Hot Springs cabin rental - Come Sit by the Fire and Relax!
Come Sit by the Fire and Relax!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, Plus Queen sleeper sofa and Futon, 1.5 BA, sleeps 4

Romantic Jacuzzi tub for two! Incredible 42 acre mountain paradise with whitewater creek and amazing water falls. Adjoins National Forest. Spacious 1700 Sq.. Ft. authentic Log cabin with stone wood burning fireplace. (We supply the firewood) Cathedral ceilings. Very well appointed and comfortable furnishings, a first class quality vacation experience! The perfect Honeymoon cabin! Romantic Master suite. Country front porch with mountain views while you listen to the crashing creek. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Covered parking. Hiking all through property on great trails. Trout fishing available on property. Located near Town of Hot Springs and Appalachian Trail. White water rafting nearby. Massage available. Ask us about our Romantic Rejuvenation package. Winding Falls Cabin is the most relaxing mountain vacation experience! In case you want to stay in touch there is satellite HD TV with DVD player, phone and we have fast DSL broadband WIFI wireless Internet access.

Come to the Mountains: This is the true mountain experience. Privacy and natural beauty. Mountain views, whitewater creek and water falls. An authentic log cabin with all the comforts to make your experience a delight. This is the opportunity for a great adventure and a truly relaxing vacation. Winding Falls Cabin is a wonderful place to celebrate your honeymoon (or second honeymoon!), anniversary, birthday or to just spend a very special time together in the privacy and beauty of this mountain paradise.

Classic Mountain Cabin: Great room with cathedral ceilings and stone fireplace. Covered porch looking out on the mountains. So peaceful and quiet. The only sound you hear is nature: the majestic white water creek and waterfalls, birds and the sound as you let out a deep breath and relax!

Romantic Mountain Getaway: The Romantic Rejuvenation package is very popular. The privacy and the beauty of the mountains combined with comfort of the Winding Falls Cabin will complete yor Romantic Mountain Getaway.

Escape to this Mountain Paradise!

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 176393 in Hot Springs, North Carolina

Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Orange Park, FL
5

Fantastic retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
My husband and I stayed here 11-15 though 11-17-08. It was the perfect place to celebrate my 60th Birthday. The place is gorgeous with all the authentic wood inside and out and the stone fireplace, WOW. We loved just sitting in front of the fire. It was cold and snowing while we were there and it was very nice since we are from Florida. Most of the rentals only had electric or gas fire places and we wanted a real one. The jaccuzzi is very refreshing and we enjoyed it. The view is awesome from the windows, we even saw some of the changing color still in the leaves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the cabin for 7 nights, and it was the most relaxing week we have had in a long time! As soon as we walked in the door we felt at home. The cabin had everything we needed and then some. Even with snow on the ground we were able to hike down to the falls, and I am so glad we did because it is breathtaking down by the water. It was such an enjoyable time and I would love to travel back here eventually! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! -Lauren & Kelly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the cabin for 7 nights, and it was the most relaxing week we have had in a long time! As soon as we walked in the door we felt at home. The cabin had everything we needed and then some. Even with snow on the ground we were able to hike down to the falls, and I am so glad we did because it is breathtaking down by the water. It was such an enjoyable time and I would love to travel back here eventually! Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us!

-Lauren & Kelly
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of staying here at Winding Falls.
It is truly the place in NC mountains to get away from it all, recharge and relax.
The Dubose have the rental of a vacation home perfected.
Professional, Courteous and make you feel so welcome.
The cabin is clean top to bottom, well stock with cooking utensils and household supplies.
All the appliances are newer in great condition and in working order.
The Wood Fireplace is a real plus.
So much to do in the area its hard to list it all here but not to worry they have a nice setup in the entrance with maps and guides to fill your whole time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to have you come back! Winding Falls is truly amazing. You are are always welcome to experience the beauty.

Steve and Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
raleigh
5

Unbelievable!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cabin has any and everything you could possibly need. The property is beautiful. The owner Steve provided excellent customer service, very attentive to your needs. Thanks Steve. The area is great as well, we will definitely return but for a longer stay. So relaxing, so peaceful....so perfect. Thanks for a great escape!
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Winding Falls Cabin. It certainly is peaceful and relaxing and we welcome you back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Winding Falls Mountain Cabin is Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I celebrated my 60th birthday at Winding Falls Cabin. It was possibly the best birthday I've had thanks to our stay at Winding Falls Cabin. The location is simply amazing, being up on the mountain with over 40 acres of privacy, not to mention the beautiful water falls (which you can hear from the front porch), hiking, and mountain streams.
The cabin itself was immaculate, and furnished beautifully. Great, large, well equipped kitchen, with stainless steel appliances (especially liked the gas stove top). The bedroom suite up in the loft area was so comfortable, with the comfy big bed, lounge chair for 2, and last but not least the big Jacuzzi in the hugh master bath that we got a lot of use out of.
We took advantage of the big stone fireplace to take the chill off of the mornings and nights. There is a 2 person chair and ottoman that is perfect for snuggling up in in front the fire.
The porch runs across the entire front of the cabin and is a welcome retreat to rest, regroup and have a few drinks after a fun day of hiking and riding our Harley all over the mountain roads. The landscaping around the cabin itself is beautiful, with hydrangeas, spruce, roses and many other plants.
Speaking of riding the motorcyle, if you have one this is one of the best areas to ride (doing the Rattler from Ferguson's Store to Hot Springs is unbelievable!) . Taking the car tooling around the mountains if great too. We drove the SUV up to Max Patch, parked and hiked up to the top of the mountain. What a view.
So, to wrap it up, go stay in Winding Falls Mountain Cabin. If we had more time when we were there, we would have been content just hanging at the cabin for a couple of days it is so lovely and peacefull there. The area around the cabin is full of things to do and everywhere you look you will find gorgeous scenery. Hot Springs is a cool, funky little town with some good restaurants.
Cindy and Steve have everything covered, gave us great service and are available for anything you might need. They have really done it up right with Winding Falls.
We will certainly be back to this magical place. Thanks, Cindy and Steve!

Terry and Joanie W.
Charleston, SC
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we can see you discovered the essence of Winding Falls. We welcome you back again and appreciate you!

Steve and Cindy
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This cabin was perfectly represented by the pictures posted and was everything we expected and more. It was clean and in amazing condition and the owners provided everything we needed for a relaxing weekend including a fully stocked kitchen and lots of information about the area (restaurants, hiking trails, etc.). Great views and very secluded, which is what we wanted. We would definitely come back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming to Winding Falls and we are happy you had such a great time. You are most welcome to come again sometime!

Steve and Cindy
Winding Falls Cabin
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wow! What A Vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This mountain trip was a present to me from my boy friend to celebrate my graduation from nursing school and my birthday. Little did I know that he had more planned. On our first full day we had so much fun. We walked down to the falls, had breakfast at Trust Cafe(I love their fresh baked wheat bread), relaxed on th porch and listened to the falls and even watched a little football. As we were grilling ribeyes I was thinking how perfect the day had been. Then, my boyfriend got down on one knee and asked me to marry him! We spent the rest of the week celebrating our engagement! We have cherished our time here at the cabin, relaxing on the porch, soaking in the whirlpool tub, reading books and cooking together. We have thoroughly enjoyed this "snuggly" cabin. It had everything we needed and was the most relaxing place we have ever been. Thanks you, Steve and Cindy, for creating such a wonderful mountain getaway. We look forward to coming back here in the future and re-living our "engagement vacation".
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Ft. Myers, FL
5

Amazing cabin! Beautiful location! Kind owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I spent weeks trying to locate a cabin to rent for our honeymoon. It was a bit challenging as I was studying in Thailand at the time. I am extremely finicky about things like this-- even more so than my wife-to-be. After much searching on-line, reading so many reviews, and great deliberation, I settled confidently on Winding Falls Cabin. I had interviewed my fiance' and asked her what characteristics she would want in a honeymoon getaway. She used the following words to describe what she thought would be ideal: cozy; cabin; good kitchen; private; mountains; forested (vs. perched on an overlook); hiking; close to small town (vs. big city); near water would be nice (but not necessary). I wrote down her description.

I was so happy to discover this cabin as it so closely resembled what my wife-to-be thought would be fantastic. I kept the cabin's website and description a surprise, only providing clues to the general location. She was thoroughly surprised and impressed.

It was so wonderful to discover this cabin. Steve and Cindy, the owners, have made this place to be an amazing retreat. It is so marvelously relaxing. The inside is super clean and so well decorated. We enjoyed walks through the snow and along the river, great cooked meals in their beautifully furnished kitchen, relaxation in front of the fire, and so much quiet and peace. What a joy to pull out the notebook with her original description from months before and see how closely it paralleled the qualities within and surrounding Winding Falls Cabin.

On an interesting note, the day we were to arrive there was almost two feet of snow, so we were delayed in getting into the cabin by two days. Steve and Cindy were very open about the situation providing updates, extremely fair in the arrangements, and went out of their way to make our time there very special. It was a memorable place for us to unwind and relax for us "newlyweds" and one we plan to return to in the future.

The cabin and their owners are well respected from what we learned in town and for sure that was our experience. Thank you, Steve and Cindy, for such a wonderful week at Winding Falls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a special time at Winding Falls Cabin for your honeymoon!. The snow was definitely more than normal even for December here in the mountains. But it certainly was beautiful and magical and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best for your new life together! Please come back again sometime to Winding Falls!

Steve and Cindy
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing Getaway

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Review Submitted by guest to TripAdvisor

Amazing getaway with all the amenties of home! The cabin is so beautiful and I truly enjoyed the hiking trails and beautiful waterfalls.
Helpful votes: 5/5