Sayulita house rental - Our 9'x12' dipping pool and outdoor shower
Our 9'x12' dipping pool and outdoor shower
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Casita Brisa del Mar, or "little house of the ocean breeze," is a recently built two bedroom, one bath bungalow. This private single family residence is situated in a new development in the heart of the quaint seaside village of San Francisco, which the locals lovingly call San Pancho.

This charming casita features a spacious living area, full kitchen, two sizeable bedrooms (one with a queen size bed and the other with two twin size beds) and a full bath with walk-in shower. The casita is fully furnished with genuine Mexican décor and folk art.

Relax, unwind and visit with friends on the secluded back patio with thatch overhang. The main floor opens out to a walled-in, private backyard filled with tropical plants and flowers. The upstairs palapa offers shade as well as terrific views of the surrounding mountains, jungle and the town, the sweetest in Mexico if not all the world ...

Casita Brisa del Mar allows guests to enjoy a tranquil, tropical retreat or be immersed in the town's rich, vibrant culture. Just steps from shops, boutiques and some of the finest restaurants on the Mexican Riviera as well as a few short blocks to San Pancho's pristine beaches.

Weekly rental includes twice weekly maid service (gratuity extra and appreciated). A cook is available for an additional charge.

ALL INQUIRIES & BOOKINGS ARE HANDLED BY TRAVEL RENTAL NETWORK

CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED via Pay Pal.

50% deposit is required upon booking.

Full payment is due by arrival.

Cancellation policy: Once booked, cancellations are subject to 50% fee on deposit amount and no refund less than 90 days prior to first night of scheduled stay. Alternate accommodations can be arranged within 1 year from the receipt date of deposit at owner's discretion.

*Note: Reservation not booked until 50% rental rate deposit received. Until booked, rates & availability are subject to change without notice.

Keywords: House Vacation Rental Se Renta Casita

More Details
Hide Details

Those looking for a rental in charming San Pancho will notice for what is being offered, Casita Brisa del Mar is one of the most affordable homes on the rental market in this area.

11 Reviews of Property 176299 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
4

Great Casita, Great Town, Great Value!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've been visiting San Pancho for several years now, and we were thrilled to find Casita Brisa del Mar -- we'll definitely consider returning in future years. It's a small but very well kept and well appointed casita, only a few blocks from the beach and even closer to the community center EntreAmigos, which is a MUST for anyone with kids! Plus, it is such an easy walk to the many great restaurants in San Pancho! Daly manages the property, and she was extremely helpful and responsive to any requests. The reservation process and communication with Brad (the owner) was super easy and pleasant. The kitchen has an oven (which is great) but doesn't have a microwave (not a problem for us), and has some really great small amenities like a French Press for coffee and a really nice blender. The casita has a very nice collection of Mexican pottery, glassware, and dishware -- which you definitely don't find in every house in Mexico. Daly also supplied purified water for the duration of our visit, which was also a nice perk that you definitely don't get everywhere! The backyard and pool area is nice but small, and while the pool is chilly (as they all are!) it was great to cool off in after a day at the beach. The street is a quiet one, and the entire experience was relaxing and easy -- which was just what we were looking for! There's no TV (again: not a problem at ALL for us), but it does have a nice I-Pod dock and speakers. The only suggestions would be to upgrade the pool chairs, and to maybe add some stuff to the palapa, which could be really nice but is a little barren right now. Small things, in what was an otherwise wonderful visit -- we hope to return again soon! Thanks for sharing your house with us, Brad!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

CASITA WITH POOL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We truly enjoyed the Casita . It has everything you need . Everything is in good shape . Has many nice details from a nice unique decor to nice linens. Daly the property manager is great. The convenience of being in town is nice. The pool even though it is small it is charming.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
San Francisco, CA
5

Perfect place for young families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent two great weeks here in May/June. Our two young daughters -- one is four, the other is 18 months -- absolutely loved the dipping pool. It was a great way to cool off in the sweltering heat.
We liked the layout of the house: big open plan kitchen/living area, with the two bedrooms off to the side. We really liked the furnishings and the beautiful Mexican art and crafts that filled the house. So much so that we bought a load of it in the Mexican artesania shop around the corner.

San Pancho is also a charming village and we would enjoy the walk through the town to the beach. There are plenty of taquerias in town (our favorite was the one next to the Mini Super Mary store), and we often enjoyed sitting on one of the two or three beachfront restaurants, watching the sun sink into the ocean with a drink in our hands and our feet in the sand. We visited the nearby towns of La Penita, Lo de Marcos and Sayulita, as well as Puerto Vallarta -- all by jumping on buses or 'colectivo' taxis that run along the main coastal road. It was surprisingly easy.

Dealing with the owner, Brad, was very straight-forward and we found him to be very accommodating, willing and helpful. Brad's property manager Daly was also very helpful: she managed to get a crib for our littlest one. Twice a week Gaby came to clean the casita, ensure we had drinking water delivered, and she gave us tips on where to visit.

My four-year-old daughter was enamored of the place, saying many times how much she liked Mexico and wanted to return. She particularly enjoyed picking the mangos that had fallen on the nearby soccer field, spotting the scores of hens and roosters throughout town, and visiting the community center near the house called Entre Amigos (Among Friends), which organized art and cooking classes for kids, a couple of which she was lucky enough to attend.

All in all, we really enjoyed our vacation here. We would definitely come again! Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Bellevue, WA
4

Wonderful San Pancho!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed the little town of San Pancho. The beach was beautiful, very few people which made it very relaxing. The service (beverages & food) on the beach was fabulous and the servers were so friendly and generous. Love the La Ola Rico restaurant, food was excellent and it had a nice atmosphere. All the people in town were gracious, kind and very helpful.
The home was comfortable, had WiFi, if you wanted to connect, air conditioning and very quiet. A T.V. was not provided however a CD player was so bring your favorite music and a great book!
Just a few minutes walking from the beach. Loved every minute of it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle
4

Sleepy, relaxing days on the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a sweet little casita in a quiet little beach town. The house was plenty enough space with two private rooms, a kitchen, living room, bathroom, and backyard! Mi amiga and I each had our own room verses sharing a room in a hotel. I've been to Mexico many, many, many times and never been on a beach that was so quiet and peaceful. No kidding, there were maybe 7-8 people there! My friend and I always got beach chairs, an umbrella and fabulous service from the waiter running out our drinks. I was as if we had our own beach. We loved Ola Rica's, the restaurant we walked to one evening for dinner. I loved that I had wifi on the beach!! LOL. I know we are supposed to be getting away from our phones and iPads but it was nice to have options. We headed into Puerto Vallarta the last 2 days and as we were being bombarded with people and solicitations, we reflected back and both said "we made the right choice spending 5 of our 7 days in quiet little San Pancho!" If you are looking for massive shopping, room service, tons of people - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for sunshine, relaxation, quiet beaches, and an authentic Mexico experience - then this might just be our perfecto casita!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Los Angeles, CA
5

A Lovely Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great week here. Honestly, we were barely home during the day as it's a short straight walk, under 10 minutes, to the beach. Walk a couple minutes in the opposite direction and you are at the highway where you can easily catch a bus or collectivo to a neighboring town. It should be noted that the kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker and a blender. They also have a number of dried herbs for cooking and a couple of Rick Bayless cookbooks laying about if you feel like making your own meal. Otherwise, there are plenty of restaurants/stands in close walking distance. Our favorite is Tacos La Roka, open most nights at 6pm. There were only two of us, so we requested the twin beds in one room be made into a king, so that we could each have our own room with a large bed. The mattresses were soooo comfortable and we never opted to use a/c since the ceiling fans spread throughout the house were efficient at cooling the place down in the evenings. Great water pressure in the sinks and shower too!!! We really had no complaints.. Didn't use the pool but it was cleaned a few times during our stay. A lovely place to unwind... Would love to stay again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Kent, WA
5

Can't Find A Thing Wrong!

Can't Find A Thing Wrong!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I came with Leah and aforementioned girlfriends in early January. It was the perfect mid-winter getaway. The town is lovely-- very nice people, great food, wonderful beach.
We took the bus into Sayulita for several day trips, which was very convenient.
The house included all the amenities we could think of, and more! The full kitchen was great for preparing late afternoon snacks; the outside dining table was perfect for enjoying them.
I would highly recommend both the Casita and San Pancho to any visitor looking for a laid-back, easy going, Mexican vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I stayed at this casita for 8 nights with three other girlfriends. We absolutely fell in love with San Pancho and having our own space in this adorable casita. The soaking pool in the backyard is amazing and I spent many hours soaking up the sun in the pool, lounge chairs and at the nearby beach. The beach is a short walk through the cute, quiet town of San Pancho but isn't inconvienent. The beach is amazing - clean, peaceful and ideal for sunbathing, long walks and mid-day naps. I have already recommended San Panho and the casita to family and friends and I wouldn't hesitate to return again in the future. A great find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, though admittedly we're not surprised. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
San Francisco, CA
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I just returned from my 3rd visit to Casita Brisa del Mar. It’s practically my home away from home. This time I stayed in the room with the twin beds and took advantage of the option to combine the two twin beds into a king. The extra room coupled with the air cooler/dehumidifier (only an extra $10. per day) made my nights rest even easier. The owner just had the pool put in, so I was lucky enough to be one of the first guests to take advantage of it. I had friends over and the 6 of us comfortably rotated between the hamak, the lawn loungers and the pool. I took advantage of the wonderfully authentic restaurants, but a couple nights I ate in. I love to cook and the perfectly equipped kitchen made it easy to experiment with the local ingredients. (there are even 3 cookbooks). My showers were hot and everything stayed comfortably clean because the maid visited twice during my 10 day stay. Selfishly it’s taken me this long to let the secret out about this place. It’s obvious that I’m very comfortable here and recommended it highly for couples and families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Casita W/Pool in the Heart of San Pancho!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176299vbi
888-682-5478
Sayulita Nayarit
Colorado
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This charming casita was the perfect place for our getaway! The owner and property manager were very helpful and informative even before we arrived. The property manager came to meet us and make sure everything was as expected. Everything was exactly as described and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. San Pancho is a great place away from the busyness of Puerto Vallarta; yet close enough to drive to for a visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2