Gulf Shores house rental - Day Dream - 45 yards to the Gulf waters
Day Dream - 45 yards to the Gulf waters
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 5.5 bathroom, sleeps 15

Day Dream is a large professionally decorated 5 suites/5.5 bathroom Gulf Front home located in the Dunes gated subdivision in Fort Morgan. You will love our local amenities: 2 pools, exercise room and hot tub. Everything is so close by and convenient. The pools are only 50 yards from the house and the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico only 45 yards away. The board walk right off the deck makes the beach access easy and convenient for everyone.

Our immaculate home was designed to welcome everyone. The elevator makes it easy to transport your luggage and groceries and it comes handy for those that might need extra help going up and down to the beach.

We have thought of every detail to make your vacation enjoyable and stress free. We provide several amenities for children such as a Playstation, high chair, bed rail, booster seat and beach toys.

The adults fare even better. We have plenty of sitting space in the living room to enjoy our brand new 42” plasma TV. The kitchen is fully accessorized with brand new dinnerware, a dining table that seats 10 people + 4 bar stools. Additionally an ice maker and an array of small appliances will make your stay easy and convenient.

Our five suites will allow you to enjoy much deserved rest after a full day at the beach. Two of our 5 bedrooms are Gulf Front and you can enjoy the gulf front deck on the second floor. Our sleeping arrangements are flexible and will work for most groups, we have: 4 king size beds, 2 twins, 1 day bed, 1 roll away bed and 3 sleepers. All bedrooms feature a TV + DVD player.

Although a captivating and relaxing home like ours is all you need to hang out with family and friends, we understand that sometimes turning off completely is not possible. Bearing that in mind we also offer you with Wireless High Speed Internet.

To top it off, the proximity with the water will allow you to relax and marvel over the simple pleasures of children’s laughter, friends’ chatter and the dolphin choreography you can often observe from our gulf front decks. Your vacation at Day Dream will be unforgettable!

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 175242 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
average rating of 4.8125 based on 32 reviews
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
kingman in
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We took all our kids and grandchildren and also another couple with us to this house. We arrived right after hurricane IKE. We were still able to stay since the oner of the home was able to get her repair person there to make sure everything was in working order.Great location if you have little ones going to the beach. Well equipted with amenties for children 2 and under and toys for the beach for 2 and up.Would stay there again with out hesitation. There is a walmart 20 miles from house were we went and done our grocery shopping.We did not go into town as we were content to just use the beach and the pools that were provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/18
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Downers Grove, IL
5

A WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at "Day Dream"! There were 11 of us - 5 adults and 6 children. We found "our home" with the directions supplied to us quite easily. We loved the proximity to the gulf and the gorgeous view off the back porch. The water was beautiful as well as the beach - which we found not very crowded.
The first day we encountered a few problems which the owner addressed immediatley and solved to our satisfaction. Although we never used the elevator (we liked the exercise of going up and down the stairs), it was an added feature that I am sure others would appreciate. The house was VERY comfortable and the fact that there were so many bathrooms, was a real plus. Between the fridge and the icemaker, we always had plenty of ice. We loved having the dish washer because we ate a lot of meals around the big kitchen table.
My husband, our adult children and I would definitely recommend "Day Dream" for a family vacation. Our only suggestion would be to get your supplies before settling in. There is a grocery store now named Bell's that had everyting we needed and got most of our provisions there. We never went to WalMart, but I understand it is also available.
Our family had a wonderful time visiting various attractions in the area. We went to the museum at the Naval Station in Pensacola. We took the car ferry to Mobile and visited the alligator farm. We went to Lulu's for dinner which the kids loved.
Enjoy your stay at "DayDream". It is a wonderful vacation for all ages!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Alabama 35228
5

CB-APOSTOLIC TRAVELERS (birmingham, alabama)-fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When we turned the corner in the sub-division to begin looking for the house, the picture on the flyer lead us right to it. My GPS (navagation on the car) needs to be updated because it guided us to the street before the one the house was on! But hey, the color of the house was a sure giveaway. Once in the house, everything was just as it looked on the pictures off the computer. The bedrooms, the sofa sleepers, the daybed, the roll-away bed were more than enough to accommodate the needs of our family. The master master bedroom with the whirlpool was the talk of the group; so, so nice! WE NEVER RAN OUT OF HOT WATER; HOW ABOUT THAT! The open floor plan for the living room, dining room and kitchen was great! TVs in every room a big plus. Beach access 1 min, pool access 1 & 1/2 min, just great. Our age range was 3 yrs. old to 79 yrs. old. OH, what fun we had. We would love to spend our next summer vacation in the same house. The big food stores are on the main road (hwy 59) but hey, if you got cars that's no problem. There are stores on Fort Morgan Rd in case you needed something really quick. Once we got there, we made a list for the groceries we would need for the days we would be cooking and eating in. Breakfast was cooked every morning. What a great time we had eating together in one place; all fifteen of us. My father had a great time going from deck to deck on the front & the back of every level of the house just sitting around taking it easy. People as you can see we had a ball and are looking forward to coming back on next year. OK, go on & make your reservation to stay at DAYDREAM, you'll be glad you did!!!!!! We would also like to thank the owner for opening up this home for us to have a nice home away from home to sit back & relax and have a peaceful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
2

Needs Work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house leaks buckets during a heavy rain (upstairs, downstairs, beach-facing side, road-facing side). One corner of the dining table was essentially cordoned off as you'd get wet just sitting there! Spent two days trying to contain the water and another two days drying the place out to get rid of the musty, wet smell. The outdoor shower on the boardwalk is broken. We had a deck chair collapse on us due to rust and rot. And only the bravest of souls dares tackle the dark, understairs closet where beach toys (some were very nice) and assorted shoddy beach chairs are piled in utter disarray. Property could use a good thorough cleaning as well!

Otherwise, the house is roomy and mostly comfortable. The WiFi was broken when we arrived but the owner was very responsive in getting it quickly fixed. We hate to give a poor review but the rate is rather excessive for a house in desperate need of repair and cleaning.
Owner's Response: I always wonder why guests that make positive comments write their names and guests that place negative comments omit their names ...
I understand the complaints. This family was stranded inside the house for a full week because of non-stop rain. Nobody can be happy under those circumstances. The rain and wind came from all directions, day and night. All gulf front houses exposed to that kind of weather will present leaks. We have since worked on main leaks and are doing further work presently.
We have cleaned and organized the toy and beach chair area as well which naturally gets very messy during the season as guests do not follow our instructions of rinsing and replacing items where they were found. We always take action immediately when an issue surfaces. The WIFI issue mentioned by the guest is a good example.
I encourage you to also read the comment from the family that stayed the week of 6/22, 3 weeks after this family with the negative comments was at the house. It is hard to believe they are reviewing the same house!
One entire week of rain will make anyone unhappy, but unfortunately we will suffer the consequences with the negative comments.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Great Beach front house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had four families staying so it was a large group and we had no problems at all. The ice maker was a nice convenience. The pool was a very easy walk from the house but far enough that we didn't have to worry about any kids finding their way there accidentally. Each bedroom is very generous and has it's own bathroom which was nice for each couple. I was surprised at how quiet the house was, you didn't hear others so we were able to sleep in if we wanted when others were up early. The kitchen is the best stocked in all the beach houses we have stayed in. We took our bikes and drove back toward Gulf Shores about 10 miles and parked and picked up a bike trail (family friendly). We biked to the pier just across from the fire station and had lunch that we had packed while the boys caught hermit crabs on the shore. There is also great night time crab catching on the beach itself at the house! My only advice to renters, and this is no reflection of the house, is to bring a baby gate if you have a little one. There is only one set of stairs in the house off the main floor so really one gate will do if you are trying to keep a crawler away from the stairs. They go up,not down, which is better. We did run to the local grocery which is just down the road from the house but I would recommend stopping on the way in for the bulk of groceries. There are plenty of options just before you turn onto Ft Morgan road.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
California
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We held our 15th Annual Family Reunion at Day Dream House and had a wonderful time. There were 9 of us in the house and it came with all the amenities as advertised. There is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy and do their own thing. The beach area is fabulous and wonderful for great walks. When we had questions regarding the property the owner was very responsive and helpful. I would recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The 12 of us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful week and enjoyed all of the amenities of your beautiful home!! Everything was exactly where you said it would be. The walk to the beach was very short. We had a beach wheelchair for our oldest daughter and basically set up our tent and enjoyed the ocean, the air, the dolphins, the beautiful sand and each other!!

Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here July 21st week. The house was very clean and we loved that each family had their own bathroom. We had 11 kids and 7 adults and we were very comfortable in the living room and kitchen and in the house overall. Although other houses are just as close to the beach, this one is the first house by the boardwalk, meaning you don't have to walk as far to get to the water. We could watch the older kids play on the beach from the deck. We brought our own beach toys and chairs, but there would have been plenty if we would have used what was at the house. I believe there was a small tent there, but we enjoyed our large tent for shade. Gulf shores was really packed so we enjoyed being away from the crowds. We just made a walmart trip every couple of days or when we would go into town to eat. The little grocery stores provided last minute items that we needed. By the way, try having dinner at the Pines (behind one of the grocery stores) They have delicious food and karaoke. The food was better here than Tacky Jacks. Being the end of summer, the house was showing a little wear-we had issues with the oven door. There was a maintenance man there the whole day one day, replacing lights and fixing other small things. It was kind of annoying, but I'm sure it was necessary; otherwise things would not be repaired. The linens and beds were very comfortable; the AC worked great and we never ran out of hot water-which is huge when you have a big group. Things that we needed: non stick cooking spray, oven mitts, iPod docking station (brought our own) grill tools-big spatula, tongs, etc. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Shreveport, La
4

Great family home that's close to the ferry to shave time off the commute from the west

Great family home that's close to the ferry to shave time off the commute from the west
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We found the house easily and it is very well appointed. I can't really say that there are things you would want for (except maybe a knife sharpener). The elevator is a nice amenity when moving luggage throughout the house but is a hazard when kids discover how to operate it. We were able to disable it for much of the stay. The deck on the back is great for lounging. The location is a good distance from Gulf Shores so get everything you need before coming down the strip. Also, because of the condos in the area, the beach can get crowded at times. Get a spot early on Saturday and place your tent to get the best spots. The houses location is very handy to the boardwalk so if your vacation will consist mostly of the beach it's awesome. If you are a pool and beach person, you'll find the pool about 250 yards away. The workout facility is another 100 yards beyond that. The minor issues we had were taken care of quickly by the owner (because of the drought, ants were coming in looking for water) and the house was clean and well taken care of. One last thing, if you're a history fan, the fort is 1.5 miles away and is a great way to spend a few hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: The large grocery stores (Bruno's and WalMart) are a 20 minute drive from the house. We do warn our guests about that in the check in process. However, there are a couple of small grocery stores about 2 miles from the house where you can get last minute items without having to drive to town.
There are also restaurants, a bar right across the street in the Gulf Shores Marina, various rentals (bikes, boats, jet ski etc) just across the street.
The community pool is about 50 yards from the house, not 250 as stated above. You can actually see it from the house. It is a very easy, flat walk, you do not need a car. I used to walk to the pool with my kids when they were little.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
GulfFront Home, 2 Pools, Elevator, Wi-Fi, Handicap Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175242
+1 251-981-2431
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisville, Ky
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I been talking for some time about taking a family vacation, our children, their spouses, and our grand children, thirteen people in all. We couldn't have selected a better place than Day Dream, the decor and amenities made us feel so comfortable. The house was large and allowed for everyone to feel they could escape to their own space if they felt the need. The kitchen provided everything needed to prepare and serve a fine meal and the dining area along with the breakfast bar made it possible for all of us to sit and eat together. We found ourselves eating in for dinner more than expected because from about 4 pm the deck was in the shade and with the breeze off the Gulf it was so delightful no one wanted to leave. It was a sad day when we left, it was our first trip to Gulf Shores but it won't be our last. We are already making plans to return and Day Dream is our place of choice.

Lauren, Louisville, Ky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3