Bonita Springs house rental - Tropical Retreat with heated pool
Tropical Retreat with heated pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights
 

Bonita Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrms, 2 Full bath, 1/2 bath, Heated Pool, Sleeps 6-7, Credit Cards Accepted

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Et_ua-QLR7Q This home is located in a Quiet, Gated Spanish Wells golf community just 3 miles from the Beach and is fully Furnished with a Heated Pool in an Enclosed Lanai. Nicely decorated with an Eat in Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room. Separate Master and Guest Suite plus another bedroom. Many extras including Sleep Number Master Bed, DVD player, Stereo, Large Screen TV, Wireless Internet, Telephone, Gas Grill, Laundry and as comfortable as your own home. This is a Family Friendly Non-Smoking home. Whether you’re traveling for Business or Pleasure you will find this Clean home very Relaxing. Enjoy quiet nights in the Lanai or Discover many of the Peaceful Beaches nearby. Bonita Beach and Barefoot Beach are easily reached by a 3-5 mile ride on our bikes or just a short ride by car. Barefoot Beach may be one of the most unspoiled, Beautiful Beaches in Southwest Florida! The pool is on the sunny south side of the house and has a TV for outdoor use.

Boating and Fishing: If you enjoy Boating and Fishing you will find Boat Rentals and Fishing Charters just a couple of miles away. Some of our favorite activities include fishing in the back water or renting a boat for the day and exploring the beaches or taking a cruise to one of seven restaurants accessible by boat.

Check us out on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Et_ua-QLR7Q

Golf: Golf membership transfer is available for $250 per two-sum.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 176053 in Bonita Springs, Florida

Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Booking a holiday rental online can always be a bit daunting, but after a 30 hour flight from Perth, Australia, arriving here was like coming home. As soon as we opened the door we knew we had made the right choice.
The house was perfect and better equipped than ours!! The house was a great size and everything was really homely and clean. The gated complex was whisper quiet and it was lovely to wake up to the sound of birds. Sitting outside early in the morning was heaven and watching the wild rabbits hopping around was so nice.
The beds were so comfortable, especially the one with the adjustable mattress in the master bedroom!
We practically lived outside as the undercover area with tv, fridge and pool was great. Our boys were overjoyed with the pool as it is winter in Australia at the moment and ours is out of action!
The tennis courts at the end of the road were very handy and were used a lot. The house is also very conveniently situated for local supermarkets, restaurants, shops and the beaches.
Christine and David were lovely and were so helpful with any queries we had.
I cannot fault this accommodation at all...apart from 4 weeks wasnt long enough!
We highly recommend staying here and will most definitely book again in the future, if you will have us!! Thank you so much, we had an amazing time. x
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Warwick, UK
5

Great location and house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I stayed during May 2011 and had a great vacation. The Spanish Wells area is very convenient for beach, golf and shopping. The house is fully equipped with all you may need and is well laid-out. The pool was very clean and exactly the right temperature! We particularly enjoyed eating out under the lanai every day. Highly recommended and we hope to visit again at some time in the future. Many Thanks to Christine and David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Leck, Germany
3

Bonita Springs vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Das Haus ist sehr geraeumig, bietet fuer groessere Familien viel Platz. Die Moebel und das Inventar müessten erneuert werden, der Außenbereich mit dem großen Pool ist sehr schoen. Der Reinigungsservice sollte gewechselt werden, da die Sauberkeit nur durchschnittlich war und verbessert werden muß.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Rochester, MN
5

As good as it looks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at this property with my wife, children, and in-laws. Everyone loved the accomodations. We usually congregated in the outdoor living area and especially appreciated the pool. However, the layout of the home also allowed everyone a great deal of privacy which was nice for the one rainy morning when some people wanted some sleep late. The property is located just a short drive from the beach and a shorter drive from a grocery store. It was clean, well-maintained, and the owners were very accessible. I can't say enough positive things about my stay and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in SW Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
PA
5

Great house and pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had 6 adults and the layout of the house was perfect, allowing everyone to have their own space, privacy and bathroom. We especially loved how the doors to the living room and family room opened up to the pool area lanai giving it an open feel. The pool was wonderful and we swam almost every day.

The wireless internet access worked well – better than mine at home.

This was one of the first times we didn't have to run to the store to purchase kitchen items - it was very well stocked with an abundance of utensils, gadgets and pans. The house had everything we could have possibly needed.

The owners were very accommodating, responsive and pleasant to deal with. We had a great vacation here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This property is fantastic. The rooms are well sized, very well looked after and perfect for large families. We had myself, my wife, the inlaws and 2 kids and there was plenty of space for all of us to have our own space if needed.

The pool area is superb for relaxing and BBQ's as there are comfy chairs / furniture under the porch. The pool itself is really good as most are quite small and shallow. This pool is around 15-18ft long and 8ft deep at the deep end and a few feet at the shallow end.

There is loads to do in Florida and lots of beaches, shopping, good food if you know where to go. We took 3 days out to go to Orlando / Kennedy and was glad to be back as this area is so much quieter and less commercialised.

The complex is secure, very clean and in a good location near to the i75 and Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel Island and Naples. To cut a long story short, we are going back again to this property next year (2011) as I have stayed in many villas over the last 10 years but none have everything that this property and location have to offer.

As far as the comments above ie recommended for people without a car aged 55+? Not sure where that came from - oh and the internet works just fine - look in the info book on the coffee table in the lounge for the WEP key to access the secure internet connection!.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Northern Ireland
5

Fantastic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The villa was so homely and in a very good location, There are so many beaches to choose from all within easy access in a car. Plenty of places to eat and the shopping is a must !! My only negative point was that the internet would not work and because there was no telephone in the villa we had to use our phonecard in a public callbox !! (U.K mobile phones cost a fortune to use in America !!) We also had a problem with our hire car and had to go look for a phone to contact the rental company ! Please install a telephone for your U.K guests ?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We're glad you like our house. Added the telephone and took care of the internet.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Vacation home 3 miles from Beach with Heated Pool & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176053
+1 978 855-0371
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Spalt
5

einfach toll! Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Ein sehr schönes Haus in absolut sicherer, ruhiger und toller Lage. Strand nur ca. 5 km entfernt, abgesicherte Siedlung. Golfplätze in der Nähe. Pool einwandfrei. Sehr sauber und geräumig. Geschmackvoll und persönlich eingerichtet.
Bisher unser bestes Feriendomizil.
Wir hatten sehr schöne Tage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/13