South Padre Island house rental - Welcome to Bahama Breeze!
Welcome to Bahama Breeze!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12-14

Welcome to Bahama Breeze! -- an upscale Vacation Home with an ocean view located in South Padre Island, Texas. The home is located in the best part of the island with the beach, shopping, restaurants, and entertainment close by. The home features a custom-designed pool with exotic LED lighting and HEATED spa controlled by a handheld remote!

*Keyless Entry*

*Free Cable TV and WiFi*

*Baby Gates, High Chair and Playpen Provided*

*Five Bedrooms*

#1 King Bed/Master Bath

#2 King Bed

#3 Queen Bed/connecting Bath

#4 Queen Bed & Bunk Beds/connecting Bath

#5 Bunk Beds

**Extra Pull-Out Bed from Leather Sofa

*Three Full Bathrooms*

*Balcony that spans the width of the home.*

- One-half Screened in Balcony.

- One-half Sun deck Lounge.

**Wood Dining Table that seats eight**

- Garage with opener.

- Fenced Yard.

- Shower Outside

Denise and Thomas live in San Antonio. Both are natives of the Texas Panhandle. They would visit South Padre Island every year with friends and fell in love with the island and the beautiful beach. It has such a small town feel and reminds them of where they both grew up. No one is in a hurry on the island and you should not be either. When you arrive at Bahama Breeze Beach House just kick back and relax!

Tom or Denise purchased this house in 2007

Bahama Breeze Beach House Is the perfect beach house for families and friends. Lots of room, a large backyard with a custom swimming pool and so close to the beach! We loved this home the first time we saw it!

The house is kid and baby proof. We keep a high chair there at all times, an alarm that can be set on the back door to alert if a child runs out to the pool and a baby gate at the top of the stairs when needed. We also offer a pack and play for our guests to use-just bring your own sheets.

28 Reviews of Property 175197 in South Padre Island, Texas

Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
average rating of 4.88 based on 28 reviews
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great beach house close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This beach house was perfect! The rooms are huge and can accomodate a lot of people. The house is close to everything (shopping, dining and the beach). We recommend this beach house to anyone thinking about visiting South Padre Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/23
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Bandera, Tx
5

best in SP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is the best SP has to offer. Beach across the street. Best restaurant/bar, one block down. Good Mai Tai's. Pool and hot tub are pure joy. Plenty of room and TV's for everyone. Balcony overlooks the street. If you want a supreme place to stay, get this place for your vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We would love to have you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Drayton Valley Alberta Canada
5

Family Christmas Vacation on South Padre Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I debated on whether or not to make a comment on Guest Zorander’s review on their July visit or to just leave it be. I decided that it may influence others from staying in this house. I have only one sentence to say in answer to his review. “I find it hard to believe that they stayed in the same house that we did”.
My husband & I, along with our 3 sons, their wives & our two teenage grandchildren have just returned from spending our Christmas on South Padre Island. We all agree that we had the most amazing time ever & that the house was more than we imagined it would be. I booked this home in June & conversed back & forth via email with the owners a few times about their home & things to do on the island. I found them prompt in their replies & very helpful.
I wasn’t comfortable with paying on-line with my credit card payment of the security deposit & the remaining balance so the owners came up with a most agreeable plan of a bank draft in U.S dollars which I chose to send as an Express Post mail out to be there in 2 days. I appreciated that very much.
The house was super clean upon arrival…there were 10 of us in the home & we never felt crowded. The beds were very comfortable… ample extra pillows & blankets. We did have a heating problem one cool evening so the extra blankets came in handy but caretaker Tom was there the next morning and after talking with owner Tom, it was taken care of.
The pool & hot tub were an added bonus after a day at the beach or the many excursions that we did.
The pictures of the dining area on-line show chairs around the table but the home now has a long, wonderfully crafted bench on each side that accommodated all of us very comfortably, not only for our meals, but also our many conversations & reminiscing of the past.
The washer & dryer were a wonderful bonus. With 10 people in the home showering after a day at the beach &/or excursions, we were able to keep up with clean towels & we never ever ran out of hot water which was great. We cooked our breakfasts and suppers (dinners to non-Canadians) so we were able to keep up with the dish towels, etc. also.
Our family will absolutely, without question, recommend South Padre Island & this home as a great place to spend a holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We would love to have ya'll back any time and we are so glad you enjoyed the house and the island.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin TX
5

Bahama breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Property was as advertised. Lower floor bedroom was better than expected. Has alarm on door for kid proofing. Really enjoyed the stay. People were responsive and easy to deal with. Property was clean and well maintained. Well stocked kitchen with good grill on patio.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Darrell! We would love to have you all back anytime!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Enjoyed our family reunion at Bahama Breeze

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location of this house was very convenient to the beach and restaurants. We enjoyed the screened in porch and lovely pool. Overall we enjoyed the house and would recommend it.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Tx
5

Great Weekend at the Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great weekend with friends and our kids (7/28 – 7/31) at the beach at a top notch beach house in a great location. When we arrived the house was well maintained, clean, and ready for our weekend. We found that the owners of the house made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Enough room for everyone in our party to have their own bed/room. The kids enjoyed having their own room with their own bunk beds. Enjoyed the half enclosed upstairs patio with locking doors which made a great play area for our small children. Enjoyed having a fenced in yard with deck while swimming and sunbathing by the pool during the day and the evening spa soaks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cliff. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed Bahama Breeze Beach House. We would love to have you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
2

over promised and under delivered

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Took the family there for the week...plenty of room, fair location, but the place is misrepresented.
1. Condition: location is described as luxury. At best when new, it was low builder grade. Currently, the place is worn out. Floors worn to substrate, abused paint/surfaces, rusty, corroded appliances, furniture is cheap and generally trashed. The whole place is poorly maintained (couldn't let the kids on the deck due to exposed nails in the siding). In short, it looked like the spring breakers had just left.
2. Smell: the owners claim no pets allowed, but the place smells of wet dog.
3. Pool: no shade or umbrella. We had an ez-up tent and used it...otherwise, you are in the sun with no cover.
4. beds: the bunks are industrial grade and extremely noisy. The kids were up and down all night due to the noise of turning in their sleep. The king beds were high in the middle and low on the sides...time to replace was years ago.
4. Price/Value: We chose to go in the peak season so paid the premium. However, even using winter/off season pricing as the benchmark, I would not stay there again.
Owner's Response: We were surprised that Melba and her son, Matt provided such an opinionated review even after speaking with Matt while at the house; he stated that everything was wonderful. I called Matt about the posted review and he was adamant as a Semiconductor Employee that the house did not meet his expectations “similar to the semiconductor world class”.

1. We kindly disagree with Matt’s opinion of the overall house condition. Floors are commercially waxed every three months and any paint blemishes are repaired annually unless immediate attention is required. Leather furniture is not cheap in our opinion – we are confused as to what would be more expensive than leather. The only appliance with any surface rust is the outside grille. Stainless steel grills will create some kind of surface rust within 7 days of being exposed to the salty air since the house is so close to the beach. The grille is replaced two times annually. Additionally, had the guest informed us that there was an exposed nail on the deck, we would have dispatched our repairman to the house to take care of it.

2. We kindly disagree for the “smell” that Matt observed while visiting with his many guests. With wood and tile floors throughout and leather / wood furniture … we have never experienced the same problem of a “smell” in the house and have never had a guest mention the “smell” that Matt experienced.

3. We kindly apologize for the sun shining on the guest while enjoying the outdoor pool.

4. The “industrial grade” bunk beds were purchased at Ashley’s furniture – not Grainger. The noise that Matt may have heard on the bunk bed is the “pee-resistant” cover over on the mattress to prevent young children from soiling the bunk bed mattresses underneath. The king size beds are less than a year old, and we have only had positive comments from our guests about them.

5. We apologize that our former guest is now having buyer’s remorse after returning home from a “premium” week with the associated costs.

If there was some other underlying reason that the guest was not happy and lashing out, we are unaware. As always, we invite any of our guests to call us anytime, 24 hours a day, if they are unhappy about anything at all.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

Highly recommend Bahama Breeze!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I just spent five wonderful nights at Bahama Breeze with 10 of my closest friends! Everyone had a great time and we are pleased to say that the house is even better than it looks! The weather was spectacular during our stay, so we were able to take full advantage of the proximity to the beach, which is a mere block and a half away. We also cut costs by preparing the majority of our meals at the house (the kitchen is pretty well-equipped). And the lighted pool and hot tub were a dream come true. Tom and Denise were great to work with and very accomodating. I really can't wait to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We would love to have ya'll back anytime.-Tom & Denise
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Canyon Lake, Texas
5

Awesome Fall weekend at Bahama Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What a great weekend in a beatiful house only 1/2 block from the magnificent Blue Water of South Padre Beach. 6 of us had an adult weekend without the kids and grandkids. Bahama Breeze was the perfect spot to Kick Back after shopping and spending time on the beach, we enjoyed our happy hour in the magnificent Hot Tub and Pool lauging and enjoying the surroundings. Your suggestion of Big Daddy's and Scampi's restaurants were great. Thank you Tom & Denise, we hope to return to this wonderful spot.
Terry & Gail
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Beach House With Private Heated Pool & Spa!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175197
210 464-7832
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Amarillo, Tx
5

A Week At Bahama Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved the Bahama Breeze! The pictures don't do this house justice. We took our kids and well able to spread out all over the house. From the upper living area, you can see the ocean a block away. Everything you need for the beach, is provided (including wagon to take it there). Our days were spent at the beach, and nights were spent in the private pool and spa. The kids found plenty of pool toys, while my wife and I camped at the picnic table along side. If you wish to cook, the kitchen is fully furnished and ready to go. We spent a week in this wonderful house, either in the beach, the pool, or lounging around the living room or enjoying a late night on the enclosed balcony. You'll be plenty close to the neighborhood brew pub, in fact, we walked. We hadn't been there 24 hours before we decided, we'll be back as soon as possible. We're done with the packed condos and overcrowded hotels. Bahama Breeze will become our second home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1