Old Orchard Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Old Orchard Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms,1bathroom,sleep sofa,sleeps 9

Charming home on the Southern Coast of Maine, three bedrooms, one bath with a sleep sofa, sleeps 9. Outdoor hot and cold shower for quick wash after the beach.

Quality Cot available for a 9th person

This 3 bedroom ranch style house is perfectly located within walking distance to the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants, amusements and shops. There are beach chairs some beach toys and an umbrella and a wagon to help for the walk to the beach. After a day at the beach you can rinse off in the outdoor shower (hot and cold water). There is a gas grill and table and chairs in the backyard for cookouts. In addition to the kitchen table, which seats 6, there is a small folding table plus 4 extra folding chairs stored in the basement. We also keep the home stocked with smaller supplies such as extra light bulbs, batteries, and flashlight. Walk to the beach in just 12 minutes, down Atlantic Avenue to the dune boardwalk. Relax in the large private backyard.

8 Reviews of Property 176188 in Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Natick, Mass.
5

Very nice place, good value in OOB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a very nice rental -- house is clean, well-kept, very much as shown in the photos here. Nice backyard and friendly neighbors. A few minutes walk to the beach and it was wonderful to have AC on the really hot days. The owner was very responsive and nice to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect rental. Spacious and well furnished house. Everything we needed for the beach was included such as chairs, coolers, boogie boards and even a wagon to tow your goodies. Beach is handy and is in walking distance, 5 to 6 minutes. Very clean with all the comforts of home. Very reasonably priced. Would definately recommend and expect to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Nashua, New Hampshire
5

Old Orchard Atlantic Ave Rental-Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage was perfect for our stay and exactly as described in the listing. We had 9 people fit comfortably within the three bedrooms, the pull out couch and the provided cot. It was truly a 10 minute walk to the beach and the wagon that was at the house helped tremendously for both hauling chairs, coolers and little children! It had air conditioning which helped in the 90+ degree heat we had for most of the week. It cooled the entire first floor. The center of Old Orchard is also within walking distance if you care to, but just far enough so that it is not noisy. I highly recommend this property and personally hope to rent it again next year.
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Barnstead, NH, USA
5

Excellent student rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have searched for and rented several apartments/houses in the area the last few years being a UNE student, and this was and great find. It is extremely affordable which is a huge bonus for students on a tight budget, and the quality is fantastic. The rooms are huge, the entire house is very open and spacious, and there is no lack of storage space with several closets and a large basement. The bathroom is a good size and parking 3 cars is no trouble at all even in the winter. The neighbors are very friendly and the backyard is nice to have for the good weather. 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the pier are great bonuses, and it is a short drive to Biddeford or Portland.

The landlord is a great guy who took care to not intrude on us at all while still handling any problems we had in a quick efficient manner. I would highly recommend it to any student who doesn't have a problem with a 15-25 minute commute as you really won't find a better value in the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
United States of America
5

UNE Winter rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a great house. The rooms are large and there more then enough space for the three people we had living their. the landlord is an wicked nice guy who is there to help you with any need you have with the house and does it all in a timely manner. The house is super clean and the rooms are exteremly large compared to the ones i have been in. there is plenty of storage and closet space so that should not be an issue and it comes with a washer and dryer. This is a great rental for the school year as i am writing from a college renters perspective. It was extremly affordable and we had no problems with the house. So if you want a great house close to the beach for the winter this is a great house although it is a bit of a drive to campus 25-30 to portland and 15-20 to biddeford depending upon traffic
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Surgarloaf Maine
5

Absolutely Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have rented more than my share of properties across the country from California, to Texas and all over Southern Maine and this home was by far my BEST rental experience. The home is well furnished and spacious with plenty of parking, pleasant neighbors and in a beautiful location. The owner is very accommodating, and extremely welcoming, making you feel right at home and comfortable from the day you move in. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for an incredible deal in an ideal location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful stay in a great town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This place was excellent. It is hard to find a place to stay at in Old Orchard Beach when you are under 21 years old, even if all you want to do is stay with a few friends. The owner of this home accepted us and understood that all we wanted to do was to get away from the city of Boston for a week and have a relaxing vacation. The house was beautiful with everything that you could ever ask for in a vacation house. Towels and sheets were provided for us, which was very cool because we had to take the train in from Boston. There was also a washer and dryer, so if all of your beach towels were wet, you could dry them so you could get back to the beach faster. There was a good amount of parking on a fairly quiet street where it was easy to get some sleep. It was a very short walk to the beach and the pier, and we had a lot of fun. There is a large backyard for grilling, and we were able to have our parents over for a small bbq. I will be staying in this home again next year because I don't think that I could find anything better for the price that the owner of this home is asking, and I wouldn't even try.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Home with short walk to the beach,Child Safe yard, Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176188
207 651 - 4390
Old Orchard Beach Southern Coast of Maine
4

Nice modest home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This home rental was very nice and inexpensive but very closed to the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I believe the tenant intended to say "and very close to the beach". Beach access is a 12 minute walk to the sand and sea.
Helpful votes: 5/7