South Haven condo rental - Condo backyard
Condo backyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Haven Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full 1 half bath, sleeps 8, huge deck for grilling and sunbathing

Upper unit of historic South Haven Octagon home located on North Shore Drive. Open floor plan overlooking spacious grounds and tennis court. Shared, heated in-ground pool. Gigantic deck for entertaining along with a grill and fully furnished kitchen with all new appliances. Half-mile walk to First Street Beach, short drive to Hawkshead Golf Course. Two bedrooms, sofa queen bed and loft with a queen bed (loft only accessible by ladder). Plasma television over fireplace, dvd and vcr, television in master bedroom. Washer and dryer in unit. Enjoy South Haven's beaches, shopping, golf, skateboarding, ice skating, antiquing, horseback riding, fishing, biking, boating and winery tours. Completely furnished - just bring your beach towels!

12 Reviews of Property 174686 in South Haven, Michigan

The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first visit to South Haven. My wife and I spent a terrific week at The Octagon with our 8 and 5 year old children.

The Octagon is in a terrific location. It's just a few minutes to the beach, also just a few minutes to the downtown restaurants and shopping, yet still in a private location.

The condo looks just like the pictures. The main living/dining area is spacious and beautiful. The kitchen was well-stocked and ready for cooking. Our kids loved spending time in the loft. We spent a lot of time out on the large deck, enjoying the beautiful grounds. The entryway bathroom was great for young kids coming back from the pool and the beach.

The pool and tennis court were great additions to the property. The pool was clean and we had it to ourselves most of the time; we swam in it almost every day. The house was equipped with pool floats and tennis rackets, Scott and Jill have really thought of it all!

We loved our stay and would definitely stay at The Octagon again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Dubuque, Iowa
5

Beyond My Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Spent a fabulous week at the Octagon w/ my husband and our 5 & 7 year old daughters. The house was clean, and truly only needed to pack beach towels. The house location was great, close to many wonderful beaches and shopping! We spent a lot of time at the pool. A lot of the time we had it to ourselves.
We are already talking about a return vacation to the Octagon. Scott and Jill were very helpful in answering all of our questions! Thank you for an amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
4

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family had a wonderful three day vacation at the Octagon! The house is just as it looks in the pictures. The property is clean and the owners are very friendly. The location is perfect as it within two minute driving distance of all the attractions, but still very quiet and serene. We spent lots of time on the deck, the beach, and in the shopping area of South Haven. We would definitely recommend the Octagon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Fabulous Girls Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Stayed at the Octagon late last summer with 4 girlfriends for a long weekend and it was simply wonderful. Enjoyed beautiful Lake Michigan and shopping and eating in charming South Haven. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. We spent much time on the deck, in the pool, and on the tandem bike (who doesn't love to tandem!). The condo is large, comfortable, clean and perfect for relaxing with friends. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even offered some great suggestions for things to do around South Haven.We all would highly recommend this property and are looking forward to another stay this year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Cincinnati, OH
5

Repeat Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The Octagon is the perfect place to stay in South Haven, and we rented it two years in a row. it's located within distance of just about everything, but it also is a nice retreat in the woods.

The accommodations are perfect - two well-appointed bedrooms, a handy loft for extra sleepers, a nice open floor plan, a huge deck, and even play equipment for the kids. It was nice to have the tennis court and pool as well.

We will definitely be returning to the area and the Octagon will always be our first choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Grand Rapids, MI
5

By Far, the Best Week of My Summer. Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I was thoroughly impressed w/ my stay at "The Octagon" this past summer on July 11th-18th. The location was perfect; close to the beach and Downtown South Haven, but far enough away to have peace and quiet. The interior was well-appointed and surprisingly spacious, the deck was huge and perfect for relaxing/entertaining, and the grounds were awesome. Tennis court, large pool and yard; plenty of room to run (or lay) around. The owner was very informative and helpful prior to our stay. "The Octagon" came as advertised and did not require any contact w/ either the owner or property manager. Thank you for that! I would highly recommend "The Octagon" to friends, couples, or small families. A great value in a great location. We liked it so much, we are booking for this upcoming summer as well. I wish I was there now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Cincinnati
5

South Haven Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My wife and I booked the "Octagon" last February for a romantic getaway from the city. Can't praise this condo enough. Clean, well maintained, quite and a fireplace to curl up to after a long day of skiing. We still talk about getting back to South Haven and visiting the Octagon. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

A wonderful trip for good friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The four days my 5 good friends and I spent in this house were memorable, wonderful and more than we could have ever wished for.
Besides all the ameneties a family friendly and comfortable vacation house needs, the Octagon simply has a great vibe to it. It is hard to explain, but the house made us feel welcome and relaxed the moment we stepped foot in. The surrounding is beautiful and simply everything about this place makes for a good time out away from hectic city life.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have stayed at the Octagon 3 times and counting. It is a great family condo. The deck is a great place for lounging and entertaining. Everything was clean and neat. The owners have been very easy to work with. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Octagon: Beautiful, Historic Condo in South Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174686
+1 5132884970
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have stayed at the Octagon 3 times and counting. It is a great family condo. The deck is a great place for lounging and entertaining. Everything was clean and neat. The owners have been very easy to work with. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway