Madeira Beach house rental - Backyard view from Dock
Backyard view from Dock
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Max 2 adults/2 children

Located in John's Pass, great shopping, dining, nightlife, wildlife, and the beach are all within walking distance of this waterfront property. It has a private, deep water dock with a boat slip, and a small swimming pool to create a relaxing oasis for 'getting away from it all'. Dolphins and sometimes Manatees will pay you a visit as you relax in the privacy of your own backyard.

This unit is fully equipped and ready to be enjoyed. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a sleeper sofa. There is also a futon chair which folds out and is perfect for a small child. A boat slip is also available.

The Beach Trolley runs from St. Pete Beach all the way to Clearwater Beach with a stop right in front of John's Pass. At Polito del Mar you can have the convenience of a great location with the privacy of a duplex instead of a multi-unit apartment. Relax, refresh, and enjoy.

Keywords: waterfront, duplex, boat dock, John's Pass, small pool

We enjoy being directly on the water. We can fish right from our backyard! It is very private but at the same time we are in the middle of John's Pass with the beach, great shopping, dining and recreation only steps away. We can either walk or take the trolley or mass transit anywhere we want to go. It is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 1-2 children.

25 Reviews of Property 174904 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Columbia City, Indiana
5

Close to Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Whenw e arrived very late in the evening, all we wanted was a snack and a cocktail. Imagine how happy we were to get out of the car, hear music, and turn around to find the Baboo Beach Bar withing shouting distance.
In the moring, we discovered that there ws enough coffee to get us started (thanks to Bonnie). Laundry soap, emergency supplies of toiletries, and a great assortment of spices in the kitchen, along with every utensil you could want.
The house was great. TV, stereo, comfortable furniture (especially the bed), wonderful outdoor space.
The only thing we could have asked for was better weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If I could just figure out how to control the weather... We stay here on occasion and it gives us the opportunity to view it from the other angle. If we enjoy it, then chances are our guest will enjoy it as well. The Bamboo Garden offers a variety of musicians and are not too loud. Everyone loves Bonnie! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chippenham, Wiltshire. UK
5

Hidden gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Arriving from the UK late on a Thursday afternoon it was comforting to see the pool cleaner was busy giving the pool a clean. After opening the front door we were amazed at how big the villa was, in the UK a one bedroomed bungalow would have been half the size. Once inside it became clear that it was a fully functional unit with absolutely everything you would ever need to be comfortable and live there on a permanent basis. Outside the back door is a relaxing pool and at the bottom of the garden is the boat dock where you can have your morning coffee while watching the sun rise and the Dolphins playing then in the evening a quick 10 minute walk and you can sit on the beach and watch the sun set into The Gulf of Mexico. A 5 minute walk and you are in John`s Pass Village Blvd with many shops and bars as well as boat rentals and trips. A car is essential if you are flying in to Tampa or any of the other regional airport but we found the location so perfect we left our rental on the drive for 4 days as we spent our days on Madeira beach or around the villa. Would we recommend this to a friend ? Absolutely. Would we stay here again ? Most definitely . Go on try it , you`ll love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, this review makes even me want to go there, again! It really is a hidden gem. The wildlife is a bonus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Wonderful Waterside Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 10 nights in August and it was just what we needed, very peaceful and yet very convenient for everything needed even the beach across the road. The property was larger than I expected from the photos with everything supplied to give it a real home feeling. We spent most of our time outside, my husband fishing off the dock courtesy of the lovely Bonnie and may I say we never turned the TV on once while we were there as who needs it when the antics of the local birdlife are such a treat to watch. I would definitely go back and also recommend it to friends and family and just to confirm there are Dolphins in the back yard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. There really are dolphins that show up regularly and on occasion, manatees come by as well. With so much to do and see, there is hardly time for TV, but it is there just in case.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dixon, IL
5

Our newly found Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved it. The location was perfect. Only one block to the beach and even less to Johns Pass. Everything we needed was provided even a speaker to put outside by the pool. We used the fishing pole to fish off the dock and caught lots of fish. We recommend going to Waltz for supper. Sea Hags in St Pete Beach was very good. Caddy's on the Beach in Treasure Island was a lot of fun. Johns Pass has lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, ocean activities. You need to check out The Hut while you are here. This was the best place we have stayed in Madeira Beach and will be returning for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the restaurant suggestions. Glad you had a nice time.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As a middle aged couple looking for some relaxation close to the beach this home and its location was ideal. Walking distance to the beach and everthing we needed.Our friendly and helplful neighbors were wonderful and we thank them for their warm hospitality. We have plans for returning soon and defintely recommend this property to anyone whatever their interests may be
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We agree, our neighbors are wonderful! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
oak forest,il USA
5

Hoping to return next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everyone shared such positive comments, I do have a few negative ones to share..... 1- You will have trouble staying in a hotel again, 2-You will miss Bonnie's smiling face, 3- You could get addicted to the Iced Mocha Soy Latte at the newly opened Herta's, 4- You will have a hard time finding Lori's soaps & sponges once you get home, stock up!!! 5- You will miss walking across the street to a beautiful beach. I could go on & on but to sum it up, It is a perfect location & a very comfortable, stressfree place to spend your vacation!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I completely understand your "negative" comments. It really is a great place for a vacation. Glad you had a nice time.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Wonderful waterfront place within walking distance to John's Pass and the beach!

Wonderful waterfront place within walking distance to John's Pass and the beach!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with my father for our 2nd annual father/daughter trip. This place was perfect. It had everything we needed with a beautiful view of the waterfront right out our back door! Beverly was fantastic to work with. We walked to John's Pass and the beach every day. We saw dolphins too! Our neighbor in the duplex was so friendly and very helpful. We would definitely come back again! This was our favorite place so far in this area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Another great year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second year staying here. The place is immaculate and well stocked with almost anything you might want. If you need anything, the caretaker is right next door and very helpful. The owner is also very helpful and nice and easily reached if needed. This property is located right beside John's Pass with many shops, bars, and restaurants to choose from. Short walk to beautiful Madeira Beach. I would (and have) recommended this property to friends! Good times again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love the fact that our guest want to come back and stay with us again. It is like having an old friend come to visit. So glad our home feels like your home.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vineland Ontario Canada
5

Lovely Vacation at Property 174904

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at this home was excellent,It was accurately described, the back yard was beautiful and peaceful with nice view of the inland waterway plenty of lawn chairs and table to relax read and have a beverage. The inside was more than we expected,large bedroom, nice washroom plenty of room, large walk in shower. lovely kitchen and dining area overlooking the beautiful inland waterway with the boats docked at the lovely homes.Also very nice relaxing area off the kitchen with two large sofas to watch TV with full menu of cable chanels.
Walking distance to John's Pass a real plus with all the shops restaurants,deep sea fishing , boat tour to watch dolphins, sea doo rentals, boat rentals, segway rentals which I did "awesome" . We would recomend this property for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have not seen the Segway, that must be new. A great way to see the pass.
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great place! Literally a two minute walk to the beach and/or St John's Pass (shopping/parasailing/dining). House was tidy and fully stocked. Free wifi, convenient sound system, fishing gear, grill and kayak were also available for use. Our neighbor was most helpful! We loved coming "home" to this rental during our week long stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad it felt like home, that is the way we wanted it for our guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2