Bonaire villa rental - House seen from the street, beautifull tropical garden
House seen from the street, beautifull tropical garden
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bonaire Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Villa, free standing with beautiful view of the ocean. The Caribbean wind blows freely through the house and porch. It has a large garden with palm trees, oleander and a lot of privacy. BBQ available.

The pool plus sun-deck with ocean view (sunset !) makes 'the spot' a real paradise.

Dive, snorkel and relax. Sleep in the garden if you feel like it.

Divers paradise: 2 min. driving to closest diving beach. Close to Lac Bay: best beach of the Island a top windsurf location at only a 10 minutes drive.

Sleeps four in two bedrooms each with air conditioning and two single beds. Sleeps an additional 2 in extra air conditioned bedroom. Main bedrooms have attached bath: sink, shower with hot and cold water and toilet. Additional half bathroom.

Car :Chevrolet Colorado 5 person automatic pickup with air conditioning, $30 per day. Unlimited internet, just bring laptop and cable.

Our own taxi gets you from the airport even at 3 in the morning.

Location: The 1999 built house is built in the typical Bonarean style, with a high roof and shady porch. The garden is a paradise, especially with the recently added pool with sun deck. The house is situated in a nice villa area just of the road from Belnem to Lac Bay. Lots of beaches and diving spots at only a few minutes driving distance. The shops and supermarkets of Kralendijk are also only a ten minutes drive away.

Activities: Divers will have a wonderful time here. Diving gear can be rented at different places all around Kralendijk, just ask anybody on the streets or in the shops.

Snorkeling is also a treat: no need to go deep to see all the colorful fish and coral that Bonaire has to offer you (talking from own experience !)

Windsurfing is also a very popular sport on the Island. At Lac Bay (just off the road from the house) you will find the best material for rent at decent prices. Also for lessons (kids and grown-ups) -and for their great bar-food - we highly recommend Jibe City at Lac Bay !

Very popular house: You may have seen in our reviews that we have had a lot of happy guests and returning customers every year, Villa the Spot is a really great place to spend your Bonaire holiday.

See http://www.youtube.com/user/saabbaas1#p/u/8/RSC-7PJ925A

Per may 2011, we also rent Villa Eldorado on Bonaire. This house is located in the very nice neighbourhood of Santa Barbara and has a fantastic view of the Ocean and a private-pool too. It has 5 bedrooms and sleeps 2-10 persons.

Please look at listing #367644 on this Homeaway website for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

Both architects who live and work in Holland (Europe) and love Bonaire for its nature, the sea and the wonderful climate

Anouk Vermeulen purchased this villa in 2007

18 Reviews of Property 175169 in Bonaire

Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 18 reviews
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Margate, Florida/USA
5

Third time a charm...again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our third consecutive stay at 'the spot' and, as usual, it was super! (By the way, the new kitchen looks great!). The garden and pool are still secluded and serene and we thank you for that; we look forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much ! We are very happy that you like the new kitchen too and hope to welcome you back at "the spot" soon :)
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
United States
5

The Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just finished our third stay at The Spot. The house is in a well-kept neighborhood, with plenty of privacy in the back with pool and an open view of the harbor. The back borders undeveloped land, home to iguanas and parrots. As windsurfers, we appreciate the proximity to Lac Bay; yet the largest grocery store on the island is only 5 minutes away. There are plenty of dishes and room to entertain dinner guests on the spacious back patio. Ample clean towels and sheets, and the washing machine means you can pack less. Transport to and from the airport is made easy, courtesy of the caretaker. The owner has been very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Anne, thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Sabal Palm ! Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Margate, Florida/USA
5

Great place...again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay at your house again this year! As usual everything was super and we had a great time even though for only a week. The pool and garden were fabulous as usual and the privacy was most enjoyable. This is definitely the place to be! On a scale of 1-10 it's still an 11!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Charlottesville Va
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I would have rated this house as a 5, except for the fact that it's not on the water. Wonderfully quiet and safe neighborhood, though. The house has everything you need for a great vacation, all the amenities and even some luxuries, including a lovely pool and deck area. We really enjoyed watching all the birds and iguanas in the garden too. Our 11 year old son declared that this was his favorite vacation ever, and I would agree that Bonaire and this lovely home make for a truly wonderful trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Rebecca and family,
Thank you very much for your great review. We chose the house just because it is close to the sea but on a hill, so you have a great view of the ocean but no problems with storms ;) Hope to welcome you (and your 11 year old son !) back at the Villa Sabal Palm soon. Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
5

DIVERS PARADISE AT "THE SPOT"

DIVERS PARADISE AT "THE SPOT"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A perfect stay (for 15 days)!

About the house, "the spot", everything was exactly as the description, modern, practical and enjoyable. We enjoyed the covered terrace, garden and pool not overlooked.
Not in the center of Kralendijk, but 10 minutes by car, facing Flamingos Airport, but far enough so that planes are more amusing than annoying, the house with 2 bedrooms each with shower is a paradise for two couples divers who wishing to discover this destination FANTASTIC diving: BONAIRE.
In addition the service is impeccable with a person coming to pick you up and bring you back to the aircraft, cleaning the house before and after and included CHEVROLET pick up available.
BONAIRE is truly a paradise for divers. Water at 28 ° C, air idem, dives freely, simple, but all different, many fauna and flora, "DIVERS PARADISE" is not a false promise.
For the rental of tanks we recommend "DIVE FRIENDS BONAIRE PORT", opposite the airport, for ease of parking the pickup to load the tanks and the friendliness of the staff.
In a word, a single desire: to return quickly.

Cathy and Bernard divers from Marseille (France)

PS: hope my English is understandable
Owner's Response: Hello Cathy and Bernard,
thank you very much for your enthusiastic review of our villa "the Spot" on Bonaire. So nice to hear you love Bonaire and the house as we ourselves do. You are welcome back any time ! And your English is impeccable by the way ;)
Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Margate, Florida/USA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rented here Nov. 5-12, 2011and everything was great! The back porch, garden, and pool are very private, surrounded by flowering trees and bushes. Lots of bird activity. The rental truck was reasonably priced and convenient to have. Real quiet neighborhood and a quick drive to almost everything. Treat yourself to this place when you can...on a scale of 1 to 10 it's an 11!!!! / sunseekers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear you love this house as much as we ourselves do ! Thank you very much for this great review, an 11: wow ! Warm regards, Anouk Vermeulen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Just wanted to let you know we arrived and have settled in to your lovely home. Everything here is wonderful and we are enjoying the weather, the pool, the house and Bonaire! Nancy & Paul
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Sandhurst Berks UK
5

The Place to Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The descriptions are a true reflection of what this villa offers, we spent nearly 3 weeks here and it felt like home from home. A very relaxing vacation, if the breeze isn't enough, the fans, in conjunction with the bedroom a/c offers the right balance of ventilation.
The villa was clean and well appointed, beds comfortable, security and neighbourhood safe. The meet and greet was hassle free and the caretaker visits were informal, helpful and not intrusive.
The pool area is an excellant relaxation spot, whilst this villa is near to the airport, this provides more interest, than annoyance.
We rented this villa after staying in other accomodation for the past 10 years we would recomend it to anyone.
We hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Petaluma CA usa
4

Bonaire airport

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
House is very nice, it gets very hot though. Fans help a little. A/c is needed. KLM arrives almost daily at 5:30 AM I thought there was an earthquake at first, the entire house shakes. After that it is all very pleasant. Safe neighborhood
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Divers paradise: beautiful ocean-view villa with internet and car
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175169
+31 6 55726492
Bonaire Caribbean
Chicago, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had a fantastic time in Bonaire and really enjoyed staying in this beautiful house. Hans, the caretaker, is very nice and we enjoyed meeting him. He made us feel very welcome.

The villa is very comfortable and functional. We particularly enjoyed being able to leave the windows open to enjoy the lovely breeze. The pool and deck as well as the garden and all of its beautiful trees and plants are wonderful too. Also, we really appreciated the variety of birds that come to visit the yard. Hummingbirds, green parrots, and many other birds come by daily and it is so nice to be able to enjoy their visits. This is a true Bonairean home that fits into the environment beautifully.

We will certainly try to stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2