Napa house rental - Front Porch
Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Contemporary home built 2001 located in heart of the world's prime wine-growing region in Napa Valley.

Walk to several famous wineries; a short drive to Ox Bow Market and world class restaurants including La Toque, the French Laundry, Don Giovanni, Tra Vigna & Auberge. It is easily accessible located about midway between the towns of Napa and Yountville, with a dramatic view of Stags Leap and surrounding vineyards.

Keywords: House

36 Reviews of Property 17619 in Napa, California

Country House - Napa Valley
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
5

Great House with a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There were 3 couples in our party and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Very much hated to leave. The description of the property was very accurate, if anything, understated. One of the best aspects was the kitchen. Large and very well equipped as each couple had a breakfast "assigned" to them each morning.

Especially enjoyed the outdoor seating area since the weather was very cooperative in early September. The owner, Marion, was very helpful with the booking process and the access instructions were great. No service issues at all while we were there. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to use it as a base for wine tasting and other activities in Napa/Sonoma.
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Sun Prairie, WI
4

Wonderful place for couples with a wine-tasting itinerary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The vineyard house is clean, nicely appointed and working with Marion was a breeze! The home itself is in a great location on the Silverado trail. We found it very convenient to get to our wine tastings and evening meals very easily. It's close to things but not in an area that's too busy. I love the vineyards on either side of the property, makes you feel right at home in wine country.
The only reason I give the house a "good" instead of an "excellent" is because the 3rd bathroom is not connected to the 3rd bedroom so you have to walk across the living room and kitchen to use it. The other two bedrooms have adjoining bathrooms that are beautifully appointed. If you know this going in, it's no problem. For this reason (and this reason only) we likely wouldn't go back to this house if we have 3 couples, but if we have 2 the vineyard house would be a top choice.
We loved the kitchen at vineyard house, it definitely had all the dishes, pots, pans, towels, etc. for cooking. The patio out front was a favorite gathering place for our group as well. I definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our home but more than that, we especially appreciate that you took the time to send a review to share with other guests. It is so appreciated. Thank you so much and we hope you will return again. Marion
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Richmond, VA
5

Napa Valley Wine Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a UNIQUE property and not some neighborhood residential home then this is the place. Surrounded by Vineyards, just a short distance many great wineries, including Stags Leap. The home has excellent patio where you can relax in the vineyards. All the modern conveniences are available in the home. There are two master bedrooms and a 3rd bedroom, which is very nice. The 2 masters have ensuites and the 3rd bathroom is not attached to the 3 bathroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your taking the time to share with others your experience staying in our home. We are delighted that it was appealing and comfortable and hope you will come to enjoy it again soon.
Many thanks! Marion
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Houston, TX
5

Great Couples Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We were three couples traveling to Napa for the first time. This house is a perfect location! Close to everything! The pictures do not do it justice. We loved the patio and the view of the vineyard next door. The home is very comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. Be aware though, one of the bedrooms does not have an attached bath and is very small. One of the couples with us volunteered to take it but if you are splitting a house with friends be aware of this fact. We just took it into account when we divided up the cost and charged them less. We would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
IL
5

Love Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this lovely home during the harvest of the adjacent vineyard, which was quite a treat to experience. We were 3 couples on holiday, and we did indeed enjoy ourselves. The house and the amenities are just as described, if anything, we were impressed at the level of attention to detail throughout the house. We did not cook per se, but did have breakfast several mornings there, as well as snacks with our afternoon wines. The kitchen is lovely, well laid out and conducive to gathering with friends.

Our proximity to vineyards was wonderful, I think that we visited at least 10 different ones over our four day stay. We were also able to have a private tasting with Carl and Lyn Thorson, partners of Sylk Wines, and neighbors to this property. That was truly a highlight, we enjoyed their knowledge and wit.

Our needs were more than met staying at this lovely property, and the owners went out of their way to be helpful and attentive. We would recommend this property without hesitation, and hope to make another trip to Napa soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
midwest
4

Our Napa Get-Together

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We met as 3 couples from various places in the US to enjoy a week of wine country together. The house was PERFECT! We had plenty of room inside and out to enjoy each other's company; to review and enjoy the wonderful wines and food we had purchased that day, and just relax! The house was exactly as described--clean, airy and bright with comfortable furnishings inside and out as well as well stocked closets and cupboards. It is conveniently located to "everywhere" in wine country, with several excellent wineries within walking distance! Marion and her caretakers were extremely helpful with any last minute questions or needs. We will definitely stay in this house again on our next trip to Napa....hopefully sooner than later!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
3

Napa House

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this property the week of June 3, 2012. Two couples 55+. This was our first home rental so we had a few things to learn about what to bring before we checked in. (ie: firewood, paper towels, toilet paper, kleenex, body soap)

House was as pictured on the inside, but could use some TLC on the exterior. The gazebo room that housed the gas grill and table was very dirty. We paid for an extra inside clean during the week, and at that time the housekeeper cleaned the gazebo and patio table.The water in the house also had a sour smell, which we attributed to well water. Not awful, but something we didn't expect.

Our friends stayed in the Master Bedroom and complained that the bed appeared to be 2 twins or queens pushed together as there was a 'board' in the middle of the bed. Other 2 queen beds were comfortable. Bedspreads, towels, linens and bath rugs are a bit worn and could use a refresh.

Kitchen was great with lots of spices, cooking utensils, etc. Living area was cozy and comfortable and the wood fireplace was extra nice during the cool Napa evenings.

Marion and her local contact were very responsive to any issues that occurred and called us back immediately.

Location off the Silverado Trail was very convenient, easy and quick access to Napa, Yountville and other locations in the area. House is very close to Silverado so there is road noise. Not that bothersome but something to be aware of if you're expecting a quiet country experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Nicholasville, KY
5

Wine Distributor visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This an outstanding property for 3 couples. The location could not be better and the House is exactly as advertised. We will stay here again on our next trip to Napa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Mostly, we are just please that you and your guest enjoyed your stay in our home and hope you will return again and soon.
Kind regards,
Marion
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Hawaii
5

Beautiful home centrally located in Napa valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Vineyard house is a lovely home in the middle of the valley. It's 10-15 minutes from Napa or St Helena in each direction.
Staying there was like staying at a good friends second home; the kitchen had everything 3 couples working together needed to assemble large meal with counter space to spare, the bedrooms were comfortable and well appointed right down the spare fuzzy slippers.
We very much appreciated the large open kitchen and living room for socializing and planning the next days adventure.
You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at our home. We are so please to know that our guests were comfortable and enjoyed our home. We hope you will return again and recommend it as a place for your friends as well.

Thanks again,

Marion
business
Country House - Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17619vb
(213) 820-3855 (California, USA)
Napa Napa Valley
Philadelphia
5

A Napa Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house is just as described and more. 6 members of my family enjoyed this house for a Thanksgiving...we were a couple w/ a 6 yr old from Sacramento, another couple from PA and my 21 year old nephew who was on his way from Australia to CT. The house was everything we wanted and needed to enjoy wine tasting, restaurants and most of all, relaxing and cooking together.

The rooms/Baths accommodated us very comfortably and was great for group meals and cooking...we had everything we needed in the kitchen.

The location is perfect. It offers privacy but is so close to everything.

I highly recommend this house for families or friends looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in the Napa area. I would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda for posting your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most grateful that you took a moment to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you and your family return... and soon!

Marion
Helpful votes: 1/1