Keauhou townhome rental - Enjoy Spectacular Sunset Year Round!
Enjoy Spectacular Sunset Year Round!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Experience True Paradise!

E Komo Mai.... 'Welcome Home'

Our direct Oceanfront corner unit has Spectacular 180 degree ocean front views. Prepare to be inspired! Our location and unit is a must, experience Kona Sunset year round, let the sound of the waves relax you...ahh true paradise. Our 1 bedroom 2 bath unit offers privacy, and is fully equipped with everything you will need to have a relaxing and memorable vacation! Enjoy watching the Hawaiian Spinner dolpins cruise by every morning while relaxing on the lanai..

Location! We are 5 miles from downtown Kona, and are walking distance to shopping, restaurants, a movie theater, and the best snorkling beach on the island!...Kahaluu Beach Park.

Our townhouse is located in Keauhou-Kona Surf & Racquet Club, a private, quiet gated community that offers three pro-grade tennis courts, a beautiful large swimming pool, BBQ pits & gas grills.

Keywords: Townhouse

10 Reviews of Property 174862 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Keauho Surf and Raquet Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Magnificent ocean front!! We saw whales breaching, dolphins, and sea turtles from our Lanai. The master suite had a comfortable King bed, a sitting area to view the ocean.
The unit was clean and well stocked with everything to prepare meals. Beach chairs, cooler, and boogie board for use and lots of beach. Best vacation rental ever!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
California
5

The Lani and the views make this a wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Every day I wake up in California and I dream of waking up in Hawaii. Sourdough toast and coffee on the beautiful lanai. Watching the turtles and dolphins with my wife while the kids play on the grass. After a long day in the surf and sun we would retire to the same spot on the lanai and watch the sunset and look for the "green snap". It was a wonderful vacation and we can’t wait to go back.
It was hot and humid when we were there and we thought it would be hard with no air conditioning but in the upstairs bedroom of this unit we were able to open the windows and get wonderful air flow to cool us down with the ocean breeze. Being in a corner unit was the best because it made our little lanai feel very private. The unit was clean and well kept. There was an array of snorkeling equipment, body boards, flippers, and water socks to walk on the lava rock. The kitchen was a little out dated but it did its job. We were able to go to the local farmers markets and pick up fresh fruits and food to bring back and prepare in the kitchen. We had me, my wife, and our 3 children sleeping there. The property manager even brought us a crib for our 5 month old to sleep in. The TV's upstairs and downstairs worked great and we even made use of the stereo system. We were able to go to kahalu'u beach just up the road and go snorkeling with the turtles and see all the wonderful fish. They have the best shave ice on the island there. The pool at the Surf and Racquet club was our 4 year olds favorite part. He called it the L pool and swam in it all day. It was very quiet and peaceful and everyone was very friendly. I will definitely stay at this unit again and would recommend it to anyone considering the laid back life of The Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Oregon
1

Not what we thought it would be!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The pictures for the VRBO property look enticing. However, pictures can be deceiving. The property sits on a beautiful site...at the edge of the ocean where the sunsets are magnificent. However, the property is OLD and has not been well maintained at all. It was dirty inside, with crumbling grout and plaster, the appliances worked but were not new by any means. But worst of all, the living and sleeping areas were not well kept up. Searching for a missing item, I lifted a pillow on the sofa. What I saw beneath showed no one had bothered to clean there. Also, there were lots of items under the bed that Should have been removed by the cleaning service. There is also strangely enough a bathroom IN the master bedroom. One can sit on the toilet and visit over a 24" glass wall with your companion in the sitting area a foot away of the master bedroom. Weird! Bathroom should definitely be totally enclosed for privacy. .Location was excellent, but the unit was in a sad state of disrepair and unclean. Sorry to have to speak the truth, but that was what we found. On a positive note, we loved the Keauhou area and proximity to shopping and restaurants. I guess you get what you pay for. TE reasonable price should have warned us!
Owner's Response: The units were built in 1975 so they are older compared to newer units. But the location can't be beat. The pictures of the unit are pretty accurate. If anything the tv's have been upgraded to flatscreen tv's and the comforter was brand new with a duvet cover. The coffee maker was new too and the pots and pans are less then 3 months old. The unit does have 2 full bathrooms.. one is fully enclosed. Please read other reviews for cleanliness of the unit. Not really sure what the guest means by "the unit was in sad state of desrepair and unclean" I have so many repeat guests that enjoy what this unit offers. I must say the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club does have an "Old Hawaii" feel to it. I wish Barry and his wife the very best.
Warmest Alohas
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Marin County/USA
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Wow! We were only able to stay 10 days this trip, but will be booking 3 weeks asap. This is a romantic, very private townhouse with a breezy master suite from where you can watch turtles, dolphins and even whales swimming by. My husband loves the two-headed shower in the master bath! Downstairs, the galley kitchen has everything we needed to throw a fabulous dinner party for 8. I love to cook and the knives were sharp, the pots and pans new. When you walk through the glass doors to the lanai, you won't be able to tear your eyes from the incredible view. Ocean forever and to the north, past your private beach, Hawaiian Cultural Heritage park...no buildings ever, just sacred heiau and natural landscape. Best of all were the sunsets from our lanai, so romantic! We walked 5 min to a great sushi bar, big movieplex, supermarket and Saturday farmer's market (freshest fish and fresh roasted Kona coffee, mangoes, papayas and lots of exotic fruit). 10 min to the new Sam Choy's (best Mai Tai, fantastic view!). Only needed the car for snorkeling at Two Step, volcano adventures and sightseeing in Kohala. Maria treated us like royalty and we met really nice people who live here year-round. Even if you can afford the Four Seasons, you won't get the intimate, romantic, Old Hawaii feel that you will here.
ALOHA!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vancouver Island British Columbia
4

Unit 195

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Unit has a very good location, beach front, unit was clean and well equipped . Could use an update as far as the kitchen is concerned. Pot and pan show age and coffee maker is old. Everything worked just oldish. Pool was nice and quiet. BBQ is one minute walk away from unit. Unit could use a BBQ utensil kit. Had to use plastic spatula .
We stayed 10 nights here.
Internet access was avail but wired only. Maria rectified by loaning a wireless access point.

Gated entrance gave a feeling of security

I would return to this unit again

If your looking for right in your face water front this is it!

Wave crashing all night was loud so if your a light sleeper ....

All the usual beach things are avail for use (beach chair, cooler, etc.)

Maria was very nice to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
5

Great Oceanfront Views - Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family just stayed here for 6 wonderful days over Spring Break - and its fantastic. Since we live near crowded San Francisco, we wanted peace and quiet, yet close to some action. This is the place. Oceanfront with views from the living room, kitchen, and upstairs bedroom as well as the wonderful corner Lanai (which you don't see any neighbors from!) Well maintained for being subjected to the nearby salt mist from the ocean and complex is nicely landscaped as well. We noticed some other oceanfront unit's Lanai's were not in such good shape. You could be in the sun, shade, or when it lightly rained at night, just pull in the table underneath the overhang to still enjoy the outdoors. Pool was great for our 6yr old since it had a shallow end 1-3 ft. Cove that you see from the pictures has Sea Turtles and at the far end during low tide you can see petroglyphs on the flat rocks. Perfect snorkeling beach just 1 min drive or short walk, 5-15 min drive South are coffee farms and City of Refuge Historic Park, 5 min drive North to Kona for Happy Hour and souvenirs -Huggos on the Rocks had great food, happy hour, music and sunset views. Also a nice Farmers Market nearby for fresh vegetables, fruit and, of course, Kona Coffee. It was very easy to do some activities while also staying "home" to relax. Maria was very helpful and the descriptions and pictures reflect the property quite well. Markets had fresh fish to grill and we even picked up some smoked Marlin from a local selling on the side of the road. Perfect vacation place - we would definitely recommend it and look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

Perfect location, old Hawaii charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband & I stumbled on this place for 6 nights after fleeing another rental somewhere else that was unacceptable. Maria, the caretaker, met us on short notice and arranged to have the unit ready.
You could not ask for a better location, right on the ocean, with your own lawn and lanai to enjoy the waves and sunsets.
This end unit gives you a lot of privacy, there is a beach with tide pools and turtles that is easily accessed from the resort, and has a heiau that is in the process of being restored at the far end of it.
The upstairs bedroom is huge, with its own sitting area, though you will probably not use it much since it is so nice to sit outside instead.
There is no a/c, but with the ocean breezes and the ceiling fans, we didn't need it.
The furniture is nice and comfortable.
If you are looking for an updated kitchen and bath, then this isn't for you. But everything is clean and functional, and you can't beat the location. The resort is older, but well maintained, with a nice pool area, and free wifi at the pavilion by the pool.
We were absolutely delighted to have found this place and would rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Placentia, CA
5

Perfect Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This townhome was just perfect for my husband and me. The view was beautiful. Your backyard is oceanfront! It was wonderful sleeping with the sound of the ocean waves! The townhome was just right. It had everything you need. Overall, this place and location was perfect. We will certainly come back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Minneapolis, MN
4

LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was the perfect unit for us and it met or exceeded all of our expectations. We loved the spacious bedroom and the bed was the BEST I've ever slept in for a rental unit. We've never had a place so close to the shore so it was a little bit of an adjustment for us, but we loved having such a beautiful ocean veiw. The location was so nice; private, quiet, peaceful, and convenient to shopping. This was the most well stocked kitchen I've ever seen. All the appliances were in good working order and it had every small appliance you would ever need. We especially liked that the little back yard was sunny before noon so we could just hang out there and get some sun and read books. The listing and photos are very accurate and the property was clean and very well maintained. We also appreciated how responsive Maria was to all our questions prior to renting and our requests while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! ONLY $150 per night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174862vb
+1 808 345-3789
Keauhou Kona Coast
Bellingham
4

Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club Unit #195 (Townhouse)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I just spent Jan 4th 2011- Jan 20th, 2011 at this lovely condo. It has the most amazing location and views and being an end unit, it is very private and quiet except for the ocean and surf noise. However, most people would not find this unpleasant. The unit does need some updating, especially in the kitchen, but everything was well stocked and in working order with every conceiveable convenience. Maria (property manager) is doing a good job of slowly updating the unit with a new mattress, bedding, towels and new small appliances. As we speak, the carpet was being replaced upstairs. The unit has no A/C but with the sea breezes and ceiling fans it kept very cool and comfortable. The newly surfaced lit tennis courts were great and we got to play lots of tennis and meet lots of people from various parts of the USA and Canada. The condo complex has commons gas BBQs and pits for those inclined to cook their own. They worked great! The condo is a short 1/4 mile walk to shops, restaurants, movie theater. Right next door is the Outrigger Keauhou Resort, great for sunsets and drinks at the ocean bar. We used the open air bus trolley daily to and from the Keauhou Resort and the Shopping center into Kailua Kona town for a dollar per person each way. We loved the Kona Brew pub for beer and food and the Ono and chips at Quinns was great. We found this a very comfortable, friendly place but not opulent or posh. We would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5