St Pete Beach condo rental - St. Pete Beach - Gulf of Mexico
St. Pete Beach - Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Gulf Winds Resort - Best Location at St. Pete Beach! Large, fully furnished, 2 bedroom, one bath beach condo. Available for weekly-monthly getaways (3 night minimum). This comfy, newly renovated, garden view Condo is on St. Pete Beach, just a few steps from a beautiful white-sandy beach with clear turquoise water.

You will feel at home in our unit with it's full kitchen and roomy layout. We are very close to many attractions including water sports, fishing, theme parks, casino cruises, and museums. The swimming pool stays warm year round and has a view of the ocean. This location offers privacy and amenities not found anywhere else.

The condo has wood floors throughout, and tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom. There are 2 queen beds in the master bedroom and 2 twin beds in the second bedroom. The condo contains amenities including 2 HD TV's with upgraded cable, VCR, stereo with iPod player, CD, DVD, phone, central air conditioning, complete kitchen, and linens/towels. One of our favorite features of the condo is the shower. It has the best water pressure we have ever experienced.

New Feature: High speed wireless internet and unlimited free long-distance phone call to US, Canada, and Puerto Rico are available. Kitchen has been updated with new range and refrigerator.

I have additonal condos available to rent (2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom). Check the calendar for availability. If my condo is booked - the other condos may be available.

Location and convenience are the keys when you choose your vacation destination. The condo is only 25 minutes from Tampa International Airport and 15 minutes from St. Pete/Clearwater Airport. Orlando/Disney World is less than 90 minutes away where you will find all the Disney World entertainment including Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and many more attractions. Busch Gardens Tampa Bay is only 30 minutes away where the rugged beauty of the Serengeti meets out-of-this-world rides and exotic animals.

The condo is 10 minutes from downtown St. Petersburg and 25 minutes from downtown Tampa. Do you enjoy watching sports? We have professional baseball, football, and hockey within 25 minutes and spring training baseball only 10 minutes away.

You will find some of the best fishing and golf courses in Florida and restaurants in the area are some of the finest you will find anywhere. You can walk just a couple of blocks to many restaurants, shops, and all sorts of entertainment. Or you may just want to hang out and not go anywhere else, as you are at the #1 ranked beach in the country.

Start your day with an enchanting walk on the beach, and end your day watching the most beautiful sunsets you have ever seen.

Fun in the Sun! Best Location at St. Pete Beach! Enjoy!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Tom Fitzgerald. A good friend from Philadelphia and I shared a dream of owning a beach property that could be enjoyed all year long and shared with our family and friends. We purchased the condo together and it's been a blessing. We love the beach and water and the condo location is perfect. We take great pride in our condo and enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests. Let me know when you are ready book your condo to have Fun in the Sun!

Tom Fitzgerald purchased this condo in 2007

Gulf Winds has the best location in St. Pete Beach. There are several restaurents, beach bars, convient stores, beach retail stores and ice cream parlors all within 5-10 minute walk. The condo is located at Upham Beach which provides showers, beach rentals, breakfast/lunch grill and beach volley ball. Gulf Winds is by far the best value and location in St. Pete Beach.

Condo includes what you will need to enjoy the beach such as beach chairs, beach umbrella, cooler, beach toys for kids, and floats.

17 Reviews of Property 146222 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Love Gulf Winds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just had another fabulous week in this condo! We just love Gulf Winds. We have stayed there many times at different times during the year so every time we go back we see people we have met throughout the years at the pool. Our family is a family of runners so this location is perfect because we can run on the beach or through the quiet neighborhoods. It's a nice quiet location yet you can walk to several shops, eating places, and our favorite Larry's for gelato. The owners couldn't be any nicer and are so easy to deal with. We will, without a doubt, be back soon
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It's wonderful to have return guests that love St Pete Beach and Gulf Winds. Thank you for sharing your experience and please come back soon.
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Aspen
5

Great condo near beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got back having stayed there last week for five nights. It was great - very quiet, clean and with all we needed. It was so nice to walk across the street to the beach and there were beach chairs and boogy boards for us to use. Had a great time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed the condo and St Pete Beach. Please come back soon.
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Berlin Deutschland
4

good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
family of 4 stayed in the condo for 4 nights. very helpful and friendly owner. transactions went smoothly. nice homely condo on the top floor. good size. location is great. right at the beach. main street with restaurant up 2 blocks. reachable by foot. other sights better to use car. the resorts pool was fantasticly peaceful. only things were that for 4 with 8 (beach and shower)wet towels and bathing suits we had trouble drying or hanging up all the stuff. no balycony,terrace or dryer. and the back entrance of the condo is a bit creepy at night. no people hanging around or actual danger, but just the appearance makes you feel uneasy. theres a russian night club, which didn't cause trouble, next to the main entrance. everything else was a joy !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation at Gulf Winds. I'll add a drying line in the bathroom to make it more convenient to dry towels. Tom
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Orlando
5

Family vacation at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in this condo for a week. Even though the building and appliances were fairly old the place was clean and comfortable. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach and this condo is in the same building as Russian Restaurant and Lounge St Petersburg. There is also a 5 minute walk to souvenir shops, ice cream place and a bar. We didn't go to the pool but we took the floaties from the condo to the beach. Overall, it was a great stay. I wish they didn't have a 3 day minimum to reserve otherwise we could go more often on weekends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it's good to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Louisville, Ky. 40229
4

Anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
TOM, my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Everything is presented exactly the way it looks on site. Teresa is wonderful, someone needs to give her a raise ! As I told her the pots and pan need to be replaced. Only the stairs bothered us, which I wish you would have in your description. After we got settled in it was fine, but lugging our luggage, & food up the stairs was difficult. The residens were very nice at the pool and we enjoyed talking to them. The beach was great, we love St Pete !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, I purchased a new set of pots/pans/cooking sheets, utencils, cutting board, and kitchen faucet this week. Please come back again soon.
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Groveland, FL
4

Nice place, nice owner, nice management staff

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just got back from a week at this condo, thank you Tom. As noted on previous reviews this building is a bit dated but the good out weighs that issue. The condo itself was clean, comfortable, and in an awesome location. We had three adults on our trip with no complaints. The shower (which had some reviewers comments) was just fine. At least we never ran out of hot water. I probably would bring a couple of bath towels next time only because we like using big towels. It was so nice not to have to really worry about the linens. The bedding was comfortable.
The beach is just across the street, which is really just beach parking. We used the pool which was very clean. You could walk to a number of eateries and bars both on and off the beach. We had delicious dinners all week. The good thing about the condo we saved by eating breakfast and lunch at home.
The check in and check out process was a breeze. Teresa was kind and offered many good suggestions to us.
We had the most relaxing week and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's great to hear the positive feedback on our rental office staff. Teresa is awesome and takes good care of our guests. I'm glad you commented on the shower, the negative review was not from guests that stayed in my unit. You can't beat our shower water pressure. Come back soon. Thank you.
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Georgia
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would like to say thank you Thomas for being so kind to me. I really like this condo, it is simple but clean and confortable.
The beach is great and I love it being so close less than 100 feet. The location is amazing you have Waffle House, Mcdonalds and if you want and Ice Cream shops and restaurants just at walking distance.
The only thing I wasn't expecting was the coin laundry, for some reason I thought the laundry was inside the unit like other places I've been, but that is ok. Also the shower wasn't working properly when I arrived, but the condo management were kind and quick to replace the shower head but the amount of water pouring out the shower was still not good enough, much less than we could see on the bath tub faucet. Also the local Internet was a bit slow, the Internet from the Gulf Winds was a bit faster, and the kids always wanted to see some cartoon over Netflix. But these were just small problems, I would definitively return if I come back to St. Pete Beach once more. Thank again Thomas I really love this place. I don't want back to my home .......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

Great place, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family took a risk b/c we had never been gone for more than a week and booked over two weeks at this condo. Just got back today and we were very happy. The condo is well furnished and the location is fantastic. Dockside Daves, The Daiq Shack, Larry's 80 flavors (better than the soft serve place by far) were all good places to eat. We have two places on pass-a-grill we eat at that are very close but you have to drive. The Wharf and Sea Critters. The Beach Theatre is a nearby one screen theatre and was a treat to walk to it. We also drove in to Ybor City (go in the day if you have kids) and had some great food, drove to the Pier area, and went to Tarpon Springs (a must see side trip- check out the Orthodox Cathedral and the local shrine to Michael the Archangel.)
This is a great spot for day tripping as well. We also snorkled out to Egmont Key with Island Adventures (a great company). The kids had a blast.

The condo is old, and we knew that going in, but the whole property is well maintained. My only complaints, and these are not Tom's fault (the owner) but things I think the management could do better is to keep the grills cleaned out better (we used them a bunch but had to scoop them ourselves and had to use a beach shovel b/c they didn't have one out, and if you stay more than a week they should either give you fresh towels, or at least put a change machine in the laundry). We loved it and met some nice folks. The kids loved the fact that there was a snack shack with ice cream right on the beach there.

The beach is great there and so is the pool area. We already booked a week for next year (different unit just to try another space out). But we certainly wouldn't mind going back to this same unit again.

One other note. This unit is close to a night club on property- St. Petersburg Nights. You will hear loud music on Friday and Saturday nights but most nights (except one) it was cut off by midnight. Other than that a really good find.

If the grills had been cleaned out or at least a bucket and shovel made available, and if there was a change machine on site this would have been five stars.
Owner's Response: Pastor G, thank you for staying at my condo at Gulf Winds, I'm so glad to hear your family had a great time. Let me know when you are ready to return as we offer an additional discount for return guests and I will make sure there's a shovel for the grill.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Berlin CT
5

A wonderful week in St Pete - December 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at this location was unforgettable. The proximity to the beach (100-150 yards), no need to be looking for parking spaces, heated community pool - are just a few additional benefits. The condo itself is well-kept. A family of 4-5 or 4 adults will have plenty of space. AC keeps the indoor temperature comfortable, and the building is very quiet. Location of the condo is very convenient to highways. It takes 25 minutes to get to downtown St. Petersburg; Clearwater - 30 minutes; Sarasota - 45 minutes. Overall, we enjoy our stay at that property very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location and Value in St Pete Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146222vb
(813) 892-9111 (Florida, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
MA
3

Vacation experience

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
the unit was a bit shabby; had to climb 30 stairs to get up to the 3rd floor; not a nice location over a night club; would not recommend nor return
Owner's Response: The condo is consistenly maintained to ensure the condo is clean and comfortable. Recent upgrades include new range and refrigerator and touch-up painting. Condo is located on the top floor (3rd) which is nice not having a unit above you but should be a consideration if you have physical limitations with stairs. We consistenly receive positive feedback and most of our renters love the condo and location.
Helpful votes: 3/3