Englewood house rental - Sunset on The Dock of the Bay. Actual photo from guest.
Sunset on The Dock of the Bay. Actual photo from guest.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps3
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Englewood House Rental Photos and Description
1 or 2 Bedrooms Bath Max 2-3 Persons

Directly on Lemon Bay and ICW in beautiful sunny Englewood Florida. This is an absolutely exquisite tropical paradise for those seeking a private romantic get-away. Situated on the designated aquatic marine preserve on Lemon Bay where porpoise, manatee's snook, and a variety of other marine life are swimming within step's of your door. Additionally there is a 100' pier dock with deep water access for your boating and relaxation pleasure.

The house is furnished, with everything you will need for your comfort and convenience. Bring your clothes and toothbrush. The decor is a rich 'Tommy Bahama' style and everything is new, as well as, exceptionally clean. Be assured, I am an owner with very discerning taste.

Conserve your fuel for this property is centrally located and all amenities are within 1-15 minutes driving distance or if you prefer, a short stroll. The weather is usually beautiful day and night and Englewood is a very safe community.

This property will not disappoint.

PLEASE NOTE:: This Property Is Designated For Mature Responsible Adults. Not a loud or party atmosphere.

POSSIBLE PROPERTY EXCHANGE: Owner may be interested in property EXCHANGE of similar quality with interested parties. Please forward pics and information to Doug

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 176076 in Englewood, Florida

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
fonthill ontario canada
5

Dave and Ruth Ontario

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The bay House is like staying at a resort. It is beautifully furnished and very clean. Situated on the water, it is the outdoor areas that make the Bay House exceptional. There are two decks. The lower deck has an outdoor kitchen, a Tiki Hut and a lounge area. We prefered to eat meals on the deck because the Tiki hut had far better ambience than a restaurant. After dinner, walked to the dock for a fireside ending to the day.
We spent wonderful mornings at the dock watching dolfins, pelicans and osprey.
Doug is an excellent landlord who makes sure everything at the House is in good order. He is knowlegeable about the area.
Englewood is a lovely quiet town close to golf restaurants and beaches. As a photographer, I loved lemon Bay and the plentiful wildlife.
Highly recommended.
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Tropical Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have now spent two months, each of the past two years, at Doug's place, and both were exceptional experiences. The comments you may have read from other tenants, as well as those of Doug are accurate. We rented his main house and the decor and furnishings are beautiful. Outdoors is like living in a tropical paradise. The waterfront views and sunsets are awesome, and, indeed you can frequently see manatees, dolphins, and waterfowl right off the pier while fishing the day away. The property is centrally located, near everything you may need or want to do, and only 5 minutes from the beach. Doug is passionate about his landscaping and how he cares for his property. You will feel that it is a clean and upscale place to stay. Additionally, he lives in the area and responds quickly to your needs or questions. In short, you would be hard-pressed to find a better landlord, and we would highly recommend either of his properties for a great vacation rental.

Charlie and Emilyn
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cape Cod MA
5

Anne and Bob, Cape Cod MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had initially inquired about renting the guest cottage and were disappointed that it was already rented. But, then Doug (the owner) said his 2 story bungalow was available. What a JEM!! We had wonderful time. Doug was just a phone call away for any question that came up. There are multiple spots to plop down and just relax. My husband would go out to the dock several times a day to fish, and other times he would go golfing. I loved to sit on one of the decks and read or just look out at the spectacular view. The sunsets were amazing! Immaculate, cozy, and beautifully decorated sums it up. Restaurants, shopping, and beaches are close by. We did see inside and outside the guest cottage and it was also great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lewes, DE
5

Englewood Property on Lemon Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We rented this wonderful property in Englewood for a month and the place is very tropically oriented; the exterior landscaping and the interior. It was vey relaxing and offers a degree of privacy and security as well. It is located on Lemon Bay and the views from inside the unit and outside are just beautiful. You can sit down by the dock and bay seawall at a firepit table with chairs day or evening. It is a great place to catch some sun, read, have a drink, fish from the dock, or just relax and watch the scenery; boating activity, birds, etc. So peaceful and pretty. An outside hammock under a huge tree is another neat feature as well.

The unit is tastefully decorated in a tropical theme and the upstairs bedroom was awesome. Having a full bathroom downstairs and upstairs was another great feature. There is a big deck upstairs off the bedroom with a view of the bay to sit or lay out which was great. The downstairs deck offered so much furniture seating and a place to eat outdoors along with a barbecue grill. It was so nice to have the great bay views from both inside and outside the unit. Two great TV's with cable and DVD players (one on each level) was a wonderful feature and offered flexibility for viewing. Another great feature was a separate room to do laundry using a stackable washer and dryer. An indoor grill and convection microwave are additional features. The unit has central heat and air throughout which makes it so comfortable.

Additionally, we brought our wireless laptops which worked in the unit with no trouble whatsoever; connectivity was just fine. That was a big plus. I walked frequently in the mornings and it is a nice area to walk, including to the beach and back which is only a little over 2 miles roundtrip. This property is centrally located in Englewood and convenient to the beach, a McDonald's on block away, the popular Dearborn Street which offers restaurants and neat shops, Merchants Crossing Shopping Center with a Publix and Bealls, and a great breakfast/lunch place called Coney Island, Dunkin' Donuts, plus other restaurants and stores around town and at the beach. Great location.

In closing, we highly recommend this property for a vacation rental and you could not ask for a nicer person to rent from.

We give it FIVE STARS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sterling Heights MI
5

FLORIDA GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during our five week stay at Doug's charming cottage. The Tommy Bahama furnishings and theme are beautiful and comfortable. Doug goes out of his way to make sure that your needs are seen to and does everythig to make your stay enjoyable. Also the tropical gardens are lush and beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis MO
5

Subtropical Paradice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The owner, Doug, is proud to tell you he has a degree in landscaping, and it show. The grounds are outstanding and right on Lemmon Bay. The cabin, while older and smaller, is furnished beautifully in the Tommy Bahama style. I doubt you will be disappointed; we certainly weren't during our ten night stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Kingstown, RI
5

Relaxing Retreat on the Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Terrific month spent on ths lovely property. Accomodations very comfortable and the grounds were spacious and beautiful. We loved lounging water side and fishing off the dock. Sunsets were awesome. Owner very accomodating and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous 2 month Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We spent 2 months at this home and absolutely LOVED it! The pics don't even do it justice. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, very private location, everything was just perfect, and Doug was very attentive to details and requests. We were looking for someplace private on the water that we could run our home business from....check out the picture of the sea wall...we were able to take our laptop down there every day and totally ran our international business while sitting there overlooking the beautiful view. It was spectacular....then in the evening we enjoyed a beautiful fire by the water and had a lovely hot tub before bed. The beaches are fabulous too for picking up shark teeth...a favorite hobby of everyone in the area.
We highly recommend this location and thank Doug so much for all his support during our stay!
Debbie & Barry
1-800-576-2917
Ontario, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE BAYFRONT TROPICAL ESTATE BOATER'S/KAYAKER'S PARIDISE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176076
+1 9417162552
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
steamboat springs, Colorado
5

Amazing sunsets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Doug, Thank you for sharing your awesome property! I was fortunate to spend 3 weeks at this amazing cottage and the photos are as accurate as you can get!! I enjoyed the home and property with all of it's amenities but, especially the amazing sunsets.The owner is easy to work with and is extremely hospitable.I hope to visit again soon, Cindy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5