Windsor Palms townhome rental - End unit townhome. Parking in front and additional parking across the street.
End unit townhome. Parking in front and additional parking across the street.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Windsor Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come stay in a home away from home! This newer 3 bedroom, 3 bath town home decorated in a tasteful new Florida style, is located a short drive from the airport, just minutes from Disneyworld, Seaworld, restaurants, shopping, a PGA golf course, and many other activities. The open kitchen and lounge lead out to a secluded fully screened patio with a private spa that overlooks a conservation area. Each bedroom has it's own TV and private bathroom. This town home will sleep six. The kitchen is fully stocked and only requires a short trip to the market to create delicious meals. For your comfort and enjoyment we have included a DVD player, PlayStation 2, stereo with CD, washer and dryer, microwave oven, hair dryers, high chair, crib, beach towels, and board games. Discount attraction tickets available.

Local property manager available for your convenience.

Keywords: Townhome, pool, Disney, vacation, Kissimmee, Orlando, central Florida, gated resort, golf, shopping, Universal, Seaworld, hot tub, end unit, airport, affordable, patio,

More Details
Hide Details

Kevin was born and raised in Florida. Donna served in the Air Force at Cocoa Beach Florida for 3 years. We met in Georgia and decided to move to Washington State. We love going back to Florida to visit family, friends and enjoy our vacation home.

Kevin or Donna Kurras purchased this townhome in 2005

We went to Florida in 2005 to purchase an investment property. After looking at many many resorts and units, we decided Windsor Palms was the right fit. It has the security and ammenities that we thought guests would enjoy. Although our townhome has a driveway for one car, directly across the street is plenty of parking for many guests. Not all the properties that we looked at had ample parking. Our property is an end unit that backs up to a conservation area which affords more privacy and a more quiet atmosphere. This resort takes pride in the appearance and upkeep of all the facilities. The community entertainment areas and the appearence of the lawns and buildings are always immaculate. The friendly staff at Windsor Palms will take care of any issues with the community areas and we have a property manager available 24/7 should you need any assistance in our townhome.

Our townhome is perfectly located for your vacation. You are merely minutes from all the theme parks, attractions, restaurants, golf, and shopping. Our townhome has WIFI, free long distance calling in the U.S., and a private hot tub on the screened patio.

21 Reviews of Property 328850 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
average rating of 4.7 based on 21 reviews
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Great location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great townhome close to Disney and all the attractions. Everything was as pictured in the listing and it was nice and quiet. The home is only a short walk to the pool and clubhouse and they had some really decent films playing during some inclement weather over our stay. The beds were comfortable and the hot tub was a nice feature. We would definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and look forward to have you back again!
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I just wanted to let anyone know , if you have any doubt about this home please rethink. This place was AMAZING. This was my first time renting a house and i was nervous about doing it, but after doing research for 3 weeks i picked this home and could not have been more happier with my selection. 6 adults all stayed in this wonderful home and realy enjoyed it. Kevin and Donna are really good with answering any questions or comcerns you may have. Bottom line...THE HOME IS AMAZING!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take great pride in making our home and the experience the best it can be. We hope you will come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Halfmoon, New York
5

Super! Affordable and close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband, 4-year old daughter and I loved this house! The house is spotless and well equipped. We spent lots of time at Disney and it took no time at all to get to all the parks. We used the hot tub every day - a real treat for us Northerners at Christmas! The beds were comfortable, too. SO much better than a hotel!!! (The only thing I would tell future renters is to bring your staples for the kitchen - salt, pepper, spices, wraps, foil, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, laundry soaps, etc.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family stayed here for a long weekend, and it was a wonderful fit. It looked and felt just as advertised. Clean, maintained, without issues. The rental owners were personable and easy to work with. It was a quick drive to the area theme parks, and there were many grocery stores and restaurants within a short drive. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Gainesville
5

Super fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time! This home is close to everything yet quite and peaceful! We loved the hot tub! It made relaxing in the evening air perfect! We have 3 kids and this place was perfect. We had lots of space to move around. The pool was a plus. I would recommend this place to all of my friends!
Thanks so much for sharing you home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
USA
5

Perfect for a Girls' Getaway!

Perfect for a Girls' Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We could not have found a better place for a girls' getaway! There were 5 of us who flew or drove to Orlando from all over the country for a long weekend to catch up on each others' lives and relax, and the townhome was perfect. Spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly need in a great location.

The downstairs bedroom is perfect for anyone who doesn't want to climb stairs, and every bedroom having its own bathroom is so convenient. It was great having a kitchen to make some of our meals and save some money on eating out.

The community center is great - wonderful pool - and we were even able to reserve the movie theater for a private screening of a movie we all wanted to see, and they sell popcorn in the little gift store!

It is only about 15 minutes to Epcot and the other Disney parks and mere minutes to lots of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. We really liked being able to get away from all the hustle and bustle and unwind in such a nice environment.

We had such a great time we are trying to plan when we can return for another get together and stay longer. Thanks Donna and Kevin for providing such a wonderful place to relax. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Toledo, Ohio
4

vacation/volleyball

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful experience staying this townhouse for our vacation /volleyball tournament at the Orange County Convention Center. The drive to the Convention Center was approx. 15 minutes, and the cost split between 3 moms with 3 daughters for the whole week was less than $300 per family!...so much more affordable and comfortable than any hotel, too. We had our own bedroom with it's own bathroom so no one was in the other ones way. The girls used the hot tub, and we all used the pool quite a bit...which wasn't too busy, and very nice. The full kitchen also saved us lots of money because we cooked a lot of our own meals. Overall, a very nice experience, and I would stay here again if I am ever in the Orlando area. Thank you! Ann
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

disney oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
cant say enough about our stay. it was perfect in every way. i felt safe with it being a gated community, it was clean and very spacious, and close to the Disney parks and some good restaurants, if there was anything bad to say it would be the stay was too short. i would definitely go back to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Palm Beach County, Florida
5

Clean & comfy condo!

Clean & comfy condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the location, easy access to theme parks, Downtown Disney, etc. Check-in was so simple & the rental agency very competent. Our group of 6 people had plenty of space there & enjoyed the very clean & nicely decorated rooms. But most comforting was how easy it was to communicate with the owners & get a few minor concerns handled swiftly. In our many years of renting homes, we've never spoken directly to an owner. We'd gladly rent from them again as they actually called to see if we were having a good experience & they wanted feedback. We highly recommend this home! It's a pleasure to find people who care that much-thanks for a great stay !
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have tried very hard to find the best property management company and location for our townhome, and feel we have succeeded. We make every effort to improve the décor annually to compensate for wear and tear. Whether our management company takes the booking or we do, we try to communicate with every guest on every stay, to get feedback and more importantly ensure their vacation experience is everything they anticipated. Making contact is not always successful given the vacation schedules of the guests, but we do try our best! We really do care that your vacation experience is worry free and FUN!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328850vb
+1 3607246460
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at your home! Check in was simple and it was wonderful to park right at your door and unload rather than climbing steps! My husband is the cook and found the kitchen well stocked with the tools he needed to make our meals. Would suggest a new oven/stove as the one that is there seemed a little tempermental.

Everyting was clean, the linens were new and the beds were comfortable. And it was nice to just close the door when our stay was over in lieu of having to "check out". Thanks Donna and Kevin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I believe this will help future guest when they are deciding on a home to rent. We have a wonderful professional management team that simplify the check-in check-out procedure and make it a breeze. We hope you will come back to the area and stay at our home once again!