to shopping and casino. My family and I had a great time. Lynne was great to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. We enjoy the fishing as well... pretty lively and fun! Thanks for visiting and for your review.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
langhorne
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an opportunity to stay at this property for a couple of days in May. We had nine people in our company, and we all had great time out there. I don't even think we turned TV on once, so great was fishing in the lake, walk around, barbecue or just do nothing and enjoy breathtaking sunsets. The house had everything needed to accommodate us all. I would highly recommend that place and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again! Thanks for the review too.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
NJ
5

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house is lovely - we had a wonderful time during our stay. We had a lovely fire going, enjoyed being right on the lake. The owner was available if we had any questions, but she was so buttoned up that we didn't really need to bother her. The home is spacious and sleeps more than 10 comfortably. We enjoyed playing pool and ping pong in the basement, and also going out on the lake on the boat provided. A great place we'll definitely be heading back to!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
New York City
5

Great ski trip experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
There was plenty of space for me and 10 other friends. The house was in great condition upon arrival and everything was easily set-up.

We had a great time, loved your house and its lake view. The community check-in was hassle free and we were able to enjoy the amenities (basketball courts) with no problems.

Within 15 minutes drive to 24 hour walmart/commercial area for all your shopping/food needs as well as camelback.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your time at our home. We hope to have you back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Lakefront View - Full Gameroom - Near Beach 3 - Fishing - Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176592
+1 610 506-3589
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
philadelphia
5

wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
the place was spotless upon arrival and has beautiful lake front views. had a group of 9 and all slept comfortably. the game room is excellent and would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a cozy fun atmosphere.
Helpful votes: 1/1