Boise house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Boise House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 8 Max.

Welcome to the exclusive neighborhood of Quail Ridge in Boise, Idaho. Enjoy a private, custom built home overlooking the Boise Valley, offering a unique opportunity to relax while visting family or friends or on business. The kitchen, dining room, and family room all look out over the valley as does the master bedroom, master bath, master balcony and adjoining bedroom. Magnificent sunsets will highlight your evenings on the private backyard brick patio while you barbeque the evening meal and sip fine Idaho wine. Watch hot air balloons rising from the fairgrounds- so close you will feel right there.

Extraordinary custom home with privacy, views and location that won't disappoint. Two story, +-$3300 square feet with hardwood floors downstairs and two inviting fireplaces. Master bedroom plus three additional bedrooms upstairs.

19 Reviews of Property 175193 in Boise, Idaho

Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
5

What a wonderful place to stay in Boise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is not only beautiful but also ideally located. It is situated above the urban noise while providing a beautiful view of the city below. One evening we all sat on the back patio and enjoyed a 180 degree panoramic view of a lightning storm in the distance.
The house was clean and well-maintained. It had all of the amenities we needed in order to have a worry-free stay. The bedrooms and bathrooms provided privacy and convenience. At one point, four of our ladies were visiting while doing their makeup together in the master bath.
The home is locate only a few minutes from the freeway and we found grocery stores and restaurants nearby.
We would definitely recommend this home to anyone who needs a great place to stay while in Boise.
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
4

A week in Boise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this house in Quail Ridge for a week while in Boise for a wedding this past July. It was absolutely perfect for my husband and me, our daughter and son-in-law and their 2 children. The view from the back yard was awesome. The wedding and reception were downtown which took only a short time to get to by car. We were close to Shopping. The house was very nice and clean. The only thing we could have asked for to make it more comfortable would have been to have a king size bed in the master bedroom and queen size beds in all the other bedrooms. Thanks to Ben and Craig for allowing us to rent your lovely home.
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
Lakeville, MN
5

Wonderful House on the Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property exceeded our expectations. A wonderful surprise was the large master suite which accommodated my son and daughter-in-law and three grandchildren easily. The photos can't depict the well maintained beautiful house with private yard looking over the city of Boise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
Phoenix, AZ
4

Boise 1/2 Ironman Accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful views and lots of space....this house is just as described. Owners Craig and Ben were wonderful and easy to work with. We were a group of 8 adults (4 couples) in town for the 1/2 Ironman. It was great to have the garage and laundry room space to store bikes and gear and a fantastic patio with amazing views we used daily.....sipping coffee in the morning and sharing a beer and laughs after dinner. Our only downside was sleeping. The beds proved to be just too small and uncomfortable for couples....maybe its because we are old athletes...we went to the race start tired and achy. Also a 2nd nightstand and lamp in each room would help. We each used a folding chair bedside for glass of water, book, phone etc. All of us read a bit before bed and that was difficult with only 1 small lamp each. Also all the window shades are light filtering only making very very bright bedrooms (even into the night) and family room making the TV unwatchable. We bought a movie and all settled down for a day of rest Sunday after the race and could not see the screen with the glare from the afternoon sun so we turned it off. Again minor issues in an otherwise fantastic home that easily accommodates 8 people....better fit for parents with children than all adults. We would highly recommend it. Thank you again Craig and Ben.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments and ideas...and we agree :) Adding a second nightstand and lamp makes perfect sense...seems obvious now that you've written it down. And a set of shades would indeed help reduce the glare thru the blinds from the southwest sun. The beds in the second and third bedroom will be upgraded to queen size at some point. We're glad you enjoyed your experience and truly thank you for the comments. Regards, Craig
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
United States
5

Boise home Quail Ridge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Excellent location. Great views of Boise. Home was very clean, large rooms, and an overall joy to stay in. Craig and Ben are top flight. The owner is professional and personable. You will enjoy your stay here and want to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
4

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Visiting Boise for high school reunion and reliving my teenage years with this house as a home base was like a dream.
Beautiful views, off the beaten path, and the owner is absolutely the best to work with...really!
I had two teenagers and a tween that were free to use the pool just a few houses down the street-giving them lots of freedom and enough to do on their own.
Highly recommend this house with lots of room, lots of comfort, and lots of privacy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
5

Our holiday in Boise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Boise. The house was beautiful and fully equipped with everything we needed and more. The view from the house was particularly fantastic and we were sad to leave it all behind. If we are ever back in Boise we would definitely look to rent that house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
Kansas City
5

Update from Kansas City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
A quick update from the family that rented the house over the 4th of July weekend. While there, I lost my pocket knife which was a gift from a dear friend. Craig the owner emailed me nearly 4 months later to inform me that he found my knife and offered to mail it back to me! Just thought you might want to know how great the owners of this property are to their renters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
Spokane WA
5

Great place to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was just as advertised in the listing and the pictures. Our family really enjoyed the views and the location of this property. Highly recommend. In addition, owners are easy to do business with!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Views, Views, Views! Large Custom Executive Home Overlooking Boise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175193
208 345-3152
Boise Southwestern Idaho
Kansas City
5

Wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented the house over the 4th of July weekend when we were in town for a wedding. The views were amazing. We were able to watch fireworks for the entire city! The house is in a great location with a large grocery store just down the hill. The house comes appointed with anything you need to cook, grill, relax on the porch and enjoy Boise. We come from a large city, but it felt like we could get anywhere in Boise from the house in 15 min which was great given the chaos of the wedding. The owners were great to deal with and very helpful. If you like Clint Eastwood, which we do, you will love the movie selection! Thanks Craig and Ben for sharing your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1