Lake Harmony chalet rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Harmony Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 13

Like staying in 5 star hotel. Nestled between Jack Frost and Big Boulder Ski Resorts this 3600 sq. ft., new construction home is loaded with amenities. From the cathedral ceilings, stone fireplace, magnificent views of Big Boulder Lake and Ski Resort, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and designer furniture you will find it hard to leave. This property also has plasma and large screen TVs, DVD/ CD player, surround sound and pool/hockey table. High Speed/High speed wireless Internet connection. Lake Harmony beach and boat dock is also a short walk from house. Golf courses and great shopping are only a short distance away. Less than a two hour drive from Philadelphia, New York and New Jersey. Please e-mail with any additional questions. Credit Cards

accepted through PayPal.

12 Reviews of Property 176256 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia, PA, USA
5

The Best of The Poconos!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Fantastic! We stayed three nights over the holiday weekend as we were attending an event at Split Rock and wanted something more luxurious. We were not disappointed in this property!!

From the time we arrived, we were captivated by the view and the amenities. This house is so beautifully furnished and everything is top-of-the-line mountain retreat worthy. We went snowmobiling at Mt Pocono and snow tubing at Big Boulder. Piggy's for breakfast is right down the road and worth the wait! It was a really fun weekend in the most comfortable surroundings.

I can't wait to rent this property again. We traveled with another family and the kids just kept saying that they wished they could live in this house forever! The pool/ping pong/air hockey table certainly made the weekend even more fun!
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Springfield, Pa
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This was my families third time renting this house and everytime it's great! Beautiful and very well maintained. The view is wonderful! The owner is a pleasure to deal with and his communication is great! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Cape Coral, FL, USA
5

Kathryn's Pocono Vacation

Kathryn's Pocono Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family (13 in all) had a wonderful vacation at this Lake Harmony home ! The house is beautiful yet practical. It is nicely decorated and spacious! My family is large but we never felt crowded because of the great floorplan. Even with the high ceilings and open spaces it was very warm and welcoming. The house has 3 floors with a full bath on each floor and an extra 1/2 bath on the main floor which was very handy since there were several children in our group. The house is layed out nicely and was very clean and well maintained. For the kids there were several tv's, board games and a game table in the downstairs recreation room. The kitchen was exceptional and came with plenty of glasses, dishes, utensils and cookware. The property is within a short drive from CamelBeach Water Park(awesome place ), trails( Hickory Run State Park), and horsebackriding and the community beach is less than a mile away which was convenient.
Just as an FYI rather than a complaint I would say that bigger grocery stores are closer to the interstate and a bit of drive. Just plan accordingly. Also the driveway is a bit steep and the area once you are off the driveway immediately around the house is somewhat rocky and its not really condusive for play for kids. In our case we spent most of our time out and about so it wasn't a big deal but for others it might be. Overall, I would return to this house without hestiation. Steffan the owner was easy to work with and was very helpful in the process. We are thankful that this wonderful home was made available to us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
East northport NY
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a great vacation! and the house was a big reason for that. We were able to enjoy the day out and come home to a clean beautiful house and enjoy relaxing in front of the fireplace. the kids had a blast the house had plenty of room for them to enjoy and we were even able to sit and have nice dinners. Great Views! I miss it allready... would love to go back. Again what a great house so well thought out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
canada
5

great time was had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
just came back from a week. we had a great time and the house was outstanding.we were 6 adults and two babies, There was room for everyone and the house is definitely child friendly.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
New York, NY
5

Best Vacation to Date....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
At the risk of being repetitive with other positive reports on this house, I recommend this property strongly to anyone looking for a relaxing house with all the comforts and cleanliness of home. This house was beyond our expectations for a rental property. Not only was the house tastefully decorated and equipped, but also was convenient to the beach. My family of 12 plus a 15 month old baby had one of the most memorable vacations to date. The beautiful house and all it offered is one of the most important reasons why. All the details around the house were so well thought out. The kitchen had all the gadgets and equipment one could ever want. All outlets were “child proofed” which helped tame my 15 month old curious niece. The internet access was useful in keeping connected with home. We had so much fun staying in and cooking, going to the beach, reading on the deck, playing games and having a good time The owner’s provided everything anyone could ever want or need.

This house shows a lot of care by the owner's and nobody wanted to leave. We look forward to going back again next year. Thanks for all you did Steffen to make it the beautiful place it is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Secane, PA
5

Enjoyed our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Completely enjoyed our vacation in your home.
Plenty of room for the adults as well as the kids.
We hardly saw them!
Beautiful rustic decor throughout the house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Charlottesville, VA
5

lovely for family bonding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My fiancé and I took our parents and siblings to this home for a nice weekend of bonding. It was perfect. There was a lot of room and the house was beautifully decorated. The boys enjoyed playing games in the game room and the ladies sipped wine on the deck. There are golf courses near by and the men especially liked that. The kitchen is well equipped, but does lack a garbage disposal. We had some yummy dinners there at the big dining room table. We would definitely go back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Pleased 8 women, what more can I say! The house was very clean, beautiful bedding, furnished beautifully. The kitchen was lovely and well-stocked. There were enough glasses, wine glasses, dishes, seating...for everybody. I felt like I was spending the weekend in my own home, not a rental property, everything was there...though you could use a new can opener. The view of the lake and the slopes was spectacular. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
High End, Rustic-Chic, Chalet Home. Fabulous Views of Big Boulder Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176256
+1 215 778-9622
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Flourtown, PA
5

WOW - What a house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The house is absolutely gorgeous! The decorating is top notch and perfectly suits the area. And the view - MAGNIFICENT! We are already planning on heading back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11