Corpus Christi house rental - Another view of the house
Another view of the house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Corpus Christi House Rental Photos and Description
Two bedrooms, one full bathroom - sleeps 4-6

Come and enjoy this renovated home! Sisters and owners, Deb Gianetti and Denise Forbes welcome you! This beautiful home was renovated in 2008 by Deb Gianetti and friends. We couldn't keep this beautiful rental home running without the help of our property manager Carol, friends and neighbors. Sit back and relax on the wood deck and enjoy the daily warm breezes and the fantastic view. There is a splendid view of the beautiful Laguna Madre. There is wonderful bird watching also! Warblers come out in the fall! Wind Swept Oaks are the trees of choice for these tropical and unique birds. The front yard is sunny most of the time. There is a small boat launch at the end of the street onto the laguna for smaller boats, canoes and kayaks. Located in Flour Bluff near the Gulf of Mexico, aquariums, botanical gardens, bird sanctuaries, beaches, kite boarding, golfing, Naval Air Station, USS Lexington, shopping and restaurants. PLEASE no smoking in the house.

10 Reviews of Property 176372 in Corpus Christi, Texas

Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Our 2nd annual trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented this place for a long weekend last year & loved it so much we decided to spend our vacation here this year. We stayed an entire week (July 1-8) and had an absolutely wonderful time! Both years the house has been clean & well stocked with all the amenities of home. The location is perfect with easy access to everything you need. Several beaches are within a very short drive. The owner is quick to respond & very nice. The price is reasonable. We look forward to our stay again next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rebecca and Melissa! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for the great review. See you next year! Denise & Deb
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Loveland, Co
5

A lovely little house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I with the two minature schnauzers stayed four weeks in February and had a great time. We found the house had everything we needed and some and the location was ideal for walks with the dogs and San Padre Island where we fished and visited the beach daily. We couldn't have got a better vacation. Should you not want to drive the bus service is very good and stops close to the house, so ideal. We found laundry services close by and HEB supermarket at the end of the street, all in all a lovely place to stay. On arrival the house was superbly clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Had a Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My sister, husband, and I booked this cute 2 bedroom house for the weekend because we wanted to be close to the beach for a little R&R from work. Actually, I emailed the owners with only a little more than a week's notice since it was a last-minute trip. They were very obliging and made the arrangements to have it ready promptly. The house was well-furnished and comfortable. We went about 5 minutes to some great beaches across the bridge to Padre Island every day. I couldn't believe how warm the water was, even though it was the beginning of Oct. When leaving, we left the 3 sand buckets we used at the beach for the next set of kids (or young at heart folk like us). Had a great stay overall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, Texas
4

Nice place for a quiet vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I rented this house for a week and invited various members of my family up. We all had a great time. The house is very close to Padre Island and activities in Corpus. We had a list of local restaurants from a co-worker, a few were near the house. We left the list for the next guests. It was great to be able to bring our dogs. They loved swimming in the ocean! I would caution that there are ants and mosquitos in abundance. Also, there is no cable and local channels were hard to get. The nearby Wal-Mart had a RedBox. Overall a nice place to say, clean and comfortable. Additional living room seating would have been nice as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Decatur Illinois
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was a great place to stay. The home is well furnished with a lot of stores within walking distance. It was a quiet street. The beach is a short drive. I did not want to leave. The only thing it needs is cable for us older people at night. Loved it I could live here forever. Thanks Chuck
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Antlers Oklahoma
5

Would recommend anyone to this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family of 7 with 5 children ranging from the ages of 14 to 4. We stayed in the home from Monday to Friday. When we arrived at the home we were thrilled!!!1) For the location 2) very cute home 3) everything we needed was available, the house was very very clean. We had quickly learned from previous vacationers where all the hot spots were due to a journal that was left and families would write their experiences in it. Also learned the tradition of pervious families about leaving a gift for the left family, we chose to leave sand buckets, net and OFF due to the mosquito’s... like I said again the location is wonderful, out the back door in the Laguna Madre and the Gulf of Mexico is right down the road… We already are planning for next year’s family vacation and anniversary…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Spokane Valley, Wa
3

Corpus Christi house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was a great place for the price and was centrally located. Although it is on a major bus route so you hear the buses every half hour from 5:30am to about 10:00pm. There is currently no tv/dvd/vcr/ or radio. The house was clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington TX
5

Wonderfull!!! Might be moving down there!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The owner booked us with very little notice. She was very friendly and polite! We stayed there from Aug 12-16 of 2009. The First thing we noticed when we walked in was how clean the house was, and how the smell reflected it. Although small there was enough room for the whole family thanks to the cots we brought. There are two bedrooms with a queen bed in each and the living room has a futon that fold out into a bed. The home was furnished with everything you need minus food. All the pots, pans, and cooking utensils. Along with all the plates, cups, and silverwher. There were a few brochures in the living room that out lined the activities we partook in. We added some to the collection. It had seemed that prior families had left something behind for others to use, so we left our flash lights for future beach goers. If you drive on P22 to Bob Hall beach (I believe was the name), Just before the national beach (and way less crowded) at night you can chase and catch little crabs as they head for the water. The children loved this. I hope your experience was as great as ours! Thank you Denise very much for the lovely home and the booking on short notice, we will be coming back aging! (you dont want to sell do you?)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Las Cruces, NM
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
It is a cozy little house!! Very clean and comfortable!! Great place to rent for a vacation, close to stores and Mustang Island!! Loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Book now for Spring & Summer 2014!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176372
+1 2317660418
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Lawrence, KS
5

Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We really enjoyed staying here last July...We have both teenage children and younger children. The house was clean. The grill in the back with the deck and the hammock were great for an evening at home. There were games for the kids to play. A dvd player is also there for convenience.
The location is close to the highway(but you can't hear it or see it) so it is convenient to the city or going out to S. Padre. The caretaker lives close-by so if there were a problem (we didn't have any) it would be handled right away. Also near WalMart and some restaurants.
Just right. My only worry is that by giving such a good review, the house won't be available when we plan our next trip to Corpus! Really good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18