West Stonebridge villa rental - Sun Kissed South Facing Pool shaded lanai area and conservation area view
Sun Kissed South Facing Pool shaded lanai area and conservation area view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

West Stonebridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms two en suite sleeps 8-10 Sun Kissed Pool

Very close to all the theme parks but peaceful and relaxing when you want to chill out with a bottle of wine and watch the sun go down..

Our beautiful family owned villa occupies an enviable position on a small exclusive CCTV protected community just 15 to 20 minutes from Disney, Featuring all the luxuries of home and occupying a spacious 2,676 square feet the single story villa has four bedrooms and three bathrooms, 2 en suite. Set in a child friendly environment it is the ideal base to get the full 'Orlando experience'.

Disney only 15 minutes

South facing pool ' The pool benefits from the sun all day long'

No rear neighbors - ideal for privacy lovers

Shaded Lanai area

Conservation area view

A haven of tranquility just minutes drive from the theme parks an

Free WiFi

Free long distance and international calls

Children's Games Room

Free use of Gas Grill BBQ

TV's in each bedroom

Premium television channels and 55' HD LCD

Fully air conditioned through out

Luxuriously decorated and furnished throughout it licensed to sleep 10 people comfortably.

Family Room:

A large informal sitting area . The family room is open plan to the kitchen, nook and dining room. The ideal area to relax and watch our large screen TV and cd player and cable TV. A great place to relax.

Kitchen:

Our well equipped modern kitchen contains everything from a cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge,freezer with built in ice-maker, telephone along with other essentials such as cutlery, crockery and glassware.

Nook:

Leading of from the kitchen an informal breakfast area with a table and chairs. From the nook area you exit through patio doors which lead to the covered lanai and pool area.

Dining Room:

Located just of the kitchen and family room our formal dining area contains a beautiful table with seating for 6 people.

Plenty of space for the family: Master Bathroom:

A spacious bathroom with vanity unit, garden tub, shower and WC.

“The big bath is amazing after a long day at the parks.”

Laundry Room:

Well equipped with a washing machine, dryer, vacuum cleaner, iron and ironing board.

Gamesroom:

To keep you entertained we have located a gamesroom in the garage area.

Pool:

The lanai offers some welcome shade before leading you to the South facing, covered pool deck, which backs on to an attractive conservation area of orange trees, here you can relax on the sun loungers or enjoy a cool drink by the 28 x 14 pool. Refresh yourself after a long day at the park with a relaxing swim.

Master Bedroom 2:

Cable TV , DVD and a ceiling fan. Leading from this room is the second master bathroom with vanity unit, shower and WC.

Bedroom 3:

A tastefully decorated kids room with 2 twin beds and cable TV.

Bedroom 4:

A tropical themed room with 2 twin beds and cable TV.

All towels and linens are supplied. Hair Dryer

Property Management: K&W Property Management Company is retained locally. They will deal with any issues with the property during your stay they have 24 hour emergency number. They organize the cleaning of the Villa after every change of guest which includes changing and washing all linen.They also take care of the pool cleaning.

Information : Once the final payment has been received an information pack will be sent which includes directions from Orlando or Stanford Airports.

Property Management contact details

The key is in a box by the front door of the villa I will give you the code - so you can access the property at whatever time you arrive.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi thank you for viewing my villa I hope you decide to be our guests as I'm sure you'll have a great vacation.Please let me tell you a little about my family to help you feel at ease about booking. I'm an accountant with many years of experience in both the the water and construction industry,my wife is a psychiatric nurse who works part time at a local hospital. We have been married for over 20 years we have two children a boy aged 12 and a girl aged 11. We bought the villa after falling in love with Orlando having enjoyed some wonderful family holidays over the years. It's definitely the children's favorite place to visit.They have been visiting Orlando since the youngest was two years old. We love our stays at the villa and when we retire in about 15 years hope to spend all our winters at the villa. It really is a wonderful place to spend the winter months as it benefits from all that wonderful Florida sun.

Sarah & Steve purchased this villa in 2005

Our family friendly villa is the prefect choice for a great vacation! Close to all the great theme parks but ideal when you just want to relax after a busy day at the parks or enjoy a fun day around our beautiful pool.

The pool which over looks a conservation area is South facing which means it benefits from all that wonderful Florida Sun. But if you prefer the shade this is provided by the lanai area .To aid your relaxation we provide very comfortable sun loungers. If you'd like to dine alfresco a free use of a gas grill BBQ is provided.

34 Reviews of Property 175487 in West Stonebridge, Florida

Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
average rating of 4.818182 based on 34 reviews
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Athens, IL
5

Guestbook Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This house is a very beautiful well maintained home. It was perfect for our family. The pool and patio area was very relaxing. I only wish we could have spent more time there. I think the only thing we would change would be the length of stay from one week to two so we could really enjoy the home. Steve was wonderful to rent from. He went over and above to answer all questions and make sure we were happy with our stay. Thanks again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Amy - so glad you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay in our villa. Hope to see you and your family and friends back again soon. I really appreciate your recommendations and kind comments. Thanks for taking the time to review the villa it makes choosing a villa easier for our potential guests. Steve
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

All in all a very nice place for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful vacation. Disney was fantastic and so close by - we were able to take a break in the afternoon for a swim and go back to Disney in the evening.

Just a couple of things that need some attention: the outdoor grill needs a good cleaning. My husband and son-in-law cleaned it the best they could. One of the wheels on the grill is broken off and it appears that someone tried to tape it back on.
Also, it should be mentioned in the house book that there is a recycling bin in the garage - we didn't see it until after the trash collection on Thurs.

The neighborhood is very nice as were the neighbors that we met. All in all a very nice place for a vacation. Hope to use it again sometime.

Thank you,
Elaine

Owner Reply

Hi Elaine I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation.

Thank you for the feedback I'll ask KBL to add a note about the recycling in the guests information book and I'll add a paragraph to my instructions e-mail.

I'll ask KBL to take a look at the gas grill it may be time for a new one they don't seem to last very long.

The management companies won't clean them I do clean them when I'm out but that does not last long.

Kind Regards

Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Delighted to receive this e-mail

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Hi,

Just came across your email address. My husband and I are looking to rent next
year for a month. We rented from you last September and were very happy with
your home. We are planning on possibly the last week of February through March.
Would your home be available at that time and could you give us the price?
Hopefully a good deal! Ha!

Hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
3

Good value but farther from Disney than expected..

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Overall the property was nice. It's a little farther from Disney than advertised but still within 20 minutes. The home is clean and has all the amenities. We did have to call a couple of times for maintenance since the dryer vent hose was disconnected and lint was blowing everywhere and the toilet in the bathroom was leaking. Both of these were fixed promptly. I would recommend that the televisions be upgraded. The one in the family room is very small. One thing that MUST be addressed is the master bedroom bed is very uncomfortable. It's just a thin mattress with no box spring. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the value was fair.
Owner's Response: Richard thank you for taking the time to review our villa it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Orlando.
We are really pleased to hear that that the villa was very clean as we think this is very important.
Thank you for also pointing out that the villa has all the amenities. We do try hard to ensure that our guests have all they need for a great stay.

Sorry to hear you had the bad luck to encounter a couple of issues with a leaking toilet and the dryer. However as expected our first class management company dealt with these issues promptly.
I’m sorry you found the bed uncomfortable. We purchased it in March based on some excellent product reviews, following some poor reviews of the previous bed. Personally we enjoyed sleeping in the bed and found it very comfortable so your comments are a surprise.
We will monitor the situation as it's very important to us that our guests enjoy a good nights sleep.

Kind Regards

Steve & Sarah
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
5

Amazing Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had an amazing time at your villa! It was very clean and cosy and exactly as decribed. This was our first time renting a villa and we couldn't of asked for better. The pool was very relaxing after a hot day at the parks and it was nice to come back to an air conditioned house. The beds were very comfortable and overall everything was better then expected. There was no lack of communication at all and as soon as we entered there was an information book that outlined all the numbers to call in case we had any concerns. Everything was perfect and I will definitely be recommending this villa to others as well as returning myself. Thank you very much for letting us stay at your beautiful vacation home, it was definitely an experience we will never forget.

Sincerely,

Charlotte & Donald
Owner's Response: Thank you Charlotte & Donald we really appreciate you taking the time to review our villa.

It was a pleasure to deal with you and we are really delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We know that a great vacation is something that you will always remember fondly so it's really pleasing hear that you loved the villa.

God Bless

Steve & Sarah
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay at your villa

  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi Steve


We just got back this past Sunday that’s why I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. We had a great stay at your villa the pool makes all the difference we spent last week on the beach and a number of times my wife said next time we are doing the full vacation with our own pool hopefully yours!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Looking forward to returning

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hello Steve,
The first of all I would like to thank you for great opportunity. You villa has been good maintain and from our side we did the same, to keep villa in perfect condition. We loved to stay and it is very sad to leave, but we do not have a choice, in order to catch a ship from Miami, we will leave the villa tomorrow at 7 am.We are looking forward to rent the villa for next year and after this great experience hope to get it for two weeks. Again, thanks a lot and hope to deal with you soon again.
Please refund the safety deposit as soon as you will get the confirmation from the cleaning crew.
Thanks a lot and have a great day,
Yan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

sweet location

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed in the vicinity for 9 years now - this home was the cleanest one we have very stayed in!! You could tell the owners had done recent updates. Well stocked kitchen and great pool area. Bonus - the owners are very easy to deal with!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
5

Wonderful experience for first time renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Steve was a pleasure to work with! He made the process effortless!
The villa was private and in a quiet neighborhood. It was in a perfect location! It was convenient to everything!
We did Disney, Sea World, a show at Universal, and shopping at outlets.It was an easy drive to all. I4 can get backed up at times...plan extra time for traffic in the mornings.
The home had everything we needed for our week away from home!
We prepared meals without any trouble. Everything was there.
The pool was very clean. The pool company came the first morning and cleaned the entire pool area. It was the kids favorite place in the entire house!
Everyone had their own space to rest up for the next day's activities.
Our only complaints would be the twin beds were not comfy at all. The larger ones were ok. We were all too tired to care too much at the time! Some of the tvs were tiny and only had a few channels in the bedrooms. We were not there long enough for it to be too much of an issue...We were in the parks...and the plants throughout the home were very dusty. They just need a quick hosing once in a while.
This villa is a great rental. The cons were really minor ones. It has a great location, fully equipped, and has a wonderful owner! I would recommend this villa and stay again for sure!
Thanks, Steve, for sharing your home!
~Jo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa with Sunny South Facing Pool & Free WiFi - No Rear Neighbours
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175487
+044 1633 664186
West Stonebridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

It was a "magical holiday" for our guest who have

It was a "magical holiday" for our guest who have
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for inviting us into your beautiful and spacious Florida home! With all of the amenities of home available to us, we had a fabulous holiday with our friend and her two young children.
The kids loved the pool so much, that they could not wait to get back from a full day at Disney to go for a late night swim.
With the hassel free booking arrangements, we look forward to renting from you again in the future.
One thing to mention:
The air conditioning was not working on Friday when we arrived back from a 12 hour day at Disney. We called the company on Saturday, and Keith was helpful in fixing it that day.


It was a "magical holiday" for our guest who have never been to Florida before.
Cheers!
Cecilia and Bob
Helpful votes: 0/1