Sanibel Island condo rental - Beach
Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Newly renovated beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 full bathroom condo; only unit available with partial gulf view!! Very short walk to beach (private deeded access), and closest building to both bike and beach paths. Unit may sleep up to six with queen sofa sleeper; king size bed in master bedroom, twin beds in guest bedroom. Among the many amenities that will contribute to your Sanibel relaxation and enjoyment are the following: heated swimming pool, tennis courts (free rackets available at the office), shuffleboard, on site bike rentals, gas grills, picnic tables; also comes equipped with in-unit washer and dryer, high speed wireless internet access, two cable TVs, stereo with mp3 player, DVD player, port-a-crib and high chair, and two lanais. Linens, beach towels, cooler, beach toys and use of beach chairs included. No cleaning fees. 3-day rentals available! One minute walk from unit is the Twilight Cafe with Chef Robert Parks. Breakfast, lunch and dinner served.

10 Reviews of Property 174695 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockford, MI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband and I just returned from a week at your beautiful condo. It was perfect in every way. Great location, beautifully decorated and equipped. Very close to the beach. I highly recommend this condo. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Seashells of Sanibel - Unit 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a wonderful vacation! We stayed 5 nights in Unit 5 the last week of July 2010. The condo was beautifully decorated and spotless. We moved right in. The entire complex was clean and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the pool, which was 85 degrees. Beach was gorgeous...we brought home a ton of seashells. Enjoyed Sanibel and Captiva Islands. Our group of 5 adults were comfortable in the Unit. We had a plumbing issue upon checking in on Sat night, and it was quickly addressed by staff, and on Monday morning there was a plumber there to make repairs. The complex attracted very nice families whom we met and enjoyed their company. Bailey's was a convenient grocery store, but pricey. Enjoyed "The Bubble Room" on Captiva. Young adults enjoyed renting a moped and touring the island. Great breakfast at the Lighthouse Cafe. The unit had beach chairs, which were appreciated. The beach path was a short walk, and we were rewarded with practically a private beach. This unit had a washer and dryer, which came in very handy. The only other thing we would have liked is a clean cooler for packing lunches/drinks on our many outings. Our only bad experience was a confrontation with a palmetto bug in the kitchen...the palmetto bug won! We plan on returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.

We work hard to provide a good value for our guests.

Please note, we do a regular environmentally safe pest control at our unit.

Thank you again for the kind comments.

John and Kris Falvey
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis, Missouri
5

What a great place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My sister and I stayed during the week of September 21st, 2009. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. We loved the beach accessories - very useful! The pool was clean and the staff was helpful. We could not have asked for a better stay! We are already planning to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
miami, fl
5

Summer Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We truly enjoyed staying in this condo. The property had all the amenities needed for our week stay. It was clean and well maintained. The beach was a short walk from the property. We never saw the gulf from our window or anywhere close to the gulf but that did not deter from having a fantastic time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I wish to thank all of our guests who have been so kind when leaving us such positive reviews. We work hard in providing a high quality condo at a affordable price.

Thank You
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fulton, Missouri
5

Happy Grandma & 2 Grandkids

Happy Grandma & 2 Grandkids
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Just back from a whole week in your wonderful condo - broke our hearts to leave though! Couldn't ask for a greater place! Perfect in every way - clean, airy, nice furnishings, comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, nice staff, great pool plus all the little extras - beach chairs & umbrella, beach towels, water toys... Can't wait to come back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The property was very well kept. The condo was just as it appears in the pictures. Owner was wonderful to work with. Staff at office were polite and helpful. The beach was amazing - billions of sea shells and the water was bath temp. Great restaurants and shops. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North East PA
5

Family w/ young children & Grandmother

Family w/ young children & Grandmother
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We loved the condo, It looked just as pictured. Was so nice to come home after a day at the beach to make a nice meal & relax with a cocktail on the lanai. Very well maintained and clean. Just a short walk to the beach. The kids loved all the sand toys, we loved the beach chairs & umbrella! Quick car ride to Bailey's (local grocery store), reasonable prices & nice selection. Really no reason to leave the island. We enjoyed Doc Ford's, yummy local fare & Mojito's! We can now say that the northeast beach vacations are over-rated. With the quiet, preserved pristine beaches of Sanibel, I'm ashamed to say I don't know if I will tell to many people about our new little getaway. In all seriousness, I would recommend this property to my friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great family or girlfriends getaway retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My mother, grandmother, and I spent a long weekend in this condo at Seashells of Sanibel. A quick summary of the property: well maintained and fully updated, very clean and neatly landscaped, nice pool deck, easy beach and bike path access, friendly staff. The condo was exactly like the pictures: nicely decorated (really set the tone for a beach getaway), well maintained and fully updated, very clean. We felt it was a good value for the money; we tend to like places with a little character/personality versus a brand new cookie-cutter hotel/condo. My grandmother was very comfortable (easily made it up and down the stairs to the second floor) in the master bedroom and walk in shower. My mother and I shared the second bedroom and bath. We enjoyed making dinner in the fully stocked kitchen and watching movies in the cozy living room. Overall, we had an EXCELLENT stay and this unit at Seashells of Sanibel EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS! My only note of criticism is that there is no gulf view to speak of...in the description it mentions one, and I suppose that *technically* you can see some water over the treeline through a window over a bed...I would not call it a gulf view for the sake of managing expectations. This was a VERY minor point. Everything else was just marvelous!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
albany, new york
5

a nice place to stay and play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The condo definitely has a lot of space, and is beautifully put together; very clean and well-maintained. The balcony is enjoyable, especially for a glass of wine after a day in the sun! Very relaxing place. Also, many things available for "play." Our kids played games and spent time at the pool when we weren't at the beach (very short walk from the condo), kept busy and had a blast. The whole family had a great time. But is also a place we would return to without the kids! The view is (as the previous reviewer noted) out the master bedroom, and you can also open the window and hear the sound of the Gulf while drifting off to sleep. Very nice, would definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Only Sea Shells unit with a view of the Gulf...3 day stays OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174695
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Troutdale, Oregon
5

Sean Shell Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The Condo was nice, very clean and decorated well. Plenty of room. View was from the Master Bedroom. Ceiling fans in all rooms, even on the back Lanai. Tennis court and pool were ok. Short walk across the road to the beach. This Condo is the closest to the beach. Tennis court on other end of property. Big bathrooms. I would stay here again. They have computer and indoor sitting area by the pool at the office. No internet but still able to connect wirelessly. Beach walking, looking for shells, Everglades 1 1/2 hours away, Shopping,fishing, lots of good places to eat, groceries 1 mile down the room and 3 1/2 hours from Kissimmee.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19