Santa Fe condo rental - Entrance to our Unit
Entrance to our Unit
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description
Santa Fe: Culture, food, shopping & the great outdoors. Something for everybody.

Visit us at www.encantadosantafe.com

Relax in a spacious, comfortable home in a magnificent natural setting, mountain views, hiking trails and birdsong included. Meanwhile, all of Santa Fe's cultural attractions, unique shopping and fine restaurants are nearby. The Plaza is a short 10-minute drive away and parking is plentiful. And we're just across the road from the Four Seasons Rancho Encantado resort.

Winter is a paradise in Santa Fe. The pristine snow-capped mountains are perfect for skiing, hiking, or just viewing.

Cultural life goes strong all year round, and the hiking is always great. Back at Pueblo Encantado, enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon cocktails around one of our two fireplaces.

Why stay in a faceless corporate hotel, when, for the same cost or less, you can wake up every morning in our light-filled, superbly appointed 'home away from home'? After a gorgeous Santa Fe day, you'll love coming home to a place where you can spread out and relax. We're sure you'll agree that it beats a minibar and a Do Not Disturb hang-tag.

Pueblo Encantado is a 95-acre community of 36 adobe-style homes in Tesuque, NM. Our light-filled, 1200 sq. ft. 2 bdrm/2 bath condo features a large living room with a wood-burning fireplace, beamed ceiling, and sleeper-sofa. We have two full bedrooms with king-size beds, two full baths, a fully equipped kitchen and a separate dining area. The master bedroom has its own entrance, kiva wood-burning fireplace and small patio. A large patio off the living room is ideal for relaxing and watching the sunset over the Jemez mountains. Amenities include air-conditioning, gas-grill, 200-channel satellite flat-panel TV with many sports channels and 9 HBO channels, and Wi-Fi internet access from any room. The pool is open from May to October.

The Culture: Santa Fe and the surrounding area is a unique blend of three cultures- Native American , Hispanic and Anglo. Indian cave dwellings dating back 1000 years, Spanish villages from the time of the conquistadors and frontier towns founded as our country expanded westward present a fascinating overview of American and pre-American history.

Activities: Hiking trails, horseback riding, whitewater rafting in spring and autumn, winter skiing at Santa Fe Ski Basin, Pajarito Mountain near Los Alamos, or Taos Ski Valley. Shopping is excellent, whether you're seeking clothing, jewelry, art or antiques. Native American crafts and the work of other local artists are one of a kind and especially recommended. Area restaurants are justly famous, offering enough variety to suit all tastes and wallets, plus the best Margaritas to be found anywhere. For those who need to stay in contact, we have high-speed DSL and Wi-Fi.

Visit our website: www.encantadosantafe.com

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 174882 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
average rating of 4.857143 based on 24 reviews
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Billings, MT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the setting for this condo. It is isolated (very quiet) but still close to everything we wanted to see and do around the Santa Fe area. Had easy access to Bandelier National Monument and Los Alamos as well as being just a few minutes from the historic Santa Fe sites. Very nice and comfortable. At one point we needed assistance with a minor problem and we were very pleased with the prompt and caring response we got. Very nice people to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

The condo was very clean and cozy. It was great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved staying here, will do it again for sure.
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your property. Our kids especially love the games you put in the living room cabinet.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rich and Joan's condo in Tesuque is wonderful place to stay, lovely, comfortable, and beautifully located. We were wowed the minute we stepped out of our rental car by the incredible sky--first time I've seen the Milky Way in many years! Tesuque is perfect for the Santa Fe area; you are at the Plaza in minutes, but closer to lovely places North and West than if you stayed in the city. Plus, it's just so quiet and beautiful out there. Previous reviewers were right when they said Rich responds very promptly to any inquiry. We didn't have any problems while we there, but it was nice to know we would hear from him immediately if we did. My only caution: there are a few steps up from the living room to the bedrooms and they are tall ones without a handrail, difficult for a handicapped person to manage
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Ellen. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our place. Your idea about having a handrail is a good one, and we will look into it.

Rich
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
Elkhorn, WI
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. The quiet, beautiful location was close to area attractions but provided a peaceful respite at day's end. The owner is wonderful to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Tranquil and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We felt at home right when we opened the door of Rich and Joan's beautiful property. Great decor, lightning, privacy, access to Wi-Fi and satellite TV, and just about everything anyone would need. We enjoyed being just minutes away from Santa Fe while still being off the beaten path. We really liked Tesuque Village Market, which is a restaurant/convenient store where the locals hangout. Thanks Rich and Joan for allowing us to stay at your condo; we really enjoyed all the restaurant recommendations we were able to try!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all I want to thank Richard for the ease of completing this transaction. This was my first VRBO and I was a little hesitant but Richard was prompt with his communcation with me.
The property was excellent: lots of room to spread out, well equipped kitchen and beautiful pool area (due to weather could not use). We enjoyed the decorative touches in the condo which made us feel like we were at home as opposed to a neutral hotel room.

Thank you
Robert & Kerry
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

location,location,location. This place has it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Picture yourself in the foothills of the Santa Fe Mountians. Comfortable days by the pool, cool and clear nights with an unbelievable sky. Your minutes from downtown Santa Fe that features fine dining and shopping,
This is a first class property that was accurately desciribed by the owner. The property was clean and well maintained . The manager is on site and had many suggestions on what to do and where to go. We were there for five days and never had a dull moment.
This vacation will go down as one of the most memorable because this property.
Owner's Response: Duane,

Joan and I are very pleased that your family had such a great time visiting Santa Fe from our place. Everything is at its best at this time of the year.

Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Quiet getaway with great sunsets and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great time away from home, and especially being outside of the Santa Fe mainstream! Nice, comfortable home and a very responsive owner. We sent an email after discovering that the WiFi was not working and received a response almost immediately with information on getting it back up and running. We enjoyed the patio each morning and evening; and listening to the coyotes howling in the distance. The stars were amazing too! Of course we ate like crazy, visited all sorts of galleries, the Opera (the backstage tour is terrific), and the museums (the art museum had some of the best exhibits we have seen in a long time). Thanks Rich and Joan!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ENJOY THE OUTDOORS, OPERA, & ALL OF SANTA FE'S SUMMER BOUNTY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174882
+1 2015679565
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Magnificent in every detail

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Only draw back for the two couples on this stay was the half-flight of stairs inside that was a bit challenging to those with gimpy knees. Oldsters should be aware of this one fact before renting. Otherwise, beautiful, clean, convenient and relaxing all around.
Helpful votes: 2/2