Blakeslee chalet rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blakeslee Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 BdRm // Loft // 2 Full Baths // Wrap Around Deck // Sleeps 16//Lake

5 Bedroom House, One Block from Lake; 2 Miles from Ski Resorts, Sleeps 16; Part of Brier Crest Woods community

Pictures: http://picasaweb.google.com/EnjoyPoconos.com/BCW10131

Details:

It’s a 3 level 5 bedrooms (plus loft) 2400 sq feet house in Brier Crest Woods community with walk out basement and can accommodate up to 16 people (5 queen beds x 2, 3 twin beds x 1, 2 sofa beds). House is block away from Lake Shangri-La – it’s a minute or two walk from the house. Lake Shangri-La is a fishing lake but can be used for swimming, boating, picnicing or just plain relaxing. It has Beach, Volleyball court, Basket ball court, Horseshoe pits and Swings. Please review the community map at http://www.briercrestwoods.com/Downloads/BCW%20street%20map.pdf and more details about the community at http://www.briercrestwoods.com/.

Location:

2-5 miles away from Split Rock, Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski Resorts and H20ooohh Indoor Family Waterpark and also very near to Camelback Ski Resort, Mount Airy Casino, Mohegan Sun Casino and Outlet Mall (The Crossings Premium Outlets)

Within 2 miles from Pocono International Raceway/Lake Harmony and also very near to Brodhead Watershed.

With 2-3 miles from 24hr Banking, Gas Stations, Restaurants, Pharmacy and Shops.

Major Amenities:

55-inch flat screen Sony HDTV with 80+ cable channels

Full size Pool table

Second 20 inch TV in game room

TT (Ping Pong) Table

Internet / Wifi

DVD player and VCR

Huge Wrap-around deck

Charcoal grill

Full equipped kitchen

Washer/Dryer

5 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 full bath and ample parking space

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 174792 in Blakeslee, Pennsylvania

Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
Boston, MA
5

Fun place for guys hangout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I was here during first week of Jan with my my school buddies. Enjoyed the house. We were mostly playing pool, watching TV and having some good time. They have great customer service. Some of my friends are planning to come back in summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Same service! Loved it again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Was here again after a year - loved it one more time. Huge and quiet house. Great location and service. Between huge TVs, pool table, ping pong table, huge deck and lake, it was money well spent with group of friends/families.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Big house -- very close to ski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed here with schools buddies for ski weekend. Loved it.

Plan to be back next year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Huge house for big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Five families stayed in this house for Christmas. We were a group of 16 and loved the house -- very close to everything - Shops, Ski etc.

Big TV, Pool Table and Ping Pong Table was fun well.

Overall great value for the money.

- VB
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Space, amenities, location and service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house is part of Briercrest community. Community has a big lake and many amenities. Its a spacious house with very close to I-284. SANS has great customer service.

I was here with group of friends for the weekend and it was tons of fun!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
2

Meh

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I, along with four other couples stayed in this house for a weekend to celebrate his birthday. I specifically chose this house because it had five bedrooms with queen beds, so each couple could have their own room. The pictures online also show that there is a pool table and foosball table in the basement (and foosball is my husbands favorite). We were happy with the five bedrooms, although each bedroom had nothing more than a bed in it (two with random clothing left behind from previous renters...which leads me to believe that the house was NOT cleaned in between rentals). The basement had a completely broken pool table (no chalk, none of the pockets in functioning order and pieces falling off the table). There was no foosball table, rather a ping pong table with one broken paddle and no ping pong balls. The kitchen was poorly stocked with old and breaking utensils and cooking supplies. The living room is very small with a ONE horribly uncomfortable couch. One would think that with five bedrooms, there would be more than one couch in the living room. There was also a gas fireplace that would not turn on. I would not recommend this house because of these issues. Next time we rent, we will share bedrooms, and go for a house with a bigger living area, and more seating. The outside of the house looks nice, and there are is a nice amount of space between houses allowing for privacy. The lake down the street was very scenic as well. Still waiting on getting my security deposit back, and really unsure who to contact to get it.
Owner's Response: Dear Meh,

Sorry to hear that place did not meet your expectations. To clarify:

- As we had communicated, we do not provide linens
- We dont even have gas grill. We only have charcoal grill
- As communicated by email, we have ping pong table and pool table but no foos ball table. Based on what we know, pool table and ping pong table are in great shape
- As communicate in the lease, Deposit was refunded within 30 days post
checkout

We have been renting this house from past 10 years and most of our guests go very happy.

Hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 14/20
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
West Hartford, CT
5

Huge house with tons to do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spent a week with family and friends in Aug. Loved the house. There was enough for everyone - one block from lake, deck, pool table, TVs, ping pong table and close to restaurants.

Will be back next summer!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed for couple of days with group of friends. Place is one block from the lake. Spent entire evening there. Going back with loads of memories.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for the weekend is Sept for a small family get together and birthday party. There were 4 families and in total 16 people staying. Its a huge house, one block from the lake which was great for kids. They spend most of the time there. Lake has tons to do for kids. Some of us went to near by Casino at night.

Overall fun experience.

- Sriram
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious Warm Chalet, Mins from Ski (JF/BB), Indoor Water park, Casinos, Racing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174792
+001 570 972-1048
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Location, size and lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
House has great location. Close to all major attractions in the area. We really enjoyed time at the lake which is one block from the house.

We were 15 people group and were able to fit nicely.

Hope to be back next year.
Helpful votes: 11/11