Newry house rental - Great White Night!
Great White Night!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Newry House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, sleeps 16

Awesome location!!!! Largest single-family rental home on Sunday River's mountain base/5-minutes to Sunday River Golf Coarse. Great ski rental for multiple families, or (1) large family. House can sleep 16. Walk to the mountain, ski lessons or meet home for lunch. Home was built brand new in November/2007 and ready for group rental, weekly rental, or multiple week rentals.

Phoenix Restaurant & Bar- 1 minute walk from house. Hot tub outside with mountain views!

190 Yards to South Ridge Lodge-(4 minute walk to lift) from front door

4500 Square foot home. Shuttle bus is 75 yards from front door servicing mountain, town, bars, restaurants and runs day/night.

Mountain views from entire rear of house. Lower section of home equipped with bar, ping-pong, flat screen Tv and separate bathroom. Great kids area.

(Please Note: Garage NOT included!!!!!!)

Full size family room with 20’ stone fireplace, TV and stereo equipment.

Full size gourmet stainless steel kitchen with center island, wet bar, wine cooler, 2 dishwashers, double wall oven, 6-burner cook-top, full size fridge and pantry.

Full size finished basement with fireplace, TV, sectional couches, bar & games.

Outdoor 6 person hot tub!

(2) Ski/mudrooms.

(2) Porches with gas grill for afternoon/evening barbecues

Wireless Internet signal available for Lap Tops.

Cable TV

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 175812 in Newry, Maine

Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Wonderful family vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a beautiful home! The property was immaculate and very well maintained. Family room/kitchen layout highly suitable for entertaining. Finished basement with TV and ping pong table a huge hit with the children, as well as the outside jacuzzi. A short walk to the mountain made it easy for everyone to keep their own schedule. Plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute car ride. Loved the Matterhorn! Nightly music at the South Ridge Lodge and the Phoenix restaurant. The owner was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this property for a vacation rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
5

No need for a vehicle once you arrive.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is so close to the main lodge and attactions that there is no need for a vehicle. This house is within walking distance of the lifts,tubing, grocery store and some great pubs. When they say this house sleeps 18 they are not kidding. This house had everything we needed for our large family to enjoy our stay.

Dealing with the owner was a pleasant experience. We booked the house last minute and he worked with us to make sure that the house would be ready when we arrived. We will be returing to this house next year for sure!!!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This house was awesome!!! Our group of people was mixed with non skiiers, so many just stayed at the house all day. The fact that you can just walk to the mountain made it easy for our friends to watch us and to come home and eat lunch with them. The accommodations made it even better. The rooms are very spacious and super clean. It was very well equipped for making big meals too. We hope we can repeat our stay in this cozy "big" home as the owner was so helpful to us while we were planning our trip!!!! Highly recommend this for your stay you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
Boston, MA
1

Worst Vacation Experience EVER.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This was, no doubt, a gorgeous home that adequately housed our group of 14. However, our dealings with the owner was nothing short of a nightmare.

After returning home, our crew experienced difficulty getting ahold of the owner for the return of our security deposit. After many unanswered messages, the owner finally presented a ridiculous list of reasons why he would not return our deposit. Most of the items on the list were pure fabrication. We've been renting ski homes for decades with never even a fraction of a problem. Ultimately, this owner has robbed us of our security deposit and the only means we have of claiming our deposit back is by litigation.

In short, I would absolutely NEVER recommend this property rental to any one. It was a horrible experience.
Owner's Response: It’s unfortunate that the previous renter felt the need to create such a negative response due to their own actions. As noted within our previous renter reviews it’s a wonderful home and we are very easy to deal with. The aforementioned renters made the experience for my family equally uncomfortable. The renters represented (14) renters and actually showed up with many more than contracted. The home is a multi-million dollar home that these individuals used as a “party house” and unfortunately cost us far more in heart-ache and unwarranted expense. These are the type of people that should have a security deposit and the very reason they were created.
Helpful votes: 7/13
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
South Hero, Vermont
5

Awsome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
The house is incredible. The pictures do not do the house justice. The house is very spacious and roomy, and well appointed. We had a group of 16 and at no time did we feel cramped. It is a very short walk to the South Ridge Lodge. I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Luxury Ski Home - 190 Yards to South Ridge Ski Lodge/Mountain.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175812
Newry Bethel - Sunday River area
South China, Maine
5

Large Family Sunday River Ski Weekend Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Incredible, incredible, incredible! Outstanding home, top-shelf furniture and accomodations, location to mountain, views. Open kitchen/living room can hold huge amounts of people - we had 20 there at same time and NEVER was it crowded. Hot tub is a nice plus, driveway was plowed and sanded early Sunday morning follwoing a snowstorm. Woudl recommend to anyone needing to accomodate large family or group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3