Great Guana Cay house rental - Grandview- 3 bedroom, 3 full baths and large roof deck overlooking the Atlantic
Grandview- 3 bedroom, 3 full baths and large roof deck overlooking the Atlantic
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Great Guana Cay House Rental Photos and Description
Beach House - 3 Bedrooms 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Grandview - Completed in September 2007, is a vacation home on Great Guana Cay and features dramatic ocean and seaside views. This 3 bedroom home has 3 full baths and comfortably sleeps 9-12 guests. The home has 3 floors with the 3rd being an open deck with beautiful Atlantic and Sea of Abaco views. You can see Marsh Harbor, Treasure Cay and all of Guana from the deck.

Grandview features one king, two queens and three twin beds. Grandview offers air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout, satellite TV/DVD/CD and a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and ice maker. This professionally decorated home has a Vonage phone, wifi connectivity, washer and dryer, dishwasher and a backup generator for those few and unexpected occasions when the power is out.

Grandview is located 50 yards back of Nipper’s Beach, which has been chosen as one of the top ten beaches in the world! The third largest reef in the world is located directly in front of Grandview, just yards from the shoreline. We are located close enough to the settlement that you do not need a golf cart, but rentals are available on the island.

Grandview can be rented as a one, two or three bedroom house to fit in any budget and offers a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Just call for details!

Keywords: House, Beach House, Water Front, New, Great View, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bedrooms

More Details
Hide Details

Lori and I have been sailing the Abaco's for many years and always wanted to come back to Guana Cay. After having 3 wonderful children, we decided we would build our house on one of the prettiest beaches we had ever seen. We have had a wonderful time planning and building our vacation dream house, and really enjoy sharing it with others. We have made many friends and would like to invite you to share our house during your next vacation. Give either of us a call with any questions about Guana Cay or our house. We love to talk about the Bahamas.

Sincerely,

Greg & Lori Turton Cordele, GA

Greg Turton purchased this house in 2007

One of a few houses that provides a washer and dryer

37 Reviews of Property 147806 on Great Guana Cay, Bahamas

Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 37 reviews
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Bahama Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I had high expectations for my stay at Grandview and they were ALL exceeded. The property is brand new and had everything we needed. It is very clean and very, very comfortable. As good as the house is, the best part is the incredible view from rooftop deck. It truly has "Grandview".
There was plenty to do from snorkling to having some fun at Nippers (Actually, we had A LOT of fun at Nippers).
I will go back as often as I can and have already recommeded this property to my friends. It is a winner.
Thanks to Greg and his team. We WILL be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My total desire for your vacation is to exceed your expectations! We are very proud of "Grandview" and look forward to having you and your guest back!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
texas
5

Ahhhhh-mazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful trip to Great Guana Cay We absolutely loved Grandview; the house, the amenities, the location, everything exceeded our expectations. The house has a great yard that our children liked to kick a soccer ball around in. The beach in front of Grandview is beautiful and perfect for all in the family. The kids loved jumping the waves and gathering shells from the tide pools. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely and a short walk to either Grabbers or Nippers. The house itself has everything we needed to make the vacation perfect. Tons of beach towels, bath towels, every amenity you can think of in the kitchen, a brand new grill, all the cable channels-if you like to have a beach break and watch a movie, and beach toys too! We LOVED our stay and will be back. We are telling all we know about our perfect family getaway to the Bahamas and the wonderful hospitality shown by Greg.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Newhebron MS
5

Lonnie Steverson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I enjoyed the stay at seaside very nice and clean! We know that when we come back to the bahamas we are definitley staying at seaside or grandview!!

We would like to thank Greg for helping us feel at home and showing us the greatest spots on Guana Cay!!!! You and your family and friends helped us out alot!!

we had a great time and all in all, we had the best house!!!


Thanks again!,
the Steverson family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Cordele GA
5

Addicting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family experienced another AMAZING vacation at Grandview. This place is absolutely addicting........everything is clean, the kitchen is fully equipped, the rooms are airy and spacious, and the beach is just a few steps away. The minute you arrive you can feel stress just seep away. The owners are gracious and are willing to help you in any way. We have been staying at Grandview for several years and we will continue to return.........It's the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the comments. We would love to have have stay with us anytime you come back to Guana Cay. I know your group met a lot of my friends on Guana.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Georgia
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Grandview and Seaside are addictive....our experiences have been fabulous. We fell in love with Guana and Grandview our very first trip. We have returned with family and friends numerous times and each experience has its own unique qualities. The accommodations are excellent. Greg and Lori have created a paradise for kids of all ages.
Owner's Response: Thanks. To me the views don't get any better. We love watching the sunsets from the deck.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
South Carolina
5

Banker extraordinaire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you truly want an unforgettable amazing vacation Seaside or Grandview in the Abacos is your place! I was so impressed at how beautiful the house and views are. I had the greatest time snorkeling, lobster hunting, exploring the island, and eating at Bakers Bay. Don't forget to visit Nippers and Grabbers while you are there. Great places for food and sprits. The description and reviews on this page are exactly accurate and not overstated. I highly recommend if anyone wants a trip to the Bahamas that you choose Seaside or Grandview. Greg (the owner) has an amazing wealth of knowledge about how to get 110% out of your vacation at these retreats. He was so helpful and very professional. Everything in both houses, is exceptionally clean, spacious, and in great working order. I can't wait to do it again!! Literally:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Columbus GA
5

Amazing property with Southern Hospitality.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Greg went out of his way to make sure every detail was taken care of. My family has found our favorite rental. Thanks Greg
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Florida
5

Incredible!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Greetings- Our stay at Grandview was from word of mouth from a family friend who visits Guana Cay frequently. Our stay there was the best idea I have ever had, my wife and I were taken aback on the location, cleanliness, and the stunning undisturbed tropical beauty that is in great abindance on the island. I dont know where to begin. First of all, the house is exceptionally appointed, clean, and imaculately maintained. With A/C, TV and available WiFi we wanted for nothing during our stay. The mornings were full of warm tropical breezes, soft sounds of the ocean, and a stunning view. The owners were so very pleasant and were sincere in making sure we had a great time... which we did!!! The inhabitants on the island are full of character, with no real traffic on the island, except the random golf cart, the roads are clean, paved and well maintained. People are very friendly and very helpfull, taking great pleasure helping us explore the island. There are plenty of private beaches to discover. Strictly speaking, this has to be the most romantic place in the carribean. I have visited other areas of the Bahamas, only to be mobbed by street venders and other enteprising individuals, none of that nonsence here in Guana Cay. Just peace, quiet, and romance. We are already planning a returne visit for this summer. Hope to see you there. Cheers, The Jones'
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Grosse Pointe, Mi.
5

Best Vacation in Years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Let me start by saying that I almost didn't want write a review so as to keep Grandview and Guana Cay a secret so the next time we want to go it might be available! But I owe it to Greg due to his incredible hospitality to do so ;) ... All the reviews of this property are not five star by accident. Greg's attention to detail, and willingness to make your stay at his property exceptional, are all true. He is hands on with his properties, and is not the typical absentee owner just trying to get as many rentals as possible. In fact, he and his family were staying at their other home, Seaside, during our stay. Our children are of similar ages, and his were really great to include our kids in their activities. It was incredibly welcoming to arrive and be shown around the island and be introduced to so many wonderful people! His number one goal is for you to enjoy your stay on Guana.

The house itself is absolutely as described, well appointed and comfortable. It was well maintained and actually I think a bit more spacious than the pictures show. There were three adults and three children in our group and there was plenty of room, we could have easily fit several more. The location is ideal, you have the ocean in your front yard,and are a short walk to "town" but not right in it.

Gauna Cay itself turned out to be EXACTLY what we were looking for. The people there are amazingly welcoming. After a day or two, we had a dozen new friends whose company we enjoyed for the rest of our stay. We did all the usual island activities and none disappointed, Fishing with Captain Ricky (recommended by Greg of course) was a success with 4 tuna, snorkeling with Dive Guana was amazing, and of course a frozen cocktail on the rooftop deck at sunset can't be beat!

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our trip. Thanks so much Greg, and we really hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Beach!! Most Amenities on the island! Best Value - Let's Make a Deal!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147806vb
(229) 322-8770
Great Guana Cay Abaco
Charlotte
5

Relaxing Stay on Guana Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our 3 couples spent the week of March 11-18 at the aptly-named "Grandview" home on Guana Cay and had an outstanding time. The house is very well appointed with all comforts of home you would expect, and many more that were a nice surpise/addition - washer/dryer, whole house sound system, snorkeling gear, pantry stocked with cooking staples. Everyone goes to the Caribbean to spend time outside taking in the beaches, warm weather and crystal clear blue water but we found it difficult to leave the rooftop deck (best feature of the house) and got started late most mornings. We spent every morning and most evenings on the rooftop deck enjoying the breeze and spectacular views. The settlement and all bars/restaurants are a quick walk from the home, so a golf cart isn't necessary but was certainly helpful to get around.
Our group of friends rents 5-7 houses a year all over the US and Caribbean through VRBO.com and Greg is by far the most accommodating, attentive owner we have met by far. He quickly called us after we submitted the inquiry and was very helpful in making our vacation the best possible time. We had the pleasure of meeting Greg during the last 2 days and toured his other home, Seaside, which is just as nice but on the Sea of Abaco. Many locals we spoke to during our stay have annointed Greg as the "Mayor of Guana" due to his frequent visits and his warm southern charm. We will be back to Guana for sure and will definitely stay in either of Greg's nice vacation homes - Grandview or Seaside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3