Stevens Pass cabin rental - Floor-to-ceiling view of river and national forest
Floor-to-ceiling view of river and national forest
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Stevens Pass Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Mountain & river view, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious 960 s.f. sleeps up to 9

Welcome to a comfortable, cozy, and fully equipped cabin at an amazingly beautiful location on the Skykomish River across from the forest and at the base of magnificent 5,979 feet Mt. Index. It is about about a 40-minute drive from Seattle and near Stevens Pass. The property is on a 100 foot high river bank, and the floor-to-ceiling views make it seem the wide river is right outside the windows. You have an up close view of river and forest wildlife in their natural habitat. The attractive color designs and furnishings, and the oak and pine interior and pastel colors, create a serene and comfortable environment. The private hot tub is perched on the view deck overlooking the river, forested mountains, and big sky. Basking in the warmth of the hot tub with the view of stars and planets at night and amusing river wildlife in the day makes for a memorable experience. Have a unique and wonderful experience enjoying the wonderful nature colors and the fresh and sweet smell and feel of the air. Be amused by the beavers, otters, ducks and eagles and geese, rainbow trout and schools of salmon. We have binoculars so you can see this wonderful display up close, including the river wildlife and the forest wildlife across the wide river. You have your 100 feet of river beach, including a walkway for easy access. Fish from your own riverfront or flyfish for rainbow trout or salmon. Bring an inflatable boat to explore the river and the national forest across the river. At the cabin is printed information and maps about nearby wonderful forest service trails, waterfalls, lakes, rock climbing, horseback riding, kayaking and river rafting, bicycle riding, golfing, historic taverns, and restaurants. You only need to bring your clothes and food. We also provide the coffee/tea/sugar packets/hot chocolate/oil/salt-pepper/ketchup-mustard/tin foil. There is a Swedish wood burning fireplace and electric heat throughout the cabin, a washer/dryer with laundry soap, a hair dryer, an iron for pressing your clothes, board games, satellite TV, DVD & movies, videocassette player & movies, and Internet & cell phone coverage. There is an outdoor propane BBQ, picnic table, and deck furniture. Your dog is welcome. Skiing at nearby Stevens Pass Ski Resort is very popular in the winter months; and with your reservation, significantly reduced price ski tickets are available November through March. We welcome you.

8 Reviews of Property 174677 in Stevens Pass, Washington

Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
5

With appreciation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our family had a wonderful, refreshing time at this lovely cabin. The fireplace, hot tub, and comfy beds are great. The view of the river and forest from the huge windows is fabulous. Thanks for all the preparation and care in the cabin. It really shows and made our stay even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to provide a comfortable, beautiful, and fully-equipped environment to make wonderful memories. We love being able to provide the opportunity to experience this wonderful mountain and river setting.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Whidbey Island
5

Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent three wonderful evenings at this beautiful jewel of a cabin. We truly appreciated the privacy, the natural beauty of the river and forest, the cleanliness of the cabin and Rita's very personal approach in her communication with us. She was gracious and we could clearly see how much it meant to her that her guests enjoyed a pleasureable experience. She was so considerate that she even anticipated our need for an extra cable lead for our dog to use while on the deck. The personal attention to detail made it extra luxurious and we look forward to returning again. Thank you Rita!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much :) This is a place where you can fill your senses -- with the wild beauty of the river wildlife and the eagles who are 'lions of the river', the oh so green forest, the magnificent river and grand sky -- either outdoors or cozy inside through floor-to-ceiling windows. It is a great thing to be able to share this with you. Respectfully from Rita
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Lake Stevens, WA
5

Last Minute Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I contacted Rita last minute to book a Sunday night. She was easy to work with and got us in for a quick one night stay at Blue River Cabin. It was more than what we wanted to spend for one night, but there were three adults and three little dogs that make up our family. It was well worth it in the end. After Rita greeted us at the cabin and gave us a thorough walkthrough of the cabin's amenities, our mini getaway got underway. The view from the living room is peaceful and beautiful as you watch ducks and salmon swimming in the river. The cabin is cozy, clean and has everything you need during your stay. We watched DVD movies, grilled rib eyes for dinner and soaked in the hot tub. A one night stay at the cabin was all we needed to get our batteries recharged. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy to be able to provide riverfront nature getaways, including the grand display of nature and a comfortable cabin. Respectfully from Rita
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Fantastic/peacful gateaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I visited this beautiful cabin in May. Rita was very helpful and the cabin was just gorgeous with river-view. Isolated.. The hot tub was perfect for us. We would like to go back with our parents next time!! Thanks Rita! :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It is wonderful to be able to provide you the unique nature riverfront experience, with a comfortable, attractive, and fully-equipped cabin. The nature view from the deck or from the floor-to-ceiling windows is said to be unsurpassed, and I agree. With appreciation and kind regards from Rita
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Love the cabin and view and area of country

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a wonderful time! We love the cabin, the view and the area of the country! Thank you for your hospitality and for all your efforts toward making this such a fun and memorable get together. Charlie, Cindy, and Mark
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful nature environment like a magical place

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We came here for peace and soul searching. What we found was so much more. All the little details you thoughtfully add to the cabin, right down to the lacy tablecloth and extra blankets, were wonderful to experience. Wow, how to describe the beauty all around us is almost impossible. When I saw the pictures online, I fell in love. When we got to the cabin, I realized the pictures I saw, as beautiful as they were, could never show the true story of this magical place. It is breathtaking to experience. Your hospitality is thoughtful and kind. While soaking in the hot tub, we saw several falling stars. If wishing on those stars really works, we will see you very soon. Thank you. Syvia and Oscar
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Snowy hot tub fun above the river

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a fantastic stay at your lovely cabin. Super relaxing! We particularly enjoyed our final soak in the hot tub this morning, with the snow falling overhead. All in all a perfect setting for a very memorable weekend. We’ll be back. Many thanks. Maggie and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Riverfront cabin, own beach, hot tub over river, unsurpassed view, dog welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174677
+1 (206) 650-5390
Stevens Pass Central Cascade Mountains
Camano Island, WA
5

A Beautiful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We cherish the time we had at the cabin and surrounding areas...what a peaceful and exciting time that are now beautiful memories! From the comforts of the cabin, to the hot tub over the river, the ambitious achievements of the local beavers, the falls, the trails and the friendly and informative locals...this truly is a retreat we will return to. (Will try to download photos of the hysterical beaver family.)
Thank you for this calm and beautiful experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9