Ocean Reef Club condo rental - Ocean Reef® Beach Area Sunset
Ocean Reef® Beach Area Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Reef Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1BA/Sleeps 4 + 1 on couch

Ocean Reef® is a 2,500 acre private resort community located on the northern tip of Key Largo, Florida. It is known for its Caribbean flair, unparalleled yachting and diving waters, exceptional club service, and wide array of activities. For decades, the words private and exclusive have become synonymous with Ocean Reef®. Over the years, Ocean Reef® has hosted presidents and heads of state, movie stars and sports heroes, diplomats and many of the most successful business people in the United States & the world.Ocean Reef® offers an abundance of amenities and services inside its gates, all of which are easily accessible by golf cart or bicycle (which you can rent). Onsite two 18-hole championship golf courses, eight tennis courts, two croquet courts and lawn bowling. A luxurious 175-slip marina hosts some of the finest yachts in the world. Deep-sea, coral reef bottom and back country fishing, snorkeling and scuba diving trips, kayaking, restaurants, theatre to name a few.

More on Amenities: Guests also enjoy our Olympic-size and family pools, Jacuzzi, 10 acres of white sandy beach and salt water lagoon, full-service Spa and Salon, state-of-the-art fitness center and quaint fishing village offering an array of boutiques and eateries.

Safe & Secure: The secluded setting of Ocean Reef® makes it – by today’s standards – a worry-free world. Ocean Reef® is surrounded by water on three sides and controls access by land on the fourth. Only members and invited guests are admitted through the Front Gate, into the airport or into the canals. For this reason, the U.S. Secret Service has called Ocean Reef® one of the most secure communities in the United States.

Easy To Get To: There are many ways to get to Ocean Reef®. It is just 55 miles south of Miami International Airport for those arriving by car. (or Fort Lauderdale is just another 20 minutes away) There is a 4,000-foot airstrip which allows members to land their own aircraft or arrive by chartered aircraft. If arriving by boat, Ocean Reef is just 28 nautical miles south of Miami.

FOR MY OTHER HOMEAWAY PROPERTIES in the Key West area : OCEAN PERCH www.homeaway.com/315267 - HERON'S ROOST www.homeaway.com/317093 - OCEANFRONT BUNGALOW www.homeaway.com/150833

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 175223 in Ocean Reef Club, Florida

Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had a WONDERFUL time at Ocean Reef, and this condo was so comfortable! We all had great nights of sleep (a rarity in travel), and the place felt like a little home away from home. This was our first trip to Ocean Reef, but it will not be our last, and I will recommend this condo widely. I can't wait to get back. Highly recommend Ocean Reef for families.
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our stay at Ocean Reef was even more than we expected. The facility was a 5 star plus. Everything was clean and the staff really made you like you belonged. Linda's condo was clean and just the right size for our family of 4. Prior to our arrival Linda provided us with all of the information and tips we needed to make the post of our week. We can't wait to go back.
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
4

Loved the unit - clean, cozy, cute yet functional!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The property is in a great location, and Linda is on top of anything that needs attention, so all in all a wonderful time! Good unit for both short or longer-term stays. We thought we'd eat in more, but ended up enjoying the on-site restaurants in addition to all the activities, events, movie theater, music, golf and general ambiance. Since we were there for 10 days, we probably should have followed Linda's suggestion to arrange for additional housekeeping. But it was terrific, and we'll definitely go back! Thanks Linda!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
5

Lovely! Ocean Reef is Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely condo is very, very clean and decorated tastefully. The master bedroom's bed is very comfy, however, no bathroom inside bedroom. Second bedroom is small w/ 2 twin beds. The view is just beautiful and the kids loved fishing on the dock right outside. (Several small fish were caught) :) Unfortunately, there is no balcony, but we opened the sliding doors and could enjoy the breezes. We are members at Ocean Reef and it is such a great place for families and couples. Linda was wonderful and communication was excellent. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
4

Excellent! Everything was "as advertised"

Excellent! Everything was "as advertised"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was excellent! Great location, about a mile to the beach, dock off the back for fishing. The pool at the complex was warm and clean though we spent much of our time at the lagoon at Bucaneers Isle. Lots of fish and lobsters in the lagoon. My son loved looking for sea life as the tide came in. We had a blast and will definitely come back. Linda was great as she booked golf for us under her preferred rates. Keys disease is contagious!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
Miami, FL
5

Excellent Stay at Angelish Cay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Just returned from a relaxing and sun-filled weekend at this unit in Ocean Reef Club. The unit is just as advertised and more. The peaceful palm trees from the living room bring the whole unit together. Perfect size for my family - 2 kids (ages 6 and 3). There is a private pool and barbecue area with HDTV less then 50 yards from unit which is a nice option if you want a more quiet experience. Ideal unit for boaters since there is a waterway with slips directly behind the unit. Will return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
5

peace away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
the condo was wonderful - clean and all the modern amenities. Easy to get to and get into. the location and ORC is outstanding. we came at a time when the weather could have ruined one of our days, but because this property has so many things to do and see - we didn't miss a beat. The whole property is clean, safe and beautiful. From the pools, food, music and the romantic sunsets - this truly is a place to kick back and enjoy somequality time.Can't wait to come back. Thanks agin Linda!
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
5

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wanted to take a minute to thank you so much for your terrific little spot in paradise! We so enjoyed the condo, the comfy beds, the well equipped kitchen where we cooked up some of the local produce (loquats and pole beans) from the Ocean Reef Farmer's Market that comes in from Homestead. We loved the restaurants but buying our own freshest Mahi Mahi at the raw bar to barbecue by the pool and watch the game was heavenly.

Your Pottery Barn taste is mine as well and so felt we had the best of the best and all the comforts of home. You haven't overlooked anything, even to the beautiful Keys watercolors on the walls and your hand made pottery.

All was as described and much appreciated that you took the time to write up all the things to do, where to shop, eat etc Many thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
Bradenton, FL
5

Angelfish #75 B - Ocean Reef Club - Key Largo, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just returned from six relaxing and enjoyable days at the Ocena Reef Club in Key Largo, FL. Our condo was great (very comfy bed) with all of the ammenities you would expect at a World Class Resort....The facilities were just as or better than pictured...From arrival at the gated club through checkout, every one of the club staff people were very attentive and helpful. This is a Class"A" Resort, but you will feel very comfortable with the staff and facilities....Lots to do ( we recommend renting a golf cart for a couple of days to get oriented) and the grounds are really big.

We will return and will certainly recommend Linda's unit and the Ocean Reef Club to our friends.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Reef® Pool 36' Seawall Beach Golf Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175223
+1 4132469824
Ocean Reef Club Upper Florida Keys
Richmond
5

Wonderful condo is a spectacular resort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect space for our family. We enjoyed the well stocked condo, the proximity of the pool, the amenities that the resort offered and the friendliness and flexibility of Linda, the owner. Would definitely return another time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children