Family that loves the beach!
The Shores of Panama is a lovely resort, the pool is very inviting and relaxing! You do have to purchase wrist bands at the front desk to use any of the resort amenities or even get to the beach without going to a public beach access, which is not stated in the owner's description or in the rental agreement. He did however return the $241+ that was spent on wrist bands after our return home. As far as the condition of the condo, I recommend that on the day you check in you take pictures of the condo and send to the owner. Strip the beds and take pictures of the mattresses as well. I followed the housekeeping requirements for deposit return by stripping the sheets and mattress pads to prepare for washing by the cleaning crew. When I did this, the master bedroom mattress had a stain on it where I had been sleeping the entire week. After returning home, I inquired about my deposit return and the owner emailed pictures of the mattress to me that his cleaning crew sent to him about this stain. If the cleaning crew noticed, the sheets nor the top of the mattress pad had this stain, therefor it could not have been from our stay. He has yet to reply to me regarding this and I still have no deposit. I have rented through VRBO for many years and have never had a problem. Also, upon our arrival, the cleaning crew informed us that the dryer was not working. I contacted the owner and it was not repaired until Thursday afternoon. We were there from Saturday-Thursday with no dryer, 4 adults and 2 children. Be sure to check the dishes before you use them as well, many were dirty and needed rewashing. The condo is not as well maintained as some that I have stayed in. The condo is not Gulf Front, it is Gulf View, you can only see one direction and only a small portion of the beach. I specifically asked the owner if it was Gulf front and he said yes. You cannot see the west side of the beach from his balcony. We did have a nice vacation but am very disappointed not to get my deposit back. It has been over a week since we have checked out and still no contact back from the owner regarding this.
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: For me as the Owner of the condo, it is imperative that no stains (blood specifically) are left on any mattresses in the condo. I do understand that accidents may happen but for the respect of other guests it must be fixed right away prior to check-out. Due to this incident I had to buy a new mattress for the master bedroom that cost over $1300.
I have owned this beautiful condo since the resort was built. My guests and I love this beautiful condo . They love the beach front view from my condo and never complained. The layout of the Shores of Panama is part of the beauty of the resort. Over 50% of my current rentals are from returning guests or their friends. The excellent (five stars) reviews that they have posted for years, testified how lovely the condo and the resort are.
I addressed the dryer issues with GE as fast as we could. In fact I have purchased and installed brand new washer and dryer in the condo.
Respect of the hygiene of my guest is imperative for me. I provide them nothing less than high quality condo.
Helpful votes: 4/4
Did you find this review helpful?