Driggs house rental - Your Expansive Decks to Enjoy Expansive Views
Your Expansive Decks to Enjoy Expansive Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Driggs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Save money but still be close to the action. Here is your incentive: Lowest Rates Ever Offered!

Best centrally located home for day trips to Yellowstone, Jackson WY, Grand Tetons and 'Blue Ribbon' fishing on the Snake River

Welcome to your well deserved vacation home.

Your new (2007) 1850 square foot home has three bedrooms, two and a half baths and boasts a majestic four peaks Teton view.

Your home is located in Driggs, Idaho. Driggs, Idaho was recently named by Men's Journal as: 'The Best Small Town in America.' Your new home is surrounded by open space with views in all directions.

Jackson Hole is a short 40 minute drive over beautiful Teton Pass and is full of art galleries, shopping, museums, restaurants, float trips on the Snake, as well as cross-country and downhill skiing. Idaho Falls and Jackson airports are both 60 minute away. Yellowstone National Park is 100 miles north while Grand Targhee Ski Resort is a short 20 minute drive form your home.

Your home is classic western ranch design. You'll discover designer furniture inside and a large hot tub on the expansive deck with spectacular views of the Teton Mountains outside. There is large master suite on the ground floor with a top of the line queen bed, walk-in closet, 32 inch TV with Dish Network programing, a deluxe bathroom which includes, a separate jetted tub and large shower, granite counter tops and tile floors. Two bedrooms upstairs have a quality queen bed in one and two quality twin beds in the other. There is also a complete bathroom with tile floors and granite counter tops. The second floor also boasts a computer nook with vaulted ceiling and expansive views.

There is free high speed wireless internet so bring your lap top. In the kitchen you will find new stainless steel appliances including a side by side refrigerator with water and ice dispensers, convection oven with warming oven, quiet dishwasher, apron farm sink, granite counter tops, disposal, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and hardwood floors. The dining room is open to the kitchen and living room and provides seating and housewares for eight. The living room is bordered by windows with views in all directions. Designer western furniture is accented by a large gas fireplace, a designer television armoire holds a 50 inch HD TV with full Dish Network HD programming including locals 8 HBOs and over 100 other channels and hardwood floors.

There is an attached oversized two car garage with an automatic opener and utility room with commercial grade Maytag washer and dryer. A half bath is located on the first level and also has a granite counter top. Ceiling fans are located throughout the home.

The home is perfect for your family vacations, singles and couples getaways, honeymoons, bird-watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, or just relaxing in quiet solitude. Cross country skiing and snowshoeing are out your front door or on many groomed trails close by. World famous fly fishing on the Henry's Fork of the Snake is 30 minutes away and the South Fork of the Snake is a also a short 30 minute drive away. Great kayaking on the Teton River is five minutes away as is mountain biking in the Big Hole Mountains. Horseback riding and golf are available five minutes away.

Please check-out the 'comments' section below to read reviews from recent guests.

Keywords: Home, 3 bedrooms, hot tub, Jackson Hole, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Southern Utah, north of Zion National Park. My childhood was spent surrounded by beautiful landscape. Since my father was a cattle rancher, I had many opportunities to enjoy wide, open spaces. When I had a chance to buy a vacation home,I knew Driggs, Idaho, nestled near the Teton Mountains,was the place for me. The skies are bigger and the stars brighter. I like to spend time in places where people are friendly and hard working.This home in Teton Valley is truely western living at it's best !

Carolyn Leigh purchased this house in 2007

After an active day, you can relax on the porch or decks in a rocking chair looking at the gorgeous view of the Tetons. However, it doesn't matter which direction you look. The view is everywhere. In the early morning, having a cup of coffee in the swing counting cows and horses on the north deck is fun. As soon as the house was completed late 2007, wild grasses were planted up to the lawn. It gets better every year as the landscaping has matured and naturally fits with the surroundings. Highland Meadows is 130 acres of land with 6 homes on it. Eventually, there will be more homes but it's peaceful and quiet. It's a short drive into town, but I bought this home because of the feeling you have while you're there.

I enjoy the sun on my face and breathing crisp mountain air. If I want excitment,the Jackson Hole and Teton Valley area offers every kind of recreation imaginable whether it's fishing the Snake River, river rafting, hiking, golfing, riding horses in summer, or skiing and snowmobiling in winter. Sitting on the lawn at Grand Targhee or Jackson Hole Resort in the evening listening to music is my definition of a really great time. I also try to get to the Jackson Hole rodeo at least once every summer.

51 Reviews of Property 148678 in Driggs, Idaho

Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
average rating of 5.0 based on 51 reviews
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Peoria, Illinois
5

Beautiful comfortable home with magnificent view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house was exactly as described. It was perfect for three couples.The views from the porch were beautiful and the hot tub was very relaxing! We were surprised at the nice grocery store in Driggs. The furnishings were nicer than they appear on the web site and the kitchen was very convenient. We arrived after dark and we followed the directions as sent by the owner and they were exact. We were surprised that the house sits on a gravel road which just made us worry we may be in the wrong place! The drives to Teton National Park and Yellowstone National Park were scenic. I would highly recommend this house for the vacationer who wants to get away from the crowds and save money on hotels and dining out. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from our amazing 11 day Winter Wonderland vacation in Driggs. Every detail of our stay was perfect from the easy reservation process to the beautiful home. The owner has created a house that immediately feels like home. We enjoyed hours outside playing in the snow and then soaking in the hot tub while admiring the amazing views of the Tetons. We skied at Grand Targhee which had the best snow we have ever seen, we took a snowmobile trip through Yellowstone, went sledding and ice skating in Victor and enjoyed amazing cuisine at the local restaurants. It was by far the best vacation we have ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Fort Collins
5

Serene and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We found this property to be enchanting with a 270 degree view of the Tetons, fields and mountains. The home couldn't be more comfortable. We found ourselves wanting to stay and "eat in" rather than venturing out because it was so lovely to be there. It was a great refuge after days of touring, fishing and golfing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
United Kingdom
5

Peace, tranqulity and views to die for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
You never quite know what the setting of the accommodation will be when you book online, but I can guarantee that this has to be one of the most amazing settings with the most stunning view we could possibly have picked. It is so quiet at the house, just the occasional 'moo' from the resident cows and after a busy day out and about, it's the perfect retreat to come back to and really relax. We BBQ'd almost every night and the kids loved the Jacuzzi. There were also games for the kids to play and loads of channels to choose from on the TV. The interior is beautifully decorated and super comfortable with additional mattresses in the main bedroom for little ones if needed. Having a washing machine and dryer was also a bonus. The town of Driggs is lovely and definitely worth spending at least a morning exploring. Victor is also fantastic with quite a few shops which I think is not to be missed. Jackson Hole is an obvious must, but much bigger than either Driggs or Victor so one could dedicate a whole day to shopping in Jackson Hole. We spent 3 full days exploring Yellowstone and the Tetons as there is so much to see and although a long day in the car we loved every minute of it! We entered from West Yellowstone one of the times and then from the Tetons in the South the next 2 times and came back via West Yellowstone. Another not to be missed area which is really close to Driggs is Grand Targhee Resort. We wanted to go horse riding and found a place there - and what a find! They only run in the summer, but the guide was superb and the trail was incredible, you slowly climb up to the top of the hill through meadows, trees and grassland until you get to a view point - and wow what a view - and it was really reasonably at about $39 pp. The Spud Drive-In in Driggs looked pretty cool as well, but as we were in a big 15 seater van, it wasn't the most practical car for a drive-in so we didn't get to go. The supermarket in Driggs was also great, really big and easy to get to. All in all we had such an amazing time, it really felt like a home from home and I think I could quite easily relocate to Driggs one day!! Thanks to Carolyn for letting out her beautiful home so that we could experience a piece of paradise for a week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

We Love this House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was everything we expected and more. It's a beautiful drive over the Tetons from Jackson Hole and in a very quiet, peaceful area. The house was very clean well furnished for all our needs. Our favorite was the double doors that open to the deck with beautiful views of pastures with the Teton mountains on the horizon. We would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Cranberry Twp. PA
5

FELL IN LOVE........AGAIN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Amazing, breathtaking, humbling, inspiring, quaint, peaceful are only a "few" adjectives to describe this lovely, comfortable home and expansive views from the spacious decks that surround it! All the comforts of home and more. Our family of four (2 adults and 2 kids ages 12 and 6) had a vacation of a lifetime. The peaceful views were perfect all times of the day. Many have described the Tetons as majestic and that is so true. Our favorite views were from the deck of this quaint but spacious home at sunset. The deck provides breathtaking views of sunsets to the West and sunrises to the East. The fields of cattle were so peaceful to view. The home is clean, comfortable and perfect for preparing meals. We ate each meal with a view from the deck. We enjoyed the great selection of board games for quality family time and bike riding using the bikes provided in the garage. The hot tub was so relaxing after a day of adventure and did I mention the "amazing views!" Sorry...can't stress that enough! The home is a close drive to Jackson (45 min) and Yellowstone (2 hrs) and provides a tranquil resting place away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. We found the quaint town of Driggs, Idaho to be friendly and not lacking activities or great food. Highly recommend the delicious food at Teton Thai and the heavenly offerings at Pendyl's bakery...and don't miss the Lime Freeze shakes at Corner Drug! Highly recommend the chair lift views of the Tetons from Grand Targhee Ski Resort a short drive away and horseback riding at Teton Mountain Ranch(Bagley Family) in Victor, Idaho. Thanks, Carolyn, for sharing your bit of paradise with so many others. Can't wait to return again soon!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Williamsburg VA
5

It is a great bargain for this area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What an amazing location this home is on the outskirts of Driggs is. It is convenient to Jackson (1 hour), Teton National Park(Jackson entrance 1 hour) and Yellowstone West entrance (2 hours). We were so thankful we rented this property versus being in Jackson. The home is immaculate and fully equipped with everything you need. The views of the Tetons from the back porch are amazing and sipping hot coffee while watching a hot air balloon float across the summer sky are more than we paid for! Our 3 kids (18, 16,13) practiced their fly fish casting in the backyard. The town of Driggs has one of the best bakeries I have ever been to and several delicious restaurants are in Driggs and in Victor. The owner is a delight to work with! This was our very first time going to this part of the country and we are wondering when we can go back. Again , this property deserves all 5 stars .... 10 if their were a choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Warrensburg, IL
5

Four Friends discover Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had such a great time on the quiet side of the Tetons. The house was perfect. It was clean. It was so quiet and peaceful. Everything we needed was provided including a book full of places to go. I highly recommend the Lin Ranch in Victor. You can go horseback riding and then end with a wonderful gourmet meal at the ranch or you can just do the meal. We did both. The ride was great and then we came back to the ranch for appetizers and then the best meal I think I have ever eaten. After a fabulous dessert there is a bonfire. The drive over the pass to Jackson isn't that long so consider staying in Idaho - You will be surprised at its beauty. Be sure and take the scenic drive to Ashton and then on to Mesa Falls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Cumbria, England
5

Room with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The highlight of our multi location holiday to the US was our stay at Teton View. We could not have asked for more it is clean and comfortable and the facilities are first class. Our host Carolyn and her manager Scott could not have been more helpful and dealt with the problem we caused with calm professionalism. There are lots of things to do in the area with easy days out to the Teton and Yellowstone parks. The view of the Tetons is unbelievable and the hot tub so relaxing after a hard day holidaying. For anyone interested in birds there are resident American Robins and Tree Swallows, daily sightings of Red-tailed Hawk, American Kestrel, Common Grackle and Pine Siskin. Sandhill Cranes fed in the field next to the house and drumming Wilson's Snipe in the evenings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Bargain (Private Hot Tub, Free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p148678vb
(801) 597-0704 (Utah, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Tulsa, OK
5

Beautiful View of the Tetons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful home in a great setting. Working with Owner was great! Would highly recommend as an amazing place to stay in a fantastic location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway