Deadwood cabin rental - Exterior of the Cabin
Exterior of the Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Deadwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

This beautiful lodge was built in 2007 offering just under 4,000 sq ft of furnished living and entertainment space on 3 levels. The master suite features a king bed and jetted tub/custom stand-up shower, the 3 other bedrooms offer a queen size bed, and the 5th bedroom has a set a bunk beds as well as a full loft bed. The cabin has been designed for privacy as well as entertaining large groups. The open floor plan offers a fully equipped kitchen, large picturesque windows, and LCD TV's in the living room and family room.

Enjoy the lower level game room which is equipped with an foosball table, Wii Gaming System, poker table and a wet bar; while others will enjoy the serenity of kicking back, reading a book,relaxing in the outdoor hot tub, or the abundance of activities that the beautiful Black Hills has to offer. This cabin shows pride of ownership and has been meticulously maintained such as new upgrade carpet. You will relish in the comforts of home and the relaxation of a getaway. There is something for everyone! Come stay in this gorgeous lodge in the heart of the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

I am a native of the Black Hills and have always enjoyed the beautiful hills to the fullest.

My family and I love staying at the cabin as it offers a private getatway, but the convenience of only being minutes away from Deadwood and its many attractions as well as Terry Peak Ski Resort. The cabin is great for large groups with the open great room, and then the privacy of the different floors and large bedrooms to accommodate each family.

15 Reviews of Property 180533 in Deadwood, South Dakota

**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Nebraska
5

Awesome time and beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. The people in charge of the cabin made it easy to have a great time with friends and family. This place was exactly what it detailed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Rapid City SD
5

Yearly Winter Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Second time we've rented this cabin for our winter reunion. Sleeps 12 people comfortably and as everyone else has mentioned the kitchen is fully furnished so all you have to worry about is if you've brought enough food and more importantly cocktails. Our first night we always make an elaborate meal and the large kitchen accommodates everyone helping prepare the meal. After dinner sitting by the fire and/or in the hot tub relaxing before spending the second day at Terry Peak skiing. Then back to the hot tub. For the price you're paying to have this many amenities provided in the cabin it's a steal. We were never bored between playing cards, fooseball, the wii, and even the 100 piece Winnie the Pooh puzzle had 101 pieces in it. Now that's going above and beyond. This cabin makes the vacation and with the memories we already have at this cabin it would be hard to find anywhere else that can even touch this place for the future reunions. Starting the booking process for next year right now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the fabulous feedback. We truly appreciate it as do prospective guests. We value our repeat guests and love to hear that we have exceeded your expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
alexandria, mn
5

What a place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We recently stayed at this cabin and were very pleased! We had 9 adults and a two year old and the space fit each member of our party perfectly. Everything was very clean and easy to find! The hot tub was so great after a long day of site-seeing. The fully closed deck was great for our 2 year old son as i could let him play and did not have to worry about him falling down steps. The beds and couches are VERY comfortable and we all felt very at home. During our stay we had a doe and a buck walk right up to the house and didnt even seem to notice us, it is truelly away from the hussle and bussle of the surrounding towns. We really didnt want to leave! I definetly recommend this cabinto anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 18 had a wonderful time at the cabin. Plenty of space for all. Within an hour of most of the Black Hills attractions. It was very nice to come back to the cabin and relax after a long day of site seeing! Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who likes a little quiet after a long day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
ND
5

Natural Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family really enjoyed our time at this cabin. There is so much room to spread out. The well stocked kitchen made it easy to prepare meals. Lots of games and movies to keep youngsters occupied. It is peaceful and quiet, a nice change from what we are used to. Wild turkeys came right by the house, there was a mother with a bunch of little babies. The kids got a real kick out of it. Less than 10 minutes away is Broken Boot Gold Mine. We went on a tour there, our kids absolutely loved it. We even panned for gold at the end of the tour. We definitely recommend this cabin. It has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation with your family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
rapid city sd
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family had a wonderful time at this cabin! There is more that enough room for all of us to spread out. The kids enjoyed the wii and other games in the game room, which left the upstairs for us adults. This is a beautiful location. We enjoyed the smell of the pine trees while we had our morning coffee on the deck. It was very clean and comfortable for our group of 14. It's location is close to plenty restraunts and activites. We had the best pancakes just up the road at Cheyenne Crossing. We will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Norfolk Nebraska
5

Skiing SD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great Place to stay, clean, and as described in the listing. The property served our large group well and is only a couple minutes to the Terry Peak Lodge. We hope to stay here again next year. If you are looking for a family friendly place to ski, Terry Peak is it. We had a lot of kids and a few adults in ski lessons. Small group size, excelent instructors, and 1/2 price of places we have been in Colorado.

Jamie was a great help. Jamie, thanks for everything, we had a great vacation and some awsome skiing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Rapid City SD
5

Couldn't have been better!

Couldn't have been better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Four families stayed in comfort with plenty of room to spare. We cooked every meal for four days in the spacious fully stocked kitchen. All we brought was the food, everything else we needed for cooking was provided...How convenient! The kids played and enjoyed the huge basement with foosball table, wii, and big screen tv. We all enjoyed the hot tub! We couldn't have asked for a better place for a relaxing family vacation. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Riverside, CA
5

Sturgis Bike Week 2010 August 8th - 12th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had 4 couples that stayed at this awesome home! Right when we walked in the door we were in awe! We have rented houses in the past, and by far this one was our favorite. We will definitely book again if we get the chance to visit a 2nd time! All the rooms were spacious! Plenty of bathroom space! Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked with all amenities that were needed to make our meals at home! When we called or emailed with questions, the rental agent responded immediatey. Directions were easy, IF you follow the agents directions....NOT MAPQUEST..GOOGLE..OR GPS! Thank you for making our 1st time to Sturgis a memorable one!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
**Gorgeous Cabin Near Deadwood & Only Minutes from Terry Peak**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180533vb
+1 605-321-6235
Deadwood Black Hills
Mesa, AZ
5

Sturgis 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We really enjoyed being away from the noise of the Rally. The home is beautiful, well equipped and accommodated all 12 of us with room to spare.

I do think a little more cleaning in-between guests should be done. We actually washed the rug in the kitchen and cleaned out the silverware holders while we were there because they were so dirty.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that your group enjoyed the peacefulness and space our cabin provides. I am sorry to hear of the silverware drawer as we consistently try to cover all the bases so everyone will have a clean, safe, and enjoyable stay. Also, we do offer additional cleaning during longer stays at a nominal fee. Thanks so much for the feedback and please stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3