Windsor Hills villa rental - Downstairs queen suite
Downstairs queen suite
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, crib, toddler bed, baby equipped, sleeps 10+2

2 Miles to Disney - Windsor Hills Resort is the nearest gated community to Disney property.

Our home has 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms so all the family can vacation in style. South facing pool with extended deck with parasol, games room, PS3 and XBox with cable TV. All bedrooms have their own flatscreen TV and USB ports fitted in each room. Each bathroom has its own hairdryer. Non slip tiled living area. Fully Alarmed House,

All facilities of Windsor Hills resort are included in your rental including

Community pool with slide, dancing water fountains and pool attendant.

Cinema, games room, fitness room, tennis, sundry shop.

Internet Cafe with TiKKI Bar at Clubhouse

24/7 guarded and gated entrance.

Three Large children's play area.

WindsorHills resort: Lush tropical landscaping

· 24hr gated resort community

· Only 2 traffic lights / 5 minutes to Disney parks

· Multi-million $$ clubhouse

· 10,000 sq foot clubhouse!

Internet Cafe

· Double Olympic sized resort pool

· Waterpark slide, lagoon style hot tub

· Lighted basketball

· Sand volleyball courts

· Tennis courts

· Putting/chipping green

· Free loaner sports equipment

· High-end kids castle themed play park

· Giant outdoor chess

· State of the art fitness facility

· Clubhouse with game room / arcade

· Outdoor ping pong

· Sundry shop / free DVD movie rentals

· 50 seat private high def movie theater

· Shuttle service to/from Disney resorts

Close to numerous restaurants, shopping, more!

Cable TV

· Daily garbage pickup

·

More info about our home: Shuttle bus service to the Disney parks, Universal and Seaworld and to Premium outlet shops - extra charge locally. Can be booked in the office by the sundry shop or over the phone.

Free phone calls including most international

51'Flat screen TV In Living room(New)

Flat screen TVs All rooms

USB port in all rooms

Fully Alarmed House

Pull down Sofa Bed (NEW

Free WiFi - BYO laptop

Games room

New Pool table

PS3 (New)

XBOX 250 GB (New)

Gas & Electric Grill

More Details
Hide Details

We are a British family who have operated our hotel business in the UK for the last 30 years. and absolutely love having guests stay in our Villa in the Fabulous Five star Windsorhills resort in Florida of which we have owned for the last 4 years

Sheila Gardner purchased this villa in 2009

Just check out the calendar ,and so many of our guests are repeat business, which really says a lot to us ,and possibly to you when deciding where to stay, there is nothing you need do more than arrive at the Villa and enjoy yourselves with no hidden extras anywhere to be found

Just Added (2013) USB Ports to every room,and also Kitchen area,Which is very useful for charging phones and lap tops Etc

32 Reviews of Property 175219 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 32 reviews
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely home in a very nice setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group of 11 were very comfortable in your lovely home. The location was perfectly located from the main shopping area and close to the freeways and parks. We liked the open layout of the kitchen and family room and spent enjoyable hours in the pool. We walked to the playground and to the clubhouse pool as well. We will definitely try to stay here again in the future! Thank you!
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Excellent Location To Disney Resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property is in great proximity Disney World, 5-10 min drive. The property and interior is well maintained and located conveniently to public pool and kids playground! Unfortunately after paying for pool heat, the spa/pool weren't working as should have. All was fixed 5.5 days into our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were pleasantly surprised how much space there is for a large group. The living room provides a large gathering space for everyone to relax after a long day at Disney. The bedrooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. We were also very happy that one of the rooms provided a toddler bed and a pack n play for our little one. The kids loved the heated pool even though it was a little chilly outside. The onsite security was also a plus and they were very helpful and friendly. The community is also very well maintained and clean as well as the house itself. Plus there are many good restaurants within minutes of the the home. We especially enjoyed Carrabbas and Giordanos. I would definitely recommend this home and we plan on staying here on future trips to Orlando.
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent Holiday in Olivia's Villa

Excellent Holiday in Olivia's Villa
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
. We returned on the 5th January from a ten night stay in Olivia's villa. The villa was everything and more that is shown and said on the website. The house was spotlessly clean..
I would highly recommend a family or families staying in the villa. The games room was a big hit each evening we came home.

Hopefully we will get to stay in this villa again. Any questions or queries we had before we travelled Sheila always answered promptly and was very helpful. Thanks again for sharing your villa with us.


Kind regards,
Mary
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Absolutely beautiful home and fantastic vacation!

"Absolutely beautiful home and fantastic vacation!
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Olivias Dream Villa at Windsorhills
This was a dream vacation in a wonderful home! Everything was perfect. The design of the home makes it easy for larger groups, especially grandchildren. The convenience of five bedrooms each with its own bath made life simple, very quiet, and much easier to get up and get going each day. The pool is beautiful...just right for everyone. We had sunshine every day, and although temperatures in January can be variable chilly, we successfully avoided a week of -20 degrees at home in Vermont. The location is perfect for all the parks. The home was clean and everything was just as advertised! It's easy to recommend this property for an unforgettable vacation
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Nice but needs repairs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for one week while attending Disney. The home is very nice however it needs some repairs that should have been taken care of before we arrived.

The bathroom faucet in the detached bath downstairs is completely broken. Anytime my 5 year old daughter would turn the water on it came off in her hands which resulted in her yelling for us to come put it back on.

The bed headboard in the one room is not attached to the frame at all. It is standing up about 3-4 inches from the frame which results in some banging when the bed moves. My husband tried to fix it but it clearly has been broken for some time and would need screws.

The blinds going outside to the pool was broken and fell on my husband's head as soon as we got there. Also, the dish washer is in very poor condition and often left our dishes as dirty before we even used it. The bottom cleaned well but the top didn't.

We didn't care for the "Please help the staff by starting the laundry before you leave." Yet, there is NO laundry detergent for us to do this. I am not going to the store and buying some just for this purpose. If there were detergent there we would have done so.

It would have been nice if we had control of how warm the pool would get as it was not warm enough for us to really enjoy.

Overall I would still stay there but wish that we didn't have to deal with these issues while staying there.

The house was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Owner's Response: Hello again Kerri
sorry to hear of the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay at the Villa, we arrived at the villa the day you left, and indeed find the Faucet/tap before you mentioned, had a loose screw, now tightened, there was also one blind slat missing I presume this was the one that fell off and was discarded, they do clip in so possibly ill fitted or broken,and now also replaced Dish washer may need looked at to see why not cleaning at the top ? Previous guest made no mention. and forgive us if there was no detergent left for you, as we wouldn't for a minute expect you to purchase it just for that purpose there is normally a box of Soap powder left on the washer for you on arrival and again it is solely at your own discretion whether you do this or not ,as with the pool heat I am informed it is set to 84 degrees as any higher it can burn of the chlorine and was set at that all year without issue, I am also glad you would stay with us again and it did not impact too much on your overall stay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Olivia's Dream"

"Olivia's Dream"
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"Olivia's Dream"

We had a great time at Olivia's Dream. When we checked in the washer was broken. The property manager called and said they were replacing it the next morning before we even knew it was broken. The house was clean and had all the comforts of home. I would rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We really enjoyed our trip and our stay. The house was nicely appointed and clean. The location was really fabulous--the house is very close to Disneyworld, but tucked away in a nice and quiet residential area just an exit or two from Disneyworld. And, it is close to restaurants and a Super-Target which has groceries and everything you could need. Remember to bring shampoo, for that is not provided. The owners could not have been nicer!
Owner's Response: Hello again Jane Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. Its nice to get good feedback and it is greatly appreciated Please feel free to contact us for any further visits. Kind Regards Sheila & George
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Wonderful vacation!!"

"Wonderful vacation!!"
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were very happy with Olivia's Dream Villa. It was very nice inside and very spacious. Loved the set up with the bedrooms as we had one family upstairs and the others downstairs. The pool and spa were awesome! Glad we opted for pool heat even in april because it made it like bath water. The location is great. We stayed in Windsor Hills before and it is so close to the Disney parks - about a 5 min drive. Previous reviews were correct in that there are plenty of towels (even for swimming) so no need to bring any. All in all we had an awesome vacation and would definitely recommend this villa. The owner, Sheila, was always very responsive and her management company was great too! Definitely would stay here again next time we visit.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous 5 Bed, 5 Bath, Villa on 5 Star windsorhills
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175219
+44 131 258 3161
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Awesome rental for 3rd year in a row!!"

"Awesome rental for 3rd year in a row!!"
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was in immaculate condition when we arrived, as we had experienced for the two previous years we have visited. We've travelled with different family friends each year, and this year was no exception. They were astounded by how beautifully decorated and well maintained the home is. Even more remarkable was the vicinity to all of the destination hotspots in the area. Literally 5 minutes from Disney, 2 minutes to the strip and dining, and 15 minutes to Universal and outlet mall shopping. Driving to the atlantic coast to visit New Smyrna Beach takes only an hour and change too! The heated pool and Jacuzzi are fantastic for just hanging out by, especially the week when we stayed where it was a bit cool for Orlando weather (low 70s), but the kids didn't mind as they stayed in the water. With both families, we ended up a party of 9, and everyone had more than enough space. The kids loved the games room, and the nice bonus this year is the Xbox/big screen set-up in the games room. The kids can't wait to bring games next year to play after days at the amusement parks, or when it rains, or when the moms go shopping. I've already booked our week next year, same time, same place. We love it. Thanks Gardner's, for another fantastic experience.
Helpful votes: 6/6