Mammoth Lakes house rental - Indoor Jacuzzi room W/60 inch LED T.V. on wall, and wine cellar
Indoor Jacuzzi room W/60 inch LED T.V. on wall, and wine cellar
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths,Indoor Jacuzzi, sleeps 9-12 steps 2 Village Gondola!

Luxury Custom Home, Steps 2 Village Gondola/ with complete mountain accesses, shops & Restaurants. Approx.. 1.5 blocks. Less then 5 minute walk. 5 bedrooms/5 baths plus loft sleeps 9-12, 2 living rooms with large LED t.v.'s, two full kitchens, indoor Jacuzzi room w/60' LED, Wine Cellar.

Approximately 5200 ft of Heated floors, plasma TVs, Huge custom steam shower, All movie and sports channels, tivo (DTV). WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET, BBQ, Fire Pit Table for gathering. washer/dryer, fireplace, new appliances and extremely quiet! Everything is new and beautiful! Killer water pressure w/ endless hot water! The reality is this place could sleep many more, but we prefer to keep it in the stated range. Super comfortable bedding w/ individual bedding heater settings. DVD library, Play station console w/ many games. snowy burms on property for sledding!

No driving necessary as everything is within a few minute walk. Yosemite National Park is only 25 minutes drive from our front door

$1100 per night until after Spring break.

Luxury Home, Great Location!: Everything is pristine, very short walk to all shops, Gondola/slopes, eateries.

2 LIVING ROOMS, 2 KITCHENS, EXTREMELY WELL DECORATED!

25 minuntes to Yosemitee National Park: One of America's most treasured parks is only a 25 minutes car ride from the House.

Rivers, waterfalls, and wildlife galore!

Bears, Dear, great fishing, river rafting AND MUCH, MUCH MORE!

World Class sking, fishing, MotoCross, and biking.: Mammoth Mountain has it all, and now........ with air service from Los Angeles, and surrounding areas, getting to this pristine and glorious one of a kind destination has never been easier!

More Details
Hide Details

Purchased in 2006, we live in So. Cal.

We decided to completely redo the entire house....we gutted the home and re-finished completely.

Most was done within 18 months. Second phase completed 2011

Location to Village GondolaI

ndoor Jacuzzi

Wine Cellar

2 beautiful full kitchens

2 full living rooms

lots of room to spread out.

5 Reviews of Property 176422 in Mammoth Lakes, California

STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176422
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
san diego
5

abundantly comfortable and aesthecially pleasing home base for a perfect mammoth trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
our family had a wonderful experience in mammoth thanks in large part to a great place to stay. all of the creature comforts of home, relaxing atmosphere, comfy couches, great entertainment system in the main living room, cozy beds, plenty of space for two families to enjoy and relax. just perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176422
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Thousand Oaks, CA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We've stayed at many places in Mammoth Lakes over the years, including private condos/houses, and Mammoth Resort managed properties. This place was by far the most comfortable and most enjoyable we've experienced. The location is good, about 5 minutes to the Village gondola. The house is beautifully designed, and high quality throughout. Everything from the heating system (hydronic floor heating), to the naturalistic kitchen and bathroom features (copper, stone, marble, granite) is top of the line. There are many custom features, such as artistically crafted wrought iron staircase rails and tile work, which overall give the home a very special feel, something much more than just a place to crash for the night. The house is so large, and with so many rooms and bathrooms, that 2 families can very comfortably stay there while enjoying both excellent individual privacy as well as a large common area for group activities (meals/relaxing together). We were very pleased and plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176422
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gorgeous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The pictures do not do the house justice. Honestly, this is such a perfect house - everyone in my group wanted to stay there FOREVER. :) Everything was perfect! The beds were very clean, comfortable and warm, kitchen is great, house is very large, so with 10+ people, we did not feel crowded ever. There is a long driveway for many cars and the garage is great to leave your snowboard/skis and shoes. The house is located just a few minutes away from the Village so no need to really drive anywhere. We even had a personal massage therapist come to the house to give everyone hour long massages after a long day of snowboarding. All in all - definitely the best house we have stayed at in Mammoth. This is now our go-to house when going to Mammoth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176422
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Newport Beach, CA
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a sweet place to stay if you have a large group and/or appreciate fine accommodations. It's large, very roomy, beautifully decorated and has every amenity you could need plus a few extras. The radiant heat is great for controlling the house temp without the added dryness you get from all other heat sources. If you enjoy the view of the stars the mountains provide you will love hanging outside around the gas firepit. The keyless entry is easy and convenient for everyone and there's no lost keys to worry about. The only missing convenience is a garage.

I would stay here again if given the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STEPS TO FULL MOUNTAIN ACCESS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176422
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Francisco, Ca.
5

Comfy.....Very Comfy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
All in all, the residence was as described. It was extremely clean, the decor was very nice and obviously very new.

Waking up to the smell of coffee, and stepping onto warm heated floors while the snow fell outside was a delight.

My husband was especially appreciative of the NFL programming and the Tivo so he could watch his Dallas cowboys play. Evidently, every single game was available due to the programming the owners provide.
Also....no key is required, as all locks are electronic, and a code is the only thing needed.
The storage was adequate, although a couple of closets were locked and off limits.
The showers and water pressure were incredible, as I am a girl that loves a great shower!
Many wonderful t.v.'s, comfy beds & easy to work appliances.
All the sheets were yummy flannel, and mattress' were great with each containing personel heater settings!

We walked the 5 minutes to the Gondola and village every day, and only drove 2 times all week. Once to the local Vons (grocery store) and another to a local resteraunt that was in old town, Roberto's I think, very good!
The snow was removed from the driveway 2 tiimes during our stay which was adequate.
My only complaint was the time (like 4:00am) that the plow showed up. Woke me up once:)
We will book again in Feb 09, as we feel at home there now.
Hope this helps.

C.J. C.
San Francisco, Ca.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 29/29