Mission Beach house rental - Front View of the House - Venice Court
Front View of the House - Venice Court
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

A beautiful, single-family, detached home at 800 Venice Court in North Mission Beach. Venice is a nice, very quiet Court, primarily family-oriented.

This is a 3-story home with an attached, 1-car garage. Covering 1,141 square feet, this 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath home has all of the conveniences.

* You're 9 houses from the Pacific Ocean and 4 away from the Mission Bay.

* BONUS: Each of the houses are about 10 feet wide.

The house is 3-stories, near the maximum height allowed in Mission Beach. Views from the rooftop are far ranging, and relatively private as many of the neighbors do not have rooftop decks of any description. A few do, most do not.

1st Floor - kitchen, living room, and half bath: The ground level floor features the kitchen, living room and half bath.

The kitchen and living room are one, large room. No walls separate. On one end of the room, is a flat screen television mounted to the wall. On the other end of the room, is a 6-person dining booth. Separating these two, from the refrigerator, stove and everything else is a center island with bar stools providing seating for two.

Kitchen:

* A fully equipped kitchen, including granite covered center island with slide-out cabinet storage & built-in wine rack

* Coffee maker, cups, plates, pots, pans, forks, knifes, spoons, toaster and more

* A 50's style red dining booth and table, seats up to 6 adults

* Stainless steel range/oven, convection oven/microwave, and dishwasher

* Full-size refrigerator

Living Room:

* Couch, seating for two or three

* Coffee table

* TV is a 37-inch, DirecTV, with built-in wall speakers

* DVD player

2nd Floor - 2 bedrooms plus laundry: This part of the house is where the 2 bedrooms are situated. Traveling up from the first floor, up the 14 steps to the second floor, immediately upon your arrival look to the right - this is bedroom number two.

Bedroom # 2:

* The smaller of the pair of rooms

* Queen size bed with mattress topper for added comfort

* Linens provided. Typically 2-4 sets in the Queen size. Some people bring their own sheets, others do not. The cleaning crew washes loads of laundry each time they pass thru.

* Full bathroom with shower

* The shower has dual, his/hers, showerheads

* Tiled walls in slate & lighting provided thru built-in non-transparent glass blocks

* Surrounding the queen size bed, is built-in wall shelving

* Two windows, overlooking Mission Boulevard with a Pacific Ocean sliver

* TV is a 25-inch Sony

Stepping outside bedroom # 2. Straight ahead, 12-feet ahead, is the door leading to the master bedroom.

3rd Floor - Rooftop Deck: From the rooftop deck - you can see & hear the Sea World Fireworks! These are in the summer, every night at about 8:50pm.

Rooftop Deck:

* A convenient carpeted stairway leads you to the private rooftop deck

* 360 degree panoramic views of La Jolla, Ocean glimpses, Sea World and Bay Views

* Approximately 400 square feet of space

* Wonderful spot with great views

* Outdoor patio furniture adds to your comfortable enjoyment

* This roof area has running water and electricity

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 174870 in Mission Beach, California

OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Mission Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a great family home, large, private and close to everything. The landlord is terrific and everything is correct as advertised. Do be advised that the garage is not very deep, had trouble with a mini-van fitting. Other than that no other issues, will rent again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
arizona
5

what a great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this house and the owner is WONDERFUL. I have stayed in mission beach for 5 years now. This is the first home i truly look forward to coming back to. Brian is a great owner who responsed right away.Looking forward to actually having a house to return to every year. Wanting this to be our family tradition and so glad we found this house with an owner who is above all other landlords I have dealt with. We are steps from the bay and close to the ocean busses shopping and my favorite starbucks :) Couldnt really fit my suburban in garage but had no problems finding other available parking within walking distance. Loved having a yard my kids could play in. Great closet space and the view on the deck is AMAZING. You wont regret one minute of this vacation home. Thank you Brian for making our trip great and look forward to next year and the years after that :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great house on Venice Court in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This property was perfect! Great location for the beach and bay! House was clean and well-maintained! Would definitely recommend! Working with the owner was fantastic....he communicated with us regularly! Already have requested the same week next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
Massachusetts
5

2 Bedroom House/Great Location/Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
If you are looking for a house to rent in San Diego that has all the comforts of home, conveniently located to the beach, shopping, night life and other attractions then look no further. Located off of Mission Blvd, this house is just steps to the beach and minutes to all of the wonderful attractions, bars and restaurants that San Diego has to offer.

The house includes a 2 car garage which is essential as street parking in the area is very limited. Once inside you will not be disappointed with the many features this house has to offer. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen as well as granite countertops and plenty of cabinet space for all your groceries. The open floor plan allows you to cook and entertain guests at the same time. The dining and living area flow into each other to make one cozy living space. Plasma TV with digital cable including MLB Baseball Package are just one of the many ammenities this house has to offer.

The second floor has 2 extremely spacious bedrooms, each with their own private full bath. The Master Bedroom even has a Jacuzzi Tub for you to enjoy after a long day of sight seeing, not to mention the huge walk in closet. Each bedroom also comes with its own TV. A laundry room is also located on the second floor with state of the art washer and dryer appliances. All linens, towels and laundry necessities are provided for your convenience.

As if that wasn't enough there is also a doorway on the second floor that leads to an upstairs deck. Enjoy private sun bathing, cooking on the grill, entertaining guests, as well as amazing views of the ocean and the bay.

Within 10 minutes you can enjoy such attractions as Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Seaport Village, Coronado Island, Sunset Cliffs, La Jolla Cove and so much more! Ralph's grocery store is 2 minutes down the street as well as Garnett Ave where you will find all the night life a vacationer is looking for!

I highly recommend this house to anyone thinking about visiting the San Diego area. It is much more affordable and comfortable than staying in a hotel along the Blvd. The owner is extremely nice and is willing to work with you and allow payments to be made in installments as long as a security deposit is given at the time the reservation is made.

This house is a must see and a must stay! Enjoy your stay in San Diego and enjoy all the ammenities that the 800 Venice Court property has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
Apple Valley, CA
5

Mission Bay Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We spend a week at the location in July, and had wonderful time. The property is perfectly located between the beach and the bay, it was clean and well maintained, everything worked and everything was as described. The property was well stocked with towels, bedding, and kitchen utensils. The furniture and beds were comfortable, and the showers were wonderful.
We parked our car in the garage and only used it one time during the week. We had brought our bikes with us, and nearly everything that we wanted to do was within walking or biking distance. If you do not bring bikes, there are several places quite close by to rent them at very reasonable rates. There is a large Ralph's market less then a mile away, and several smaller markets quite close by. A wide selection of restaurants for every meal and nearly every price range are within walking distance. And places for shopping, entertainment and nightlife are all around.
We found ourselves spending most of our time on the beach side "where the action is", but the bay side was nice for quiet morning or evening strolls, and the private rooftop was wonderful in the late afternoon after returning from a day at the beach. Both the beach and the bay were only a very short easy walk, even when carrying your umbrellas, boogie boards, chairs and towels for a day at the beach.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone wanting to spend an enjoyable week at the beach. I would not hesitate to return there myself.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OPEN MAY 2014 - House on Venice Ct. - Grass Yard and Rooftop Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174870
949 257-6404
Mission Beach San Diego County
Hanover, PA
5

great winter get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My wife, daughter and myself stayed here for 2 weeks in January. We flew in from the east coast, so all arrangements were made via email. We found the location to be ideal for our needs, The airport was about 15-20 mins away, easy access to the I-5 and I-8 freeways and central to day trips. There are wide concrete walking areas along both Mission Bay on the east and the ocean on the west. Both are easily within one block. The home has several upgrades, new stainlesss steel apliances in the kithcen, Direct TV, fully tiled bath in the queen bedroom and a very large jacuzzi the master bath.
The pictures are very accurate, and we found no surprises from the description. The owner is responsive and accomodating. Contact was fast and communication was excellent. We had no issues at all. I found the roof top patio with views of the ocean and bay to be a relaxing way to end the day. The building is on the end of the block, which made access to the garage easy for much needed parking. I'd would be glad to rent this property from this owner again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/15