Miramar Beach condo rental - Comfy living area for relaxing after playing in the sun!
Comfy living area for relaxing after playing in the sun!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom,1 oversized Bath, 2 bunks, 1 sleeper sofa

Come and enjoy the Flordia Gulf in Destin! Our 1-Bedroom, 1 Bath condo offers all the amenities including two pools, hot tub, private beach entrance, and less than 150 footsteps from door to sand!. We are located on Scenic Gulf Drive (Old 98) in Miramar Beach, FL. The hallway bunks are kids' favorites.

Nearby Destin Commons, Silver Shells Outlets and Baytown Wharf provide shopping, dinning and entertainment. Kenny D's, Captain Dave's, Crab Trap and Pompano Joe's are within walking distance.

Lots of activities for the kids are available including: The Big Kuhuna Water Park, putt-putt golf, a zoo, go-carts in addition to wave runners, scooters and parasailing rentals. Golfing is abundant. Reggata Bay and Kelly Plantation are within 2 miles of the condo.

The 'Luckiest Fishing Village in the World' is how Destin is known. Charter fishing trips are available.

Charcoal grills, on-site laundry facilities and ground floor access make it oh so convenient!

Relax and enjoy: This cozy unit is perfect for small families who just want a delightful place to enjoy the Gulf. Convenient to all of the Destin area amenities, with private access to the beach. Beach chair service is available during high season.

Easy access to parking, the pools, hot tub, laundry and easy walking to the beach and sidewalks to just enjoy the scenery as you walk or jog each day.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 175218 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
So much attention given to detail, almost all our needs had been anticipated. Thank you so very much. The unit is so warm and inviting.
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
1

SPRING BREAK STUDENTS BEWARE! NICE LOCATION THOUGH!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo itself was absolutely beautiful! Very close to a few restaurants and also the beach was just across the street. Both pools and the only hot tub are close to this room and it's on the first floor, which is very nice since you have a small patio area. Our trip was a bit rainy, so we spent a great deal of our time in the hot tub, which is great! Some rambunctious kids out at times, which was a bit annoying, but due to bad weather, my group mostly had the hot tub to ourselves. Walked to Kenny D's and Pompano Joe's from this condo. Loved the condo itself, however the owner on the other hand isn't the best to deal with. An anchored screw came out of mirror in bedroom unexpectedly and she kept her security deposit because of this random event. Be careful of faulty mirrors/other things hanging in the condo! Be careful. Took immaculate care of her property and she kept her rather pricey security deposit because of random screw coming out (mirror not broke or anything). The owner takes advantage of younger people by keeping deposit. BEWARE SPRING BREAK STUDENTS! DON'T RENT IF YOU WANT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK!!! Nice location though and, even though the condo is small, the bathroom is big, so that's good, I guess!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I don't know who Makaila M is as it is not the person to whom I rented the condo. I was led to believe that I was renting to four young men attending the U.S. Army Military Academy. On the day of departure my cleaning service phoned to tell me the mirror had been torn from the wall. I asked her whether the mirror could have fallen due to it being loose and she replied, "Absolutely not!" The deposit was only $200. I wrote the young man to whom I rented the condo that once I rec'd the maintenance invoice, his balance would be forthcoming. And it will. I am just that kind of person.
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

First Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We absolutely has an amazing time at this condo. The location was perfect to the beach and the pools were great and never crowded. Most of the time it was just our family in there. The bed was super comfortable. This place surpassed our expectations by a long shot!!! The owners were extremely nice and great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. If you should return to Destin, please stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

GREAT LONG WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Love the condo - nice, clean, cozy and looks exactly like the pictures. Really like the door keypad that way you don't have to worry about the door key. 2 pools and just a short walk to the beach. We will definitly return next year and Debbie thank you so much you are a great person to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Unit In A Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I were very pleased with this unit. So close to the beach. Silver Sands Outlet Mall just down the road. We will look to stay in this unit again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time. The condo was really nice. No problems finding it. Good location right across from the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The rental was nice and clean. The kids loved the bunk beds. It was the perfect size for our family. The pool area was clean and never crowed. It was a very short walk to the beach. We would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Family Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I just wanted to tell you how appreciative we are in the use of your condo last week. The unit exceeded our expectations and met all of our needs, and of course the beach was amazing. 

Thanks again, we had a great time and hopefully I can contact you again in the future for another trip :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Nice vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time in this clean condo. The kids loved the bunkbeds and we enjoyed having our own room. Very close to the beach and a lot of good places to eat and shop. Very affordable! I left and iPod charger and I called and they mailed it to me asap. Great service. The two pools were also very convenient. Would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Convenient, Cozy and Cute...Condo in Destin Area: Includes Internet Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175218
229.220.6007
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

Great Condo, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was exactly what we were looking for during our stay in Destin. It is literally steps to the beach, and to many popular restaurants and bars. It is beautifically decorated with a Carribean style instead of the "beachy" themes you commonly find. It was very clean and comfortable and a nice place to relax after a day on the beach. The owner, Debbie, was great to work with, very punctual and accomodating to my last minute requests. I even left my laptop cord there, and she had the cleaning crew find it and send it back to me. very promptly. Great people, and a great vacation experience. We will always look to stay here whenever we return to the beautifal Miramar Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6