Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms / 1 bath / sleeps 5; immediate families sleeps 6

Deluxe, clean & quiet top floor condo (D Building), across the street from one of the most popular beaches in all of Maui - Kamaole Park 1. Spacious & updated, our condo features a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, premium full size fridge & dishwasher, stove, full washer & dryer. You'll also appreciate the high quality linen & bedding. Open concept living room and full size private loft bedroom with vaulted ceiling, fans and air conditioning. 2 flat screen TVs. Great ocean view from large lanai. Property amenities include two tennis courts, large pool, spa, sauna, two BBQ areas as well as covered parking. A variety of golf courses and other attractions are also close by. A great location - a very short walk to a full range of local shops, quality restaurants and pub - all the conveniences of home! Add to that the best climate in all of Maui and you are guaranteed a vacation to remember. Maui bus stop close by. Hi-speed internet & US, Can. long distance included.

16 Reviews of Property 176132 in Kihei, Hawaii

Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Amazing once again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at the condo!!! It's amazing everything is there and the amenities and decor are great. Thanks Trudy and frank!! ~ Hillary and Sean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I recently spent five wonderful days at Trudy and Frank's condo in Kihei. We could not have imagined a nicer vacation home--so clean, comfortable, attractively furnished, with a view of the beach. Sunsets viewed from the lanai were glorious.
The condo had every convienince, and many special, thoughtful little extras. We enjoyed the Peters' book collection, and kept cool via cross-ventilation and ceiling fans. Sparkling dark blue mosaic-lined pool and jacuzzi, with a barbecue area overlooking the pool enclosure, were just steps away. Restaurants and shops were within waling distance. Don't miss the Maui ice cream, which is exceptional! We thank our hosts, and hope to be able to return.
Mary & Bryan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

Truly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Alii Kai complex and Trudy and Frank's condo has become a great home away from home. The condo is very tastefully decorated and has everything we need for a one month vacation. The owners are always accessible and always willing to accommodate in anyway. Wale watching on the lanai in the morning and a dip in the hot tub after dinner has become our routine. Looking forward to our return in March.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a repeat stay for us at this condo and we have already booked next year's stay. The condo is great (it has everything you need and more), amazing views and close proximity to the beach and shops restaurant in Kihei. The owners are wonderful and bend over backwards to make the stay pleasant. I have two young girls and they loved the stay as well. We highly recommend this condo,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

A real Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here for 3 weeks and wished we could stay for 3 years. This was our third visit to Maui and this condo was by far the nicest we've found at this price range. It is exceptional value. It's location is perfect, it has spectacular views, it is spacious, clean, with good beds and new furniture. You can feel the pride of ownership here as the owners obviously look after it well. The condo is well appointed with everything one could wish for. The lanai is surprisingly large, it is private, and there are sweeping views of the ocean. We saw countless whales and unforgettable sunsets from this lanai. The owners Frank and Trudy were a pleasure to deal with. Not only did we recommend it to all our friends, we've actually rebooked this gem of a condo ourselves for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Amazing Week Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had the most amazing time away from the craziness of the city! It was so nice to be away at Frank and Trudy's condo. Everything that we needed was available, our favorite part was that were able to walk from the condo to the beach and that we had laundry facilities available to us. We hope to go again soon and highly recommend this condo to our friends and family!

Thank You Frank and Trudy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed in May of this year along with several friends, making it a very economical place to stay when we all split the cost. It was great to have a place right near the beach so we could walk down whenever the whim struck. Well-equipped kitchen, good view from the lanai. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
San Jose
5

We felt completely at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and daughters (9 & 12) spent only four nights at Trudy and Frank's condo and wish we would have stayed for 10 nights! Everything we needed was right there! The condo is conveniently located near restaurants, shops and shaved ice stands, not to mention a few steps from the ocean! We could easily stroll anywhere! This condo is beautiful, clean and comfortable. There were beach chairs, beach towels, beach mats, an umbrella and boogie boards for us to use. We so enjoyed cooking in their wonderful kitchen, stocked with spices and beautiful serving dishes. I made three amazing dinners at the community grills and met several other guests and owners. We loved the 4th floor loft with lovely views and ocean breezes. Plus the pool and hot tub was wonderful. I can't say enough about this condo and its wonderful owners except - Thank you!! and we will certainly plan our next trip around this unit! A note to future travelers: ENJOY!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed in Maui from June 2-10th, 2011. This condo is definitely worth the price and is exactly as described. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and all of the amenities one might need for a stay in Maui! The owners were very professional in dealing with the rental and the condo is well-maintained. Being minutes from the beach was wonderful! There is an excellent taco shop right down the street in the little strip mall. It is centrally located and is very peaceful!

We really enjoyed our time in this condo. The lanai is wonderful and rarely has sun directly on it which is nice. We never had to use the A/C. We just opened the front door(screen protected) and the back door and the ocean breeze cooled the condo off in minutes.

Thanks to Trudy and Frank for sharing their property! We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Deluxe, Top Floor Oceanview Condo WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176132
(604) 542-5879 (Surrey, BC, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

The Gamboa's

The Gamboa's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My daughter and I recently made our first trip to Maui; what a wonderful place! It was also my first time doing business with HomeAway, and the entire transaction went very smoothly. We stayed at Trudy’s and Frank’s place and we enjoyed our stay. We did not do much cooking, but their kitchen is stocked with all kinds of utensils, pots and pans, spices etc. The beach towels and the little cooler were our faithful companions during the entire trip. The condo is very nice and clean, and it was nice to come home and relax after a long day at the beach. I miss drinking my coffee from the lanai every morning, stare at the ocean and wish the moment would last forever. The condo is conveniently located near restaurants, stores, grocery stores, and minutes away from the most amazing beaches which we visited every single one of them! We hope to return and stay at this condo, of course!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/7