Hall Quarry cabin rental - Cabin Fever
Cabin Fever
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hall Quarry Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Property is located in Hall Quarry, Maine which is bordered by Acadia National Park. Swimming lake is approx 10 mins away, town of Bar Harbor is 8 miles away with it's many restaurants and boating attractions. Acadia Park with Cadillac mountain and shore drive a short distance away. Deer feed nightly on the front lawn. Very private and fully furnished, all that is needed is your travel needs and food. Cabin includes outside BBQ, satellite tv , washer, dryer, ice machine and full deck.

The first floor features the laiving room, kitchen and dining area for 4. There also a bedroom with twin beds, a full bath and laundry area. Upstairs is a lovely sitting room/loft and a queen bedroom with a sacious private bath with large tube and separate shower

Most evening's deer have been knwn to feed close to the front deck. This sis a place to relax, enjoy, and enjoy nature.

Phone and Deposit: There is a phone block for long distance calls. Cell phones are recommended. Wireless will be available starting May 31st.

Arrival and Departure: Arrivals are after 3 PM on Saturday and Depart by 10 AM on following Saturday

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 175090 in Hall Quarry, Maine

'Cabin Fever' New cabin with view of mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
'Cabin Fever' New cabin with view of mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175090
+1 207 853 4700
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Austin, Texas
5

Fantastic Experience at Cabin Fever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I traveled to Mount Desert Island to celebrate our honeymoon, but also just to get away in a cabin in the woods and Cabin Fever exceeded are expectations! The cabin was spacious and clean and provided all basic amenities, particularly in the kitchen so cooking was easy. We loved how quiet the place was and the fact its on a private drive so felt secluded.

Re: location, we were able to get on and off the island easily and Bar Harbor was only 10-15 minutes away.

The owner was responsive and very easy to work with. We would definitely recommend the cabin to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Cabin Fever' New cabin with view of mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175090
+1 207 853 4700
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Perfect Form and Function

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a wonderfully situated, decorated, and equipped cabin. Its location off the Sound and away from the bustle of Bar Harbor makes it an ideal location to get around both to the the quiet side of the island and to the heart of it all with an easy drive. There is great hiking in this area without getting into the middle of the park when it is crowded. Also good restaurants in Southwest Harbor. Sips is a rare find and the food unexpectedly delicious. For a special evening, the Burning Tree in Otter Creek is a don't miss. Make reservations in advance and know that this is not a place to bring children.
If you have time, don't miss Asticou Gardens and a hike up Elliot Mt.
I am already looking forward to my next visit back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Cabin Fever' New cabin with view of mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175090
+1 207 853 4700
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Northborough, MA
5

Great house and a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Fantastic house. Very clean and very comfortable. We've been back a week and I already want to go back. Acadia has so much to offer and this house made the vacation perfect. To top it off, we loved the deer coming up to the back porch (6 of them one evening). Great house for families. Our 2 kids loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Cabin Fever' New cabin with view of mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175090
+1 207 853 4700
Hall Quarry Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
5

Beautiful Log House near Echo Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had such a great vacation this year, and this secluded house is in a perfect spot to get away from the tourist crowds, yet still be close to the main attraction of the Island.

Echo Lake's water was perfect for swimming - we visited in August. Beech and Acadia Mountain are less than 5 minutes away.
The house gets daily visits by the local deer,which come very close. The set-up of the cabin was perfect. The kitchen was great, my wife loved the stove. And we frequently ate on the back porch.

Next time we plan our trip, we need to stay a little bit longer, so we can visit the cabin's owner (Bob) and eat at his Seafood Restaurant in Eastport, Maine. He was very easy to deal with - great host!

My son really enjoyed hunting for the 1$ bill that is hidden in the house. Once you find it, sign and hide it somewhere else.

Thanks for a great summer vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6