Grand Cayman condo rental - Retreat at Rum Point - Beach (25 steps away)
Retreat at Rum Point - Beach (25 steps away)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4 (6 w/ sofa sleeper)

Forget about the worries of home and work in this gorgeous condo in the quiet, exclusive Cayman Kai neighborhood at Rum Point. Located in the Retreat at Rum Point (only 23 units), immediately next door to Rum Point on the North Shore. Stay on the quiet side of Grand Cayman (about 21 miles from airport, a few more to Georgetown and 7 Mile Beach).

This is the perfect home for your family vacation or couples' retreat. With 2 bed+bath suites (plus a powder bath), completed with luxury finish out, high end furnishings, designer draperies, a fully equipped kitchen, vaulted ceilings (with fans) and a screened lanai, you will soon forget about home and work. We are also on the top floor so noise from another unit will not bother you.

And outside, the soft, white sand beach awaits! This beach is the only large, open water beach (not on the lagoon like other Caymain Kai/Rum Point properties) and is all sand (no rocky or ironshore entry). While ALL beaches on Cayman are public, ours is secluded and pristine with beach chairs for the exclusive use of the Retreat guests.

Enjoy stunning sunsets, morning beach walks, snorkel, scuba and swim right outside the condo. Beach chairs are provided at the pool and oceanside at the beach. Play some tennis or relax in the beautiful pool. Walk next door and enjoy fine evening dining at the Rum Point Restaurant or lunches and drinks at the Wreck Bar & Grill. Also next door, Red Sail Sports provides a complete offering of watersports activities and watertoy rentals -- diving, Stingray City trips, snorkeling, wave runners, sailing, etc.

Have a special request? Ask us! We'd love to help.

Grocery shopping services available.

Crib and highchair available.

Snorkeling gear provided.

Tennis gear provided.

Need something else? Just ask. We want you to be at home here (okay, better than at home!).

Sunsets provided at no additional charge.

Our property is inspected and approved by the Cayman Island's Government Department of Tourism.

More Details
Hide Details

60 Reviews of Property 176518 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
average rating of 5.0 based on 60 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Chicago, IL
5

Rental 3/23-3/30

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our 7 and 9 year old children loved the beach which is practically outside the door. The water is shallow and there is tons to see. They also found lots of fun things living in the tide pools. The grocery service was a great call ahead of time. Our condo was stocked and ready for picnics. We loved the porch with a view of the ocean. In short - we had a wonderful time. There is a reason there are 59 great reviews!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Savage, Minnesota
5

Complete Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The perfect place to unwind! Thanks to Belle & Kevin for great communication up front, during, and after our stay!
- very spacious condo
- washer and dryer helpful
- ice maker helpful
- comfy mattresses and great sheets!
- wasn't a typical caribbean home with dampness... it was very comfortable
- incredible snorkeling out front
- quiet setting
- restaurants available not far
- car rental needed and make sure to get groceries/liquor in Georgetown before coming out to Rum Point
- Fortunate with very calm waters during our stay
- Felt like we had the beach to ourselves
- Nice screened in porch with great views!
- equipped kitchen
- Comfy living room furniture
- people in the office were happy to help with anything!
- kayak and paddleboard rental available in office... rent and paddle to Starfish Point
- rinsing showers at base of steps before heading up to the condo
- snack bar and food next door
- great place to stay... highly recommend and hope to return!

Overall, this couldn't have been more perfect. I highly recommend this condo. Thank you again for sharing your home with 4 moms who really needed to get away! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
North Florida
5

Fantastic condo in wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this lovely condo for one week in February. The owner was great to work with and gave great directions. The condo was well stocked and more than comfortable. We loved being on Rum Point away from the huge crowds and cruise ships . This place has enough activities in close proximity and yet when you come home to the Retreat the serenity is like being in paradise!!! Highly recommend!!!!! We hope to be back soon .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Arizona
5

Absolutely LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything regarding the condo was perfect and Belle goes way above & beyond to take care of people and answer any questions you may have. This is the ONLY place to stay on the island! I did not want to leave it ever and will most definitely be back. The snorkeling out front is great and the trips to Stingray City by Red Sails (next door) are fabulous. I would also recommend the Sunset Cruise by Red Sails. Our 2 favorite restaurants were Kurt's Corner and Over the Edge. Both are close by. If you go into 7 mile beach area Da Fish Shack is great. The little grocery store nearby (Chisholms) is great for emergency and small items. We encountered very friendly people everywhere we went! Absolutely loved it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Lovely condo in a great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We love this area of Grand Cayman and have just returned from a wonderful vacation week. The complex has never looked better and this condo is a great place to stay. Everything you need the owner has supplied. The furnishings and beds are very comfortable. The high vaulted ceilings add to the spacious feeling. Lots of ceiling fans add an indoor breeze. The condo was very clean. We enjoyed walking and kayaking in the area. Our favorite activity is the spectacular snorkeling on the reefs just offshore and we floated back to the condo from the Public Beach each day, swimming with turtles, eagle rays, sting rays and numerous colorful tropical fish. From the screened porch, we watched the sunset in the evening as well as the full moon setting as we had our morning coffee. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Armada, Mi., U.S.A.
5

Cayman Bound

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Its on the Point at Rum Point in Grand Cayman what else is there to say. Terrific place to stay. We had a wonderful time here with our family. The furnishings are much nicer then the other condo units that we saw while staying here. Beauitiful view of the ocean and beach, snorkiling right out your door. It is on the top floor which was nice to not having any noise coming from a unit on top of you. Even with three flights of stairs you are less then 100 steps to the beach. Three bathrooms was very nice with our two teenage daughters. The owners are very helpful in helping to plan your trip. Highly recommended, we will be going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Virginia
5

Home away from home !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time staying at The Retreat. The location was wonderful. The condo was very clean and well equipped. Everything we needed was there. The view from the living room and balcony were amazing, especially the sunsets. We enjoyed the convenience of walking next door to enjoy the amenities at Rum Point. Even when it got crowded at Rum Point, the beach at The Retreat was empty. We snorkeled all over the island, but the snorkeling right outside the condo was among the best. Especially since it was so close. Also, 1/2 mile up the road there is a public beach were there is some great snorkeling as well. The owner was very helpful in answering all my question before we arrived and was always very quick to respond. If staying here, I highly recommend the Red Sail Stingray City trip and the Cayman Kayak Bioluminescence trip which both leave from Rum Point.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Wichita, KS, US
5

Already Planning Next Year's Trip!

Already Planning Next Year's Trip!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I had been to Cayman once before and stayed on the East End, but our favorite beach to visit was Rum Point, so when we were planning this trip, we decided to search for a place right at our favorite spot on the island...and we found it! The Retreat is easy to find and is on the BEST spot on the island! Walking out the door, we were less than 100 ft from a gorgeous private beach, and just steps from the public beach, including the Rum Point beach bar and restaurant. We were just a two-minute drive from Starfish point at Kaibo!

This particular unit had an amazing view; the lanai looks out over the Rum Point pier, making for some gorgeous sunsets. The unit itself was beautiful, large and had everything we could have needed to enjoy our week. I was pleasantly surprised to even find scales in the bathrooms (which comes in handy when you have to make sure your suitcase is under 50 lbs!)...they truly thought of everything!

I have lots more I could say about this rental, but I will just say that we were so pleased with our time there that we can't wait to get to return! Cannot recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Maine
5

GREAT VACATION SPOT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo was beautiful and very clean. We loved being on the third floor. I typically get up before my husband, and after my morning coffee ( grinder provided!!), I would take a walk on the long pier next door. I also used the pool for swimming & typically I had it all to myself. The snorkeling was great & we saw many fish species! The lunch spot/bar next door & dive shop made it so that you really didn't need to leave the premises. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEACHFRONT Condo -- Retreat at Rum Point #33 - 7th night free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176518
+1 214 213-5807
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Texas
5

Best location on Rum Point!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is my wife and my 7th time to Grand Cayman, and second time to stay in the Rum Point area. Our condo looks over the Rum Point beach, which is where we had coffee and visited in the morning before heading out. The condo is well appointed, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We highly recommend Belle and Kevin's condo. My main contact was the owner , Belle, who was a joy to work with and very informative about the area. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway